NorthWind Designs

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2015

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 0648763
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

194 Main St

MONROE, CT 06468

Lifestyle Landscapes Westport CT

Lifestyle Landscapes Westport CT

lawn & landscaping201906880
Landscape Design- Terraced Seating area Irregular terraced garden bed Real look synthetic turf Drainage system Irregular bluestone piano walkway Custom cedar fencing Custom metal bed edging River jack bed accents Beach Stone Retaining walls

Description

Crafting the perfect landscape takes more than a green thumb and a shovel, it requires the knowledge and experience to bring your vision to life. With over 20 years of experience helping develop the best landscapes in Fairfield County and surrounding areas, NorthWind Designs has the skills and dedication needed to tackle any challenge. We offer both landscape and masonry design services, and with every estimate we also provide an image of your proposed final result. We are fully licensed and insured....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
masonry (19)lawn & landscaping (16)hardscaping (10)mulch delivering (6)lawn care (6)landscape lighting (2)drain pipe installation (1)window replacement (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
5.0

03/17/2021

Quick response, excellent communication throughout the job (my guy Brennan always answered his phone), work well done. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
drainage

CATEGORY landscaping,masonry,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2021

5.0

07/05/2020

We hired NorthWinds in August of 2019. Brennan's crew were excellent- conscientious, with attention to detail and a desire to do the job exactly to the customer's spec. Brennan was willing to brainstorm ideas to get to a good solution and so was a good partner. We would not hesitate to hire again and would be happy to give a good reference to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 rock walls, a new patio and related landscaping and drainage

CATEGORY landscaping,masonry,hardscaping

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

5.0

05/08/2020

Team showed up on time, as scheduled, did an excellent job on the area in need of repair, and left the work site spotless. I would highly recommend them, and would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
masonry

CATEGORY masonry

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

5.0

04/29/2020

Northwind did a fabulous job on our retaining walls and front porch. The quality of work was superb and I highly recommend them. They did everything and more that they promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping, Masonry

CATEGORY landscaping,masonry

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

5.0

04/29/2020

Outstanding work. The front yard landscaping looks beautiful and unique.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping, Masonry

CATEGORY landscaping,masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

5.0

03/09/2020

The work was done very quickly and professionally. Everything looks great and was built to last. Brennan has a very good eye for landscaping and masonry design.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stone work (Steps, wall, and walkway) and Landscape Design

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,masonry,mulch,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

5.0

01/22/2020

Northwind far exceeded our expectations. Brennan has a unique talent at being extremely creative, as well as skilled at landscaping techniques. We selected Northwind on the basis of previous reviews and felt fortunate to work with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape Design & Bluestone patio

CATEGORY masonry,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

5.0

07/24/2019

Brennan and his Northwind Designs team rebuilt our front steps and porch, side and back steps, all with blue stone. In addition, they improved the drainage/downspout flow while building two walkways also constructed with blue stone. Finally, they built up part of our yard with topsoil to improve the walkway grade. Work turned out great and we have already received many compliments. Highly recommen...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Masonry, landscaping and drainage

CATEGORY landscaping,masonry,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

5.0

11/03/2018

We needed to have our tired looking front yard plantings and landscape features all removed and refreshed, the backyard grass turned and reseeded, and several trees/branches removed. Brendan and his crew got to work quickly, got the job done in a couple of days, and everything looks magazine worthy. Will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New lawn, plantings, tree removal

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2018

5.0

10/18/2018

Excellent! They arrived on time, did exactly what I asked for and finished in only a few hours.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Excavation

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2018

Services Offered

Complete Landscape Service Company. Landscape & Masonry Design, 3D Plant Design, Tree Removal, Excavating and Interior Masonry.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes