Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Action Sprinkler Service, Inc.

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2006

4.8

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7661 Deertrail Dr

Parker, CO 80138

Description

Action Sprinkler Service has been serving Denver for over 19 years. Our techs have nearly three decades of experience in lawn irrigation and every type of sprinkler system. You can trust that Action will have the parts and tools to handle any issue quickly and efficiently. We also warranty most replacements which provides great piece of mind for years....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/10/2018


james C.

Great Job works well

Description of Work
Pressure regulator

Category irrigation systems

5.0

10/18/2017


John W.

Everything went well from scheduling to completion of work. When I called the office they put me on the schedule and called the night before they called with a service window. They showed up within the window, and were able to complete the work quickly and professionally. I think this is my 5th year using Action Sprinkler and they are very reliable and trustworthy. When it comes to sprinkler blowouts I like the fact they provide the service you asked for and don't try to add additional services.

Description of Work
Sprinkler blowout

Category irrigation systems

5.0

10/18/2017


John W.

Everything went well from scheduling to completion of the work. I called the office to schedule and was given a choice of days. The office called the day before with a service window. The technicians arrived at the early part of the service window and completed the work quickly and without issue. I have used Action Sprinklers for 5 years now and I have been very pleased with their work including fall blowouts, spring start ups, broken pipe repair, and locating and repairing broken lines. They are dependable and trustworthy. I also like the fact they do the work you ask for and don't try to upsell the job.

Description of Work
Sprinkler blowout

Category irrigation systems

5.0

07/26/2017


Peter C.

The issue with the zone stuck open was quickly identified and resolved. The sprinkler heads were adjusted and the technician replace one that wasn't operating properly. Would definitely use again for sprinkler repair!

Description of Work
Fix open zone and adjust sprinkler heads.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

06/07/2017


William C.

It went well. Did the work in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Sprinkler turn on and end of season shut down. Also made some sprinkler and line repairs.

Category irrigation systems

4.0

08/28/2016


Lisa C.

I had one of their coupons so I was a little stunned it still cost me an addition $50+ to have then snip it and re-connect. Spending well over $80 for a 10 min fix didn't make me happy.

Description of Work
The wires on my sprinkler had come loose in 1 area.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

07/27/2016


Diana M.

The service went great. The guys were super nice and prompt. They worked their way through each zone and were very thorough. They fixed the things we asked them to fix for a minimal extra fee. And, what I think is the greatest part, they called us in the spring to remind us that the service we had purchased through Angie's List included the spring start-up for free! I will use them again.

Description of Work
We needed out sprinklers winterized.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

06/07/2016


Jeffrey M.

The serviceman from Action arrived when he said he would and quickly turned on our irrigation system for the summer. He noted a leak in a pipe but didn't have the part he needed to repair it, so he deactivated that zone and instructed to me to call to set up a time for him to return. That was fine, but when I called later that day to schedule the return appointment, the earliest date for him to return was 4 weeks out; that struck me as too long a wait to follow-up for a part they didn't have on their truck, thus the lower "responsiveness" grade. Anyway, he returned on the scheduled date and quickly fixed the leaking pipe, as well as another leaking valve that he hadn't noticed when he came the first time but the afternoon after his first visit (so, a slight ding to the "quality" grade for missing that). The price was quite reasonable when using the Angie's List coupon, and the serviceman was professional.

Description of Work
Irrigation activation and repair

Category irrigation systems

5.0

10/12/2015


Catherine B.

Dan Figueira stepped up to the plate to reinstall 3 Nelson Horse Waterers that had previously been incompetently installed. He and his crew travelled 160 miles, round trip, to my home to provide this service, even though we were WAY out of his service area. Action Sprinkler is one of the few plumbers in the area who are trained and qualified to install these very tricky-to-install appliances, and he and his crew did it promptly, cheerfully and competently. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Installed 3 waterers in a horse barn, to correct and repair a previous shoddy installation.

Category drain pipe

5.0

11/11/2014


Amy M.

Action Sprinkler was great! They got me on the schedule quickly, two guys came out the next day, and our 5-zone system was blown out in about 20 minutes. Fast and efficient and very friendly. I will definitely call them again!

Description of Work
winterization of sprinkler system

Category irrigation systems

5.0

07/23/2014


George C.

Very well, on time and very professional.

Description of Work
Adjusted and cleaned heads and installed several drip connections.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

01/16/2014


Marisa H.

The work turned out fine. They initially billed me an extra $8 for the service, and when I called them, they waived it right away.

Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal from them for an irrigation diagnostic trip and tune-up.

Category irrigation systems

4.0

11/13/2013


Zhi Y.

It went pretty well. They were pretty efficient and straightforward. It was a big deal purchase. I thought I spent another $80 on top of the $60 to fix that. They came out. The first time they were late for a little bit and it was getting dark. They came by, I think the weather was not good and it was raining. I had to schedule it the next day for them to come out again.

Description of Work
I used Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. I actually had them come out a couple of times. The first time it was for them to come out for diagnostics on my sprinkler system. They found a couple of broken sprinkler heads on the backflow prevention device and that was fixed as well. I did have them come out about 3 weeks ago for winterization of my sprinkler system as well.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

10/21/2013


Annie B.

Brian was able to work around my schedule even though it would have been more convenient for him to do it at a different time. I very much appreciated his flexibility as I needed the services provided around the closing of my new house. He took extra time to explain for me how the system worked and how I needed to care for it over the winter. I appreciated his kindness and patience with me as I felt I really needed to understand how everything worked as it was all new to me. I felt his price was very fair and I will definitely be calling him again in the spring to get the system going for the new season.

Description of Work
Winterized my sprinkler system

Category irrigation systems

5.0

09/16/2013


Ellen J.

Dan was great! Very easy to work with. Knowing we were on a tight schedule, he came out on a Sunday to take care of us. We really appreciated his willingness to do that.

Description of Work
Replaced sprinkler control, one valve, tried to locate all valves (couldn't find one), did an overall inspection of entire system and all zones.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

08/28/2013


Stefan N.

They were able to quickly troubleshoot the issue with our system, which was an incorrectly installed irrigation pipe from the builder that had deteriorated over time. It only took them 45 minutes to fix the issue and the lawn is starting to regain its green color.

Description of Work
Action Sprinkler came to fix an issue with sprinkler heads not popping up all the way.

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your business. Feel free to contact us at anytime. Thank You, Deon, Kriss and The Action Team Action Sprinkler Services 720-851-9765
5.0

07/23/2013


Robert S.

The company called the day before service was scheduled to confirm appointment and establish a service window for the next day which was set at between 9am and 12pm. Arrived at 9:30, 30 minutes after beginning of service window. Was very courteous and friendly. Sized up the situation and offered several alternatives to fix the problem. One valve on a sprinkler manifold was stuck open. Offered to repair existing valve, replace existing valve or replace manifold. I opted for the more comprehensive solution because the system is 20 years old and it was probably time. The job was completed in record time. I could not believe how fast, courteous and efficient this technician was. This company was a total pleasure to deal with, both in person and on the telephone.

Description of Work
Replaced a 4 valve sprinkler manifold

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to give us such a detailed review. We appreciate it! As winterization season is just around the corner. Feel free to contact us at anytime and we will get a spot reserved for you! Thank you, Deon, Kriss and The Action Team 720-851-9765
5.0

06/20/2013


Jerry H.

We had a small issue with a couple sprinkler heads that I had tried to realign. I called Action Sprinkler for an appointment. Action had installed this system several years ago. This time of year is extremely busy for Action Sprinkler but we were scheduled in a timely manner. Dan Figueria arrived and, along with his assistant, repaired the couple heads and did a complete inspection of the remaining heads. They made some adjustments and now our system is "new" again. Dan is a professional in every way. I would recommend Action Sprinkler (and have) to anyone.

Description of Work
Repaired sprinkler heads

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), Thank you for your review. Dan and his side-kick, appreciate it! Winterization and shutting down the system is right around the corner. As a courtesy to you as a prefferred customer. Feel free to contact us so we can get you scheduled before the rush! We look forward to serving you! Deon, Kriss and The Action Team 720-851-9765
5.0

05/20/2013


Karen M.

When we tried to use the sprinkler system, it simply didn't work. I called Action Sprinkler Service and they came out the next day. They worked on it for several hours, and left it working quite well. I wasn't there during their visit, but was quite happy with their work.

