Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

STRESS FREE SOLUTIONS HOME IMPROVEMENTS

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2010

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Description

STRESS FREE SOLUTIONS HOME IMPROVEMENT HAS BEEN IN BUSINESS SINCE FEBRUARY 2002... AND IS GOING STRONG! WE ARE A FULL SERVICE HOME RENOVATION & REPAIR COMPANY. HANDLING INSIDE AND OUT...ROOF TO FOUNDATION, FLOOR TO CEILING, CUSTOM APPLICATIONS/DESIGN...... SO MANY OTHER THINGS TO LONG TO LIST... LETS JUST SAY WE POSSIBLY DO IT ALL! WE SHOW UP OR CALL WHEN WE SAY WE WILL.....YAY! FOR THAT..... OUR MOTTO IS INTEGRITY, QUALITY, RELIABLITY W/ AN EMPHASIS ON CUSTOMER SERVICE. ASK ANY OF OUR LONG TERM CUSTOMERS! WE STRIVE FOR YOU NOT TO EVER HAVE TO CALL ANOTHER COMPANY. ABOUT US: MIKE HAS A SMALL LOCAL CREW WITH 4+ RESPONSIBLE, HARDWORKING PROS THAT LOVE WHAT THEY DO, WITH MANY YEARS OF COMBINED EXPERIENCE & TALENT. STRESS FREE HAS BEEN A BBB ACCREDITED MEMBER SINCE 2006 WITH AN A+ RATING. WE HELPED INSTALL THE KITCHEN FOR ABC'S "EXTREME MAKEOVER: HOME EDITION" IN VOLUNTOWN CT 2009. ALL CUSTOMER REFERENCES AVAILABLE, JUST ASK US. MEANTIME... CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE & OUR EXCELLENT REVIEWS. WWW.STRESSFREESOLUTIONSHOMEIMPROVEMENT.COM, FCBOOK & BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. CALL ANYTIME!...

Other local Pros in your area

Tanis Masonry

We have been serving the area of Hartford, Connecticut for over 16 years - specializing in masonry projects. Our company's mission is to offer our customers the best service - fast and at affordable prices. All our employees have vast experience in the masonry field, and are able to offer their knowledge to improve your home! To see more examples of our work check out Facebook - Tani's Masonry -- https://www.facebook.com/tanis.masonry?fref=ts  

Safeside Chimney & Duct Cleaning

Safeside Chimney and Duct Cleaning is a full service chimney and duct company. All of our service technicians are fully trained to take care of any and all of your particular needs. We are fully licensed and insured. We are an accredited business of the Better Business Bureau and The National Chimney Sweep Guild; and as members of those organizations, we subscribe to the principles and services of each.  

Highland Window & Siding Company LLC

As a multi-year Super Service Award winner, Highland Window Company LLC is a family owned and operated business with over 18 years of industry experience. Our owner, Marc Cowan, will come to your home to deliver your exact written quote in 30 minutes. NO high pressure sales tactics and NO sales people working for high commissions. It is our goal to build a relationship with our clients that will last a lifetime. What sets us apart from our competitors is our dedication to put our customers first. All of our high quality, energy star rated products are covered by a lifetime transferable warranty. Our highly trained installers work only for Highland and have been working with Highland for over 10 years. That means that every review you read on Angie’s List was installed by the same team. The same team that will carry out your installation. Angie’s List members should feel confident about hiring Highland for all window, siding and roofing needs. We guarantee that we will take the stress out of home improvement!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/13/2020

This is the 2nd time we have used Stress Free Solutions and we would never use another company . Mike, Clive and Ryan are INCREDIBLE!!! Every project was so clean and precise. Everything they did was extremely detailed. They were very respectful and took great care of our home. Great communication and HONESTY! Mike gave us awesome suggestions and went above and beyond for all of our projects. Thes...

Description of Work
enclosed porch, new decking, backsplash, shiplap

Category countertops,decks,basement waterproofing,chimney caps,patios

Service Provider Response

So grateful for the amazing review! Our customers are the BEST! We are here for you anytime.
5.0

07/25/2020

AMAZING!! I cannot say enough GREAT things about Mike and his workers. They did such unbelievable work on every project (and there were several). They were always on time, extremely hard working, always kept in contact and very honest! (which is rare in my experience). We will definitely be calling them again for future projects. We are so happy!!! Thank you Stress Free Solutions :)

Description of Work
deck, flooring, remodeling, opening wall, paint, installing doors and more

Category decks,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,remodeling,basement waterproofing,deck cleaning,woodworking,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! You made it easy for us! We work hard at keeping you informed every step of the way.... especially in times like these when the supplies can be delayed and/or difficult to get. Thanks again for the glowing review.
5.0

08/09/2019

Had crew for 5 separate jobs. 1st was replace kitchen ceiling, replace range hood, replace garage side doorway and garage window. 2nd was roof replacement. 3rd was electrical service replacement. 4th was repair of leak into house due to improper installation by previous siding contractor, 5th was sill repairs from termite damage. Mike is a great communicator and I knew exactly where things stood d...

Description of Work
Multiple repairs to house (roof, walls, ceilings, insect repairs)

Category electrician,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you SO much for the great review! A pleasure to work with you. We all strive to do it right the first time and keep you as a valued customer for a lifetime! I DO have a experienced, caring crew, all terrific guys. Thank you for acknowledging them. We will be there when you need us! 24/7. Thanks again. Mike
5.0

10/01/2018

Michael Rivas and his crew did an excellent job. They were respectful, courteous and went above and beyond what they were required to do. We would definitely use this contractor again and we highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Repairs to the wood facing on the side of the house. New deck.

Category contractors,decks,remodeling,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We really enjoyed working with your family! Call anytime. Mike
5.0

10/01/2018

I highly recommend Mike at Stress Free Home Solutions for any work you may need. He returns phone calls, he does what he says he is going to do, and he does excellent work at a fair price. I cannot say enough good things about him and his fine company. Will definitely use again in the future.

Description of Work
Repair work for the siding on my house

Category remodeling,siding

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business. We will be there anytime you need us. It is always nice working with your family. Thank you. (This work was done November 2019).

    Services Offered

    ALL REMODELING, CUSTOM DECKS,PERGOLAS,PUTTING GREENS,DOORS,ENTRYWAYS,WINDOWS,KITCHENS&BATH,CLOSETS,PORCHES,BASEMENTS,MAN CAVES,GARAGES,PAVER WALKW,ADDITIONS,CUSTOM CEILINGS,GLASSCHIP CEILINGS,PAINTING INTERIOR&EXTERIOR,CUSTOM CROWN MOULDING,FIREPLACE MANTLES,APPLIANCE INSTALL,FLOORING,ROOF REPAIR,CHIMNEY REPOINT,SEAMLESS GUTTERS,LIGHT ELECTRICAL & PLUMBING,TERMITE REPAIR,OUTDOOR SHOWERS,CEILINGFAN INSTALL,EMERGENCY CALLS, WEATHERPROOFING,CUSTOM DESIGN SERV. NEW! SMALL BOAT DELIVERY/MOORINGS INST

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No