Mike's Appliance Repair Inc

4.8

(193) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2007

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Company Contact

228 N 4Th St

Libertyville, IL 60048

Description

We repair all major appliances. Award winning. Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(193) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

166

4

3

3

2

2

4

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (188)dryer vent cleaning (2)small appliance repair (6)plumbers (6)HVAC Companies (3)
Showing 1-10 of 193 reviews
5.0

07/13/2020

Mike came out to look at a problem regarding our dryer. He was out here, last year, working on the same dryer. If we chose to repair it this time it would cost us $400 approximately. Mike knows his stuff and always gives you the truth. We are weighing our options right now. We really appreciate him and will call him the next time an appliance needs help.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Emitting Strange Smell

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

Awesome, during Covid, respectful, wore masks, shoe coverings and very tidy. Responded fast and were great to deal with! Will definitely call again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix clothes dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

Mike diagnosed the problem, replaced a part and came back on a follow up call. Dryer worked we well after visit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair on clothes dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

5.0

05/10/2020

Did job on schedule and was very professional! Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stovetop repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $340

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2020

5.0

10/25/2019

Mike called first thing in the morning and spent a lot of time on the phone going over all the problems we were having with our dryer. After explaining how costly the repairs would be, Mike suggested due to the age of the dryer it would be better to replace it. It is refreshing to deal with an honest repair service. I will not hesitate to use Mike's services in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

1.0

08/23/2019

I left two messages over the course of a week and got no response. If he is unavailable he should change his message. If he’s out of business he should remove his posting. If he’s ill I am sorry. I wanted a local person and his approvals were satisfactory although I did notice a few reviews that said he or his company was non-responsive. I decided to roll the dice and lost. Now someone else has my...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maytag dryer is not heating I called Mike’s Appliance repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

5.0

12/30/2018

Called Mike's Appliance Repair and they came out the next morning. Several parts were not functional on the dryer. One last part would need to be ordered (and they offered to order/install it) but the cost was high and buying a new dryer was a better option.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer not heating

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $79

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2018

1.0

12/13/2018

Left a voicemail and explain the situation Does not return a call so why bother to use his business

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Report

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry we missed your call. My mom's had surgery and we at hospital all day.
1.0

12/03/2018

they never contacted me. I also filled out (now) 3 reviews.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They never contacted me.

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry some how we never received your messages
5.0

10/17/2018

I contacted Mike early morning and left a message. He called back a couple hours later to set a time to stop by, and came that afternoon at the promised time. He took one look at the dryer (Maytag) and knew exactly what the problem was. He replaced the igniter in 15 minutes and was done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clothes dryer, no heat

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

Services Offered

Appliance repair including ovens, freezers, refrigerators, microwaves, washers, dryers & dishwashers.

Services Not Offered

No hv/ac.

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details