Description of Work
The sprinkler was not working. They came and fixed the valves and increased the water pressure.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you for your review. We appreciate it! Action strives for excellence and we are always encouraged and very much appreciate the imput. As we get closer to blow out season please feel free to get prescheduled by calling the office 720-851-9765. We appreciate your business! Deon, Kriss and The Action Team
2.0

04/11/2013


Carol P.

No arguments. I am no longer a customer and advise others to beware.

Description of Work
I called to have my service turned on. It was not am emergency and I did not state I wanted it done right away.I was not advised that it should not be done before Mother's Day, she simply scheduled me for the next available slot. My service was turned on the day the storm was coming in. They did not call to say with a storm coming they would not perform the service. After he turned my sprinklers back on, he told me to wrap my exposed equipment in some old beach towels and plastic bags. I did as instructed. The unit burst the next day and I paid an addition $132.80 to fix it. When I spoke with Deann today she was unapologetic and told me that the turn on is at the discretion of the homeowner and that they advise that systems should not be turned on at this this time of the year. When I called I told her upfront that I was not calling to argue and that I was not disputing my bill. She did not offer an apology let alone an adjustment and told me this was a training opportunity for their company. If she had apologized and offered to waive the sprinker turn on fee (she was very diligent about going over every line itme on my invoices!) I would remain a customer. Snarkiness doesn't do it for me and so I am no longer a customer. BTW, last year when I called them out to fix a sprinkler head, I was told that if I did not change out the regulator, a $485.00 expense, that I would have flooding in my basement! I bought the upsell. That spinkler head is still not fixed - did not have the bidget after a $485.00 must have equipment upgrade and now I have no budget for it this year. They take your money alright....

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

We are dismayed to see such a scathing review from this very high-maintenance customer, as we always strive for the highest level of service and integrity. We just cannot make this customer happy. There are pages and pages of notes with her praises and complaints. The regulator she is complaining about actually was PRAISED on 4/6/13 because she watered 3 times a week last year and never broke into tier 2 pricing, it “saved her a lot of money”. Colorado has had the strangest spring in many years. We had hundreds of customers rush to turn on systems in anticipation of water restrictions and stage 2 drought. Then April arrived with 3 snowstorms in a row. We have been repairing many of those customer issues at the client’s cost. As she mentioned, the technician advised her to wrap the equipment. In fact, Dan, the owner and his assistant offered on that day to wrap the equipment for her at no charge and she declined. We have placed her in the “do not serve” category because of our inability to please her. To date, we have only been paid a service call fee for the first visit and we expect we’ll have great difficulty collecting her balance of over $200 due to her caustic demeanor. We do hope she finds a company that can serve her needs. Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. 720-851-9765 office www.actionsprinklerservice.com
3.0

04/19/2012


RICHARD W.

Dan came and inspected our system and told us the problem and how his company would fix it.

Description of Work
I asked for an estimate and got one - almost $8000 for repairs to an existing system. Even though their website said "senior discounts" available, I was told not for installations although the website did not list any stipulations. The price was just too high for us at this time.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

07/01/2011


eric P.

I have used Action Sprinklers for years for repairs and guidance with my sprinkler system. I found myself having troubles with my system again this year and contacted Action Sprinkler again and my grass was dying. When calling, I was informed that despite the heavy schedule, they would work me into the schedule. Within 1 day, Action Sprinkler showed up and resolved my issue quickly. The personable service, both on the phone and in person from Dan and team remain among the best service I have received. Action Sprinkler continues to excel at providing excellent, timely service with a great customer experience.

Description of Work
One of my sprinkler zones would not turn on from the control panel. The valve could be manually turned on and off. Dan quickly identified a wiring issue between the valve box and the control panel, rewired the offending valve connection, validated the solution from the control panel.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

08/20/2008


KRISTINA H.

I had a non functioning zone as well as a gushing drip system and a number of leaks and issues with how sprinklers were oriented. I called the office and they set up a repair appointment for a few days later. Dan arrived promptly and fixed everything that needed fixing with lots of explanations along the way. Would highly recommend - am mystified by the other negative review - hard to believe it could have been the same company.

Description of Work
Dan fixed a wiring problem, added flow control valves, re-situated a number of sprinkler heads and replaced some others, joined several zones together, added clamps where missing and generally fixed a long list of issues caused by my original installer.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

08/19/2008


Cecile F.

