Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MJ&J LANDSCAPING

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Landscaping - Lakefront
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

342 N 500 W

Anderson, IN 46011

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We do all Hardscaping-Landscaping and Grading services. Dirt,river rock,gravel driveways, parking pads,seed ,straw ,sod ,mulching ,yard drains, ground leveling. No job to big or small , with a top quality and Affordable Prices. More than 20 years experience on the area.. thanks for taking your time to read....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (7)hardscaping (1)tree service (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

10/18/2020

Did an excellent job. Cleaned up after which helps.

Description of Work
Removal of many shrubs.

Category landscaping

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

5.0

06/19/2020

Very well. Communication was excellent and have received many compliments on the final result.

Description of Work
Cleanup of overgrown thistle filled beds, laid fabric and mulch or stone. Created new bedding area and planted 3 new trees.

Category landscaping

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

5.0

05/25/2020

He very nice. They did excellent job. Very happy with the outcome. Looks great everyone love it.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category hardscaping

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

Images

Review for MJ&J LANDSCAPING  - 342 N 500 W, Anderson, IN - 38592804

+2 More

5.0

02/28/2020

Excellent. They were reasonable and easy to work with. They were indescribably good. They were easy, professional, and polite.

Description of Work
They did some seeding and grass work and planted trees.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2019

4.0

02/28/2020

It was very good, they show up with the right ethic. They were very professional and on time.

Description of Work
They trim mulch and did some plant removal, installation, tree and bush trimming.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2019

5.0

02/27/2020

He did a good job. They came in, and they did it one day. Put in some quality plants and they gave me a great price.

Description of Work
They did landscaping -front and side, mount 50 ft long, and put some trees.

Category landscaping

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

5.0

02/27/2020

It was excellent. It was fine working with them.

Description of Work
They cut some trees, he cleaned up debris, and did landscaping.

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

5.0

02/27/2020

It was excellent. They were very efficient, kept me informed of whats going on, they did exactly I wanted them to do, very fairly priced, and I will definitely call them again this summer.

Description of Work
They completely redid the landscaping in front of my house.

Category landscaping

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

    Services Offered

    We offer new installation for landscaping and maintenance, cutting trees,mowing, adding mulch beds and river rock. We do finish grading ,install straw blanket,seed , fertilizer.

    Services Not Offered

    We use top of the line products to create beautiful and durable hardscape designs.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes