Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Northern Climate Control

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2014

We are a family owned and operated company for the past 13 years, installing heating and cooling systems. It is our pleasure to serve you and to deliver to you the best quality products and service, at the most competitive prices.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Charlotte C.
5.0
04/02/2019
Good! They were on time and professional.
Description of Work
Heating System Tune Up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Myrna H.
2.0
02/11/2019
Had to call Xcel Energy to inspect due to strong smell near furnace. They confirmed that the gas leak was not repaired. Called to have them come back but no answer. Will wait to hear back.
Description of Work
Fix gas leak
Category
gas leak repair
Melissa W.
5.0
08/24/2018
FANTASTIC! Northern Climate Control is hands-down the gold standard when it comes to HVAC and related systems. Decades of expertise shine through in the thoughtfulness of their recommendations, which ensures their solutions meet your needs now and in the future. We've used them for multiple projects, running the gamut from new system installation to more simple repairs. Regardless of project size, they treat all their customers like VIPs. They offer the highest-quality equipment, at a very reasonable price point and honor their timing commitments. I would never use or recommend anyone else.
Description of Work
Our over 20-year old HVAC system failed during the hottest days of summer.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rick M.
5.0
05/17/2018
My experience with NCC was exceptional. They were prompt and professional. I have already contracted them for 2 other projects based on this experience.
Description of Work
Furnace Stopped Working
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Craig M.
5.0
04/19/2018
Technician arrived early and performed the work in a quick and efficient manner. Was willing to explain what he was doing and looking for during the work. I would hire again.
Description of Work
Clean, service, certification of furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Geoff G.
5.0
06/12/2017
Scott was upmost professional and honest in diagnosing and fixing our problem. He was an excellent communicator and provided helpful information on system maintenance.
Description of Work
Replaced broken blower motor. Inspected system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ann M.
5.0
06/10/2017
We were very pleased with them.
Description of Work
They replaced our furnace and our air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Elizabeth V.
5.0
03/13/2017
After getting put off by multiple HVAC companies for a timely repair during a very cold snap, Northern promised to send someone that afternoon. Kevin showed up, did repairs and cleaning on my furnace and made sure I was up and running before a very cold night. He went above and beyond, even obtaining parts from a local store. I so appreciated him and his extra work. Highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Furnace was not functioning well during very cold snap
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David P.
5.0
06/03/2016
Our AC condenser was not functioning properly so we called in NC. Mike did extensive troubleshooting to try and save the compressor but it was not to be so we ultimately decided on a completely new setup, including replacing a 20 year old furnace - something my wife had been suggesting for a number of years anyway. The experience was absolutely first-rate. Mike was knowledgeable, professional, good-humored, and patiently answered all of our many, MANY questions in detail. We could not be happier with our experience with Northern Climate Control. We would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Replaced Furnace, AC condenser
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Patrick B.
5.0
04/19/2016
Kevin arrived on time, was very cordial, and completed the job with great efficiency. He had the furnace cleaned up, repaired the gas leak, and certified the furnace within 1 hour. All at a very fair price! Northern Climate Control is everything you will want for HVAC service as well as new unit installation.
Description of Work
Scott, Dawn, Kevin, and the whole Northern Climate Control team were very responsive in addressing my furnace cleaning and minor gas leak needs. They got me into their schedule within less than 16 hours notice.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, gas leak repair
Angie A.
5.0
12/08/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Most recently they serviced our furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We appreciate the kind words.
David P.
5.0
11/11/2015
The HVAC tech showed up on time and prepared and performed the work needed in less than 3 hours. Nick was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and patient with the many questions we had about our furnace and humidifier. We will most certainly be contacting Northern Climate Control again next year when it's time to replace our aging furnace and AC Condenser. We highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Furnace cleaning/checkup, Aprilaire 600 humidifier + installation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David P.
5.0
11/11/2015
Furnace cleaning/checkup, Aprilaire 600 humidifier + installation
Description of Work
The HVAC tech showed up on time and prepared and performed the work needed in less than 3 hours. Nick was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and patient with the many questions we had about our furnace and humidifier. We will most certainly be contacting Northern Climate Control again next year when it's time to replace our aging furnace and AC Condenser. We highly recommend this company.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Thank you for your review and kind works.

Phone

Address

PO Box 270805

Littleton, CO 80127

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Northern Climate Control is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Northern Climate Control is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Northern Climate Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

No, Northern Climate Control does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Northern Climate Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Northern Climate Control offers emergency services.

Yes, Northern Climate Control offers warranties.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Quality Heating & Air

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Quality Heating & Air

Hello, I am Javier with Quality Heating & Air. I am here to provide you with the best quality service when it comes to heating and A/C. I have over 10 years of commercial and residential experience with many certifications in special equipment. When choosing Quality Heating & Air you will get the best solutions to your needs. With my vast knowledge I will guarantee to look out for your best interests. I will never sell you new equipment unless it is 100% unsafe and necessary. With Quality heating & air you will have a long and trustworthy relationship.  

Pro Care Maintenance has serviced and installed heating and cooling systems in the great state of Colorado for over 25 years. Our team or professionals take pride in educating and informing their customers while providing end to end solutions that fit your needs. Call us at (303) 359-6512 to discuss your heating and cooling needs today!  

Quality West Heating & Cooling

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Quality West Heating & Cooling

9 Year SUPER SERVICE AWARD winner on Angie's List! *** Boilers, Mini Split Ductless Systems, Furnace, Air Conditioning, Humidification, Air Quality*** Upfront pricing, clean and friendly technicians, an A+ Rating from the Better Business Bureau! Quality West is well known for their multitude of "A" ratings for Furnace, Air Conditioners, and Boiler system replacements and repair. They are Xcel Energy Approved Contractors and authorized to offer REBATES to Xcel Energy customers for whom they install new High Efficiency Air Conditioning and Heating systems. (Note: Only approved contractors can participate in the Xcel rebates.) Call to schedule a FREE ESTIMATE on a new system! Financing programs are available, and options include 6 Months No Payments/No Interest - Same As Cash, or Low Monthly Payment Plans (with approved credit). Locally owned and operated since 2002. The entire staff at Quality West looks forward to being of service to you and your family!