Dan was very professional. The first appointment he was running late but he called and let me know that. He was very helpful and I enjoyed working with him. I will definitely call him when we need more work done, probably when we build a larger patio in back. Our new sod looks much better already after his work and we really appreciate what he did for us, I had a hard time getting any other companies to even come out in a reasonable time frame. This is his specialty and I could tell he put a lot of thought into possible solutions.

Description of Work
Dan came out and checked out our entire sprinkler service, made some adjustments and checked the pressure. He then made recommendations based on how much we wanted to spend. He came back and replaced and moved sprinkler heads. We had agreed on replacing the heads, he moved some just because he wanted the overall system to be better. He also came a couple of days earlier than scheduled due to a cancellation, I really appreciate that kind of service.

Category irrigation systems

1.0

10/11/2006


RYK M.

I gave these guys three chances, and they screwed each one of them up. They cancelled the first appointment after the scheduled technician unexpectedly quit. The second time, they actually showed up, but didn't have the equipment to do the job. They completely missed the third appointment, just didn't even show up! I can see once, maybe twice, but three non-productive appointments was my limit!

Description of Work
No work actually done due to pre-work problems.

Category irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    All American Drain Cleaning

    We are a Drain Cleaning , Sewer Repair Company . We service Denver Metro area .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    BullsEye Plumbing Heating & Air

    Inquiries, feel free to email us at denver@bullseyeplumbing.com. BullsEye Plumbing Heating & Air provides fast and affordable plumbing, heating & air, and utilities excavation services to Denver, and surrounding areas. We offer same-day service in most cases and have a Lowest Price Guarantee! Our technicians are highly qualified and skilled to tackle your problems with the quality and care you deserve as our customer! As proud members of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ rating, we believe you will be highly satisfied with our services. Our award winning services include, but are not limited to: heating and air, sewer and drain cleaning, leaky faucet repair, clogged drains, garbage disposals, water heaters, water and sewer line repairs and replacements, sewer line camera/scopes, sewer line jettings, air conditioner installations furnace installations and MORE! BullsEye Plumbing Heating & Air also offers frozen water line thawing, humidifiers and water softeners. We are also able to pinpoint areas that need repair with video inspections. If you are experiencing continuous problems with your sewer line, it may be time to have the line inspected. BullsEye Plumbing, Heating & Air has state of the art camera and locating equipment. This service will provide you with an actual, first-hand look at the problem as well as an exact location of the issue to include depth. This will allow for more specific information to provide you with the most knowledgeable and affordable solution. Call BullsEye Plumbing, Heating & Air today to schedule your service. Winner of Best of Home Advisor!  

    Offers by BullsEye Plumbing Heating & Air on Angi
    Crystal Clear Drains

    Welcome to Crystal Clear Drains! We are a US Veteran family based business, who has had the honor to contribute and fight for our freedom and rights. We will continue to serve you with your plumbing needs, while respecting you and your home. We strive to bring customer satisfaction to any work or service we provide. Along with educating our clients on the maintenance and preventative measures, so they may avoid future issues. This business is a family-owned and operated company that is rooted in honesty and integrity. We proudly offer services in and around the Denver Metro Area. All consultations and or estimates do have a trip charge unless hired to do work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Action provides lawn irrigation and repair for Denver and South Area clients. Although we specialize in sticking zones, valve box repairs, cracked brass and copper, we are equipped to handle any brand or system need to get your lawn sprinklers functioning well for you. We also provide landscape lighting for home security and beauty. For livestock owners, we are an authorized and recommended dealer/service team for Nelson automatic waterers.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not service fire sprinklers, nor do we provide aerations, or large landscape work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Action Sprinkler Service, Inc.

    How is Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. overall rated?

    Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. open?

    Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. provide

    Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Action Sprinkler Service, Inc.?

    Yes, Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. offer?

    Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. offers the following services: Action provides lawn irrigation and repair for Denver and South Area clients. Although we specialize in sticking zones, valve box repairs, cracked brass and copper, we are equipped to handle any brand or system need to get your lawn sprinklers functioning well for you. We also provide landscape lighting for home security and beauty. For livestock owners, we are an authorized and recommended dealer/service team for Nelson automatic waterers.

    Are there any services Action Sprinkler Service, Inc. does not offer?

    We do not service fire sprinklers, nor do we provide aerations, or large landscape work.