Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

STRESS FREE SOLUTIONS HOME IMPROVEMENTS

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2010

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

STRESS FREE SOLUTIONS HOME IMPROVEMENT HAS BEEN IN BUSINESS SINCE FEBRUARY 2002... AND IS GOING STRONG! WE ARE A FULL SERVICE HOME RENOVATION & REPAIR COMPANY. HANDLING INSIDE AND OUT...ROOF TO FOUNDATION, FLOOR TO CEILING, CUSTOM APPLICATIONS/DESIGN...... SO MANY OTHER THINGS TO LONG TO LIST... LETS JUST SAY WE POSSIBLY DO IT ALL! WE SHOW UP OR CALL WHEN WE SAY WE WILL.....YAY! FOR THAT..... OUR MOTTO IS INTEGRITY, QUALITY, RELIABLITY W/ AN EMPHASIS ON CUSTOMER SERVICE. ASK ANY OF OUR LONG TERM CUSTOMERS! WE STRIVE FOR YOU NOT TO EVER HAVE TO CALL ANOTHER COMPANY. ABOUT US: MIKE HAS A SMALL LOCAL CREW WITH 4+ RESPONSIBLE, HARDWORKING PROS THAT LOVE WHAT THEY DO, WITH MANY YEARS OF COMBINED EXPERIENCE & TALENT. STRESS FREE HAS BEEN A BBB ACCREDITED MEMBER SINCE 2006 WITH AN A+ RATING. WE HELPED INSTALL THE KITCHEN FOR ABC'S "EXTREME MAKEOVER: HOME EDITION" IN VOLUNTOWN CT 2009. ALL CUSTOMER REFERENCES AVAILABLE, JUST ASK US. MEANTIME... CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE & OUR EXCELLENT REVIEWS. WWW.STRESSFREESOLUTIONSHOMEIMPROVEMENT.COM, FCBOOK & BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. CALL ANYTIME!...

Other local Pros in your area

CYR PAINTING & RESTORATION

We are dedicated to the highest quality and service for your painting and construction needs. We specialize in both interior and exterior painting as well as restoration services. Established in 1983, we are fully licensed and insured in Connecticut, Rhode Island and New York. Our team of professionals have the talent and experience to provide the skills and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations. We offer Specialize in the following: Interior and Exterior Painting Interior and Exterior Restoration Historical Home Paint Restoration Professional Paint Finishes Water and Fire Damage Quality New Construction Sheetrock Taping and Repairs Plaster Patching and Repairs Wallpaper Removal and Installation Textured Ceiling and Faux Finishes Mildew Problem Solving Paint Failure Analysis Furniture Refining  

Alvarez Painting and Restoration LLC

Alvarez Painting and Restoration LLC has recently opened in 2021 offering a home services for residential and commercial properties. We work with you to plan every step of the process and ensure that your satisfaction is met. With a team of experts and a variety of professional services available, you can be sure your house will be taken care of. From the smallest to the largest task, we believe your home deserves top-priority service that is efficient and reliable. This is why we started Alvarez Painting and Restoration LLC, to deliver quality professional services that you can trust.  

Roger's Top Notch Painting LLC

Specializing in interior and exterior painting, with experience dating back to 2000! We also work with historic homes, new construction, power washing, full restorations, and more! Our team is trained to pay attention to the finest details, taking your painting projects beyond your expectations. There is no job we can't handle! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/13/2020

This is the 2nd time we have used Stress Free Solutions and we would never use another company . Mike, Clive and Ryan are INCREDIBLE!!! Every project was so clean and precise. Everything they did was extremely detailed. They were very respectful and took great care of our home. Great communication and HONESTY! Mike gave us awesome suggestions and went above and beyond for all of our projects. Thes...

Description of Work
enclosed porch, new decking, backsplash, shiplap

Category countertops,decks,basement waterproofing,chimney caps,patios

Service Provider Response

So grateful for the amazing review! Our customers are the BEST! We are here for you anytime.
5.0

07/25/2020

AMAZING!! I cannot say enough GREAT things about Mike and his workers. They did such unbelievable work on every project (and there were several). They were always on time, extremely hard working, always kept in contact and very honest! (which is rare in my experience). We will definitely be calling them again for future projects. We are so happy!!! Thank you Stress Free Solutions :)

Description of Work
deck, flooring, remodeling, opening wall, paint, installing doors and more

Category decks,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,remodeling,basement waterproofing,deck cleaning,woodworking,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! You made it easy for us! We work hard at keeping you informed every step of the way.... especially in times like these when the supplies can be delayed and/or difficult to get. Thanks again for the glowing review.
5.0

08/09/2019

Had crew for 5 separate jobs. 1st was replace kitchen ceiling, replace range hood, replace garage side doorway and garage window. 2nd was roof replacement. 3rd was electrical service replacement. 4th was repair of leak into house due to improper installation by previous siding contractor, 5th was sill repairs from termite damage. Mike is a great communicator and I knew exactly where things stood d...

Description of Work
Multiple repairs to house (roof, walls, ceilings, insect repairs)

Category electrician,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you SO much for the great review! A pleasure to work with you. We all strive to do it right the first time and keep you as a valued customer for a lifetime! I DO have a experienced, caring crew, all terrific guys. Thank you for acknowledging them. We will be there when you need us! 24/7. Thanks again. Mike
5.0

10/01/2018

Michael Rivas and his crew did an excellent job. They were respectful, courteous and went above and beyond what they were required to do. We would definitely use this contractor again and we highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Repairs to the wood facing on the side of the house. New deck.

Category contractors,decks,remodeling,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We really enjoyed working with your family! Call anytime. Mike
5.0

10/01/2018

I highly recommend Mike at Stress Free Home Solutions for any work you may need. He returns phone calls, he does what he says he is going to do, and he does excellent work at a fair price. I cannot say enough good things about him and his fine company. Will definitely use again in the future.

Description of Work
Repair work for the siding on my house

Category remodeling,siding

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business. We will be there anytime you need us. It is always nice working with your family. Thank you. (This work was done November 2019).
5.0

07/09/2018

We needed a professional to install two sets of plantation shutters that covers the walls with casement windows in the living room and dining room. As you can see, these are large shutter doors (9 total doors) that operate on a railing system (hangs on the ceiling mounted rail, and has wooden rail guides on the floor). It was a unique job such that we had a hard time finding professionals willing to do the work. We got estimates from two other professionals and although Stress Free Solutions' estimate was higher, my wife and I felt more comfortable with Stress Free Solutions to complete the job to our standard of quality and on time. When this company's motto is "INTEGRITY, QUALITY, RELIABLITY W/ AN EMPHASIS ON CUSTOMER SERVICE", they really stand by that. Michael Rivas, owner, and his crew showed up prior to their stated arrival time to get situated and start work.....all business-like. Over the years, we have run into a lot of contractors and observed some contractors would "shoot the breeze" and take their time to do the job. Chit chatting is okay, but only at a minimum. We didn't hire you to talk about your day or personal life. Michael Rivas and his crew went straight to work and did their job. They allotted 8 hours to perform and complete the job. They finished their work in a little over 5 hours. Overall, we felt they did an outstanding job. They were very detailed oriented and wanted to ensure all the pieces and parts went together as they should. They would raise questions and concerns to me since I was the one who removed the plantation shutters. They would also make suggestions to see how we felt about any changes that could improve the system/appearance. Further, they installed our shutters how we wanted them done. We were very happy about the end result and would definitely hire them again for future work.

Description of Work
Install wood plantation shutters

Category room remodeling","woodworker

5.0

08/23/2017

Everything went exceptionally well. Mike and his team were outstanding and very attentive. If we asked a question or needed something fixed, they were right on it. Very professional and great to work with. I would (and have) totally recommend Stress Free.

Description of Work
We had siding and new gutters put on our home.

Category siding contractor

5.0

07/24/2017

My wife Amy and I have been very fortunate with contractors over the years. It seems that we run into the right group at the right time. Having said that, Mike Rivas’s Stress-Free Solutions stands above all others. It could not have gone smoother. The complicated window replacements went without a hitch. The new interior doors were perfect. The painting and stain turned out better than I thought possible. The outside trim work turned junk into treasure.. They communicate clearly and follow through with quality work. They have a sense of humor and It was really fun working with them. We ended up with both quality results and an appreciation of dealing with very experienced craftsman. Thank you, Mike, Kevin, Dave and Clive.

Description of Work
Replacement windows, new doors, interior painting, lally column, ceiling fan

Category egress window installer","room remodeling","window installer","woodworker","ceiling fan","interior painter","door installer

5.0

06/26/2017

It went very well. They showed up on time. Set up was smooth. They did a great job of containing the dust from sanding to the work area. The results were very nice. They cleaned up everything. No complaints. Looking forward to using them again.

Description of Work
Replaced a section of Hardwood flooring Repaired ceiling damage Painted living room ceiling

Category hardwood floor specialist","woodworker","interior painter

5.0

12/12/2016

Stress Free Solutions was busy, and they let me know an approximate date. I said I could wait as long as we could get the job done all at once. They took 2 days to paint, then 3 days to finish the floors (3 coats of poly). They also came back quickly to do detailed touch-ups. The final result is fantastic and Mike was a great guy to work with.

Description of Work
We had our living room and dining room both full painted (walls and ceiling) and had our floors refinished. I wanted the work to be done within the same week, so it was very efficient to have a single contractor take care of both jobs.

Category flooring contractor","room remodeling","interior painter

    Services Offered

    ALL REMODELING, CUSTOM DECKS,PERGOLAS,PUTTING GREENS,DOORS,ENTRYWAYS,WINDOWS,KITCHENS&BATH,CLOSETS,PORCHES,BASEMENTS,MAN CAVES,GARAGES,PAVER WALKW,ADDITIONS,CUSTOM CEILINGS,GLASSCHIP CEILINGS,PAINTING INTERIOR&EXTERIOR,CUSTOM CROWN MOULDING,FIREPLACE MANTLES,APPLIANCE INSTALL,FLOORING,ROOF REPAIR,CHIMNEY REPOINT,SEAMLESS GUTTERS,LIGHT ELECTRICAL & PLUMBING,TERMITE REPAIR,OUTDOOR SHOWERS,CEILINGFAN INSTALL,EMERGENCY CALLS, WEATHERPROOFING,CUSTOM DESIGN SERV. NEW! SMALL BOAT DELIVERY/MOORINGS INST

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No