Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING

Founded 1983 • With Angi since December 2007

4.5

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2668 ASHBROOKE DR

Lexington, KY 40513

Description

Schuler hardwood flooring is a family owned business. We have been in business for over 25 years. We have four full time employees. We offer free estimates . We have dust collection systems....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/08/2017


Jeffrey K.

The Schuler's did an excellent job. The new floors look great. They started and finished on time and on budget. The entire crew was very professional, polite and responsive. When a couple unexpected issues popped up they handled it without slowing down the project. Entire job took 6 days from start to finish.

Description of Work
Removed 300 sqft of damaged hardwood floor. Installed 300 sqft of white oak flooring, sanded, stained and finished.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

02/29/2016


James A.

.

Description of Work
.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

02/03/2016


Steven S.

.

Description of Work
Repaired hardwood floor area damaged by refrigerator delivery, replaced wood, sand and stain with excellent result

Category hardwood floor

5.0

09/29/2015


Elizabeth L.

Jim and his sons started the morning they said they would be here. Helped us move out all the heavy furniture. Removed all the carpet and the top layer of the under-flooring on the first day. It took another 3 days to install the 3/4 inch unfinished oak hardwood. This is where Jim performed compared to the other contractors we got estimates from. The others could not guarantee the color match to that on the dining room and entrance floors. Jim assured us that they could do a good match. And that they did do. To assure that the entrance floor color matched they refinished it. And you cannot tell the color difference with that of the dining room floor. They sanded the floors with little dust accumulation. Then over the next 4 days they applied stain and three coats of poly. After a 2 week drying time they helped move the furniture back in. The floors were beautiful and met all our expectations.

Description of Work
Replaced the carpet in our family room and hallway with hardwood flooring matching the finish to that existing on the dining room and entrance way floors.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

06/11/2015


Bradley R.

Description of Work
They removed carpet in two rooms and installed new hardwood. They sanded the existing hardwood in the rest of the first floor, stained everything, and matched all the wood seamlessly. We could not be more pleased. They were easy to work with, punctual, professional, and went out of their way to please us. We highly recommend this company!

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

06/04/2015


Bradley R.

Very highly recommended. Had no problems while they were here in the home and completing the project. A couple days later found a couple small minor blemishes, they came out the next day and touched up the flooring.

Description of Work
Redid the Hardwood flooring about 2500 sq ft. Sanded, Stained, Sealed and Redid Shoe rail

Category flooring contractor

3.0

01/13/2015


Carl M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

4.0

01/13/2015


Carl M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

2.0

10/07/2014


LLOYD J.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

09/15/2014


Carla C.

They are quite busy, so it took a few months on their schedule prior to actually beginning the work. Very professional and very good quality workmanship. We installed pre-finished Bruce hardwood floors to match flooring in other parts of the home. The match is excellent.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood floors in the master bedroom suite plus 3 walk in closets. Also installed hardwood stairs (replacing carpeted, unfinished steps).

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

02/04/2014


Melanie G.

They did an excellent job. We have had hardwoods refinished in a previous house. These turned out much better. They were meticulous in the details and left everything clean and dust free. The only minor difficulty was in getting them scheduled in the first place. Once they told us they would be there, they were, and they completed the job in four working days. I would definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
We had Jim and his son Nick refinish hardwood floors in four rooms plus a hallway.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

07/29/2013


Linda K.

They did an excellent job.The new floor turned out beautiful and they finished them beautifully. Couldn be happier. The price was right about the same as the competition. They laid unfinished hardwood in 2 rooms, and they finished them. He had done the same thing for us in a new addition for us about 7 years ago, and we had been so happy with his work we had him back again.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Velazquez Flooring

    Velazquez Flooring LLC we are a company around kentucky we provide our best services with professionalism and onestidad we take with responsibility our clients and we guarantee our services. Put your project in our hands and your house It will be new again. We are ready to work with you and provide you with the best of our services Flooring installation Hardwood refinish Hardwood floors installation Tile Laminate Carpet Kitchen and bathroom remodeling Exterior and interior paint Fire place Roofing General remodeling Contact us today 5026423541  

    All-Pro of Kentucky

    Martin Saunders owner of All-Pro of Kentucky has been serving Lexington and surrounding areas with Kitchen & Bathroom remodeling services as well as a complete handyman services since 1990. We have very strong relationships with subcontractors if needed. Our General Contractors license is for both Residential and Commercial work. Our service charge start at $35.00 (local) with a 75.00/ per hour per craftsman, min for small jobs. Jobs over $1000.00 will be estimated. Materials are charged at cost plus 20%. We offer special discounts for Seniors. Angie's list members will receive 10% off any job that is less than $1000.00. We pride ourselves in being extremely careful in your home or business. We use carpet runners to protect your surfaces & daily clean up. In performing exterior work, your shrubs will be protected during the process. Martin Saunders has his (AAS) Associates in Applied Science in Construction Technology & a BS In Construction. EPA Lead-Based Certified License Number NAT-F157303-1. Also completes ADA Remodeling projects.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Schuler hardwood flooring offers instilation, sanding, and refinishing of hardwood floors. Work on floors of all ages and use many different types of finish.(oil base, water base, ect...)

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING

    How is JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING overall rated?

    JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING open?

    JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING provide

    JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING offer free estimates?

    Yes, JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING offers free project estimates.

    Does JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING offer a senior discount?

    No, JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING?

    No, JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING does not offer warranties.

    What services does JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING offer?

    JIM SCHULER HARDWOOD FLOORING offers the following services: Schuler hardwood flooring offers instilation, sanding, and refinishing of hardwood floors. Work on floors of all ages and use many different types of finish.(oil base, water base, ect...)