Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

D & J Movers Atl

Founded 2018 • With Angi since October 2018

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2650 Pleasantdale Rd STE 8

Atlanta, GA 30340

Description

"Locally family-owned and operated, Atlanta Moving Company. D & J Movers Atl strives to provide all the services you need to relieve the stress of Household Relocation. From packing to moving, we offer padding, crating, wrapping, and protecting with professional and friendly movers. Our Customers

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2022


Jane G.

Mitch, Mike, Aaron, and Zae were AMAZING. They were super friendly and professional and got us moved out of our house very quickly and efficiently. I will absolutely use D&J movers for all future moves!

Description of Work
Needed movers to move us out of home

Category moving companies

5.0

06/29/2020


Cynthia D.

It went exceptionally well, they were kind courteous quick and effective they took care of all my needs. From helping finishing pack to boxing taping putting on blankets wrapping and putting into storage as well as setting up in my homeIt went exceptionally well, they were kind courteous quick ineffective they took care of all my needs. From helping finishing pack to boxing taping putting on blankets wrapping and putting into storage as well as setting up in my home. An absolutely wonderful crew of men.

Description of Work
Moving my home quickly

Category moving companies

5.0

05/28/2020


Brenda P.

These movers are the most hard working, professionals I have ever had! I have entrusted them to moved my precious furniture and belongings for my family 4 times now and would not use anyone else! They have taken the most extreme care to not only not damage any of my belongings but also the homes that I was moving out of and moving into! I would highly recommend them to everyone!

Description of Work
I needed furniture and belongings moved from two different homes to a third home.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/18/2020


Anita G.

excellent very very professional with exceptional skills

Description of Work
Move into a pod

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review, [Member Information Removed]. [Member Name Removed]! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
5.0

07/01/2019


Shebrina L.

The movers were polite and finished my move promptly. They made sure that all items were placed in their appropriate space and assembled each piece with care. Each gentleman was very professional. I would recommend D&J movers to anyone that is looking for a reliable and dependable moving company.

Description of Work
Household goods move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and your business! We are thrilled that you were satisfied with the service and we look forward to servicing your moving needs in the future! Thanks for choosing D & J Movers Atl.
5.0

02/02/2019


Jackie G.

My initial inquiry for a quote was answered promptly. The Ofc Mgr/Service Rep was very courteous, well versed on their price structure, gave me the credit advertised. On moving day, the Foreman and Assistant were polite, moved my furniture carefully and timely. I was emailed an estimate, documents outlining their policy, state moving guidelines and damage coverage with their standard insurance. I would recommend D&J Movers for moving needs.

Description of Work
Move from 1 bedroom apt to 2 bedroom

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review, Ms. [Member Name Removed]! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

12/18/2018


Shevonn W.

Excellent, they did a great job!

Description of Work
Moving furniture

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

12/05/2018


Shannon B.

EXCELLENT! D & J Movers are meticulous...very cautious, ask questions about exactly what you want, etc. Very professional. The best part is when they tell you they will arrive at a certain time, they're either early or right on time!!! I would hire them again in a flash. Look no further!

Description of Work
Needed dining and living room furniture moved into garage for 3 days while floors were treated.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words about our company. Customer relations and excellent work is a major priority for our moving company! Thank you for allowing us to service your move at D & J Movers Atl
5.0

10/25/2018


Julia ..

Very professional, did not cause any damage. Everything was perfect.

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and business!
5.0

10/25/2018


Arika M.

Everything went well.

Description of Work
They did a fantastic job, i had previously had a bad experience but this was total redemption. I highly recommend them.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and your business! We are thrilled that you were satisfied with the service and we look forward to servicing your moving needs in the future! Thanks for choosing D & J Movers Atl.
5.0

10/23/2018


Fredi A.

Service was great, very professional and very punctual. Will definitely recommend with friends and family! Thank you guys!

Description of Work
Moved to new apartment

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and your business! We are thrilled that you were satisfied with the service and we look forward to servicing your moving needs in the future! Thanks for choosing D & J Movers Atl.
5.0

10/06/2018


Daniel P.

Everything was perfect! They are the best!

Description of Work
They move me from Atlanta to Mableton

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and your business! We are thrilled that you were satisfied with the service and we look forward to servicing your moving needs in the future! Thanks for choosing D & J Movers Atl.

    Other local Pros in your area

    USA Family Moving, LLC

    Let USA Family Move Your Family! Our moving company is more than just the average moving company. We are a U.S. veteran, family-owned and operated moving and storage company powered by a husband and wife team with over 23 years of experience; our dedication to excellence is second-to-none! Our mission puts customer service first, alongside quality care and assurance for you to have the best possible move. Wherever you are moving to or from, our family of professional movers has got you covered. You can count on USA Family Moving to guarantee a stress-free moving experience. Our team of experienced movers will take care of your relocation, no matter how large or small, so you don’t have to. We pride ourselves on offering competitive rates and top-notch service that you won’t find anywhere else. Put your trust in USA Family Moving to get the job done!  

    Moving On In LLC

    Moving On In LLC is one of the most trusted moving in the metro Atlanta area. With over 6 years in the moving industry and a completion of over 500 completed jobs. MovingoninLlc offers full service relocation, Whether you’re moving locally or long distance. We specialize in residential, commercial, as well as storage moving. There is NO Job too big or too small! Book movingoninLlc today and YOU won’t be disappointed.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Sebastian Moving Atlanta

    Professional movers to load your rental truck or PODS. You can also hire us for a full service move and we'll bring the truck! Sebastian Moving Atlanta holds an outstanding reputation throughout the state of Georgia. We uphold a legendary quality of service for our customers. We intend to grow our business with integrity, professionalism, and honesty. From your first move to a lifelong relationship, we are there when you need us.  

    Offers by Sebastian Moving Atlanta on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    8798
    Trade License Locale
    GA
    Trade License Authority
    Georgia Department of Public Safety
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    12%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We do offer loading, unloading, packing, and unpacking service. We know moving can be stressful. We pride ourselves on making the moving process easy and providing you with peace of mind. We work to accommodate you. Local and long-distance moving.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D & J Movers Atl

    How is D & J Movers Atl overall rated?

    D & J Movers Atl is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are D & J Movers Atl open?

    D & J Movers Atl is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does D & J Movers Atl provide

    D & J Movers Atl accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does D & J Movers Atl offer free estimates?

    Yes, D & J Movers Atl offers free project estimates.

    Does D & J Movers Atl offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, D & J Movers Atl does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D & J Movers Atl offer a senior discount?

    Yes, D & J Movers Atl offers a 12% senior discount.

    Does D & J Movers Atl offer emergency services?

    Yes, D & J Movers Atl offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by D & J Movers Atl?

    Yes, D & J Movers Atl offers warranties.

    What services does D & J Movers Atl offer?

    D & J Movers Atl offers the following services: We do offer loading, unloading, packing, and unpacking service. We know moving can be stressful. We pride ourselves on making the moving process easy and providing you with peace of mind. We work to accommodate you. Local and long-distance moving.