Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

1st Choice Home Improvement

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
Closed
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1619 41st St

Evans, CO 80620

Description

At 1st Choice Home Improvements, we have the experience and dedication to bring your home improvement dream to life! Specializing in home repairs and handyman services, we guarantee your satisfaction. We won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work all while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (5)house painting (2)home remodeling (2)tile installation (2)interior painting (1)window replacement (1)general contractors (1)roofing (1)plumbers (1)irrigation system (1)flooring (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

06/08/2020

Great service, great price, great guy. Done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Full bathroom tile, drywall patches, painting, full kitchen tile, honey do list, doors for closet.

Category ceramic tile,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

03/10/2020

Ray is the best there is . I will not have anybody else in my house.

Description of Work
He cleaned high places on the ladder . Fixed a door, did dog tunnel, created a split door and window box seat.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2019

5.0

03/10/2020

I used them a lot. It was fantastic. Everybody was professional. They came in. They worked hard. They showed up on time. They were done in a timely passion. They were all nice.

Description of Work
They did an exterior painting. They replaced all my windows. They put a sprinkler system. They did tile work in my kitchen.

Category ceramic tile,irrigation systems,replacement windows,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

03/10/2020

He did a good job. It was very good. He was just one. He was very courteous. He was on time.

Description of Work
He did wood repair. He did an exterior painting. He replaced the siding.

Category contractors,roofing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

5.0

03/05/2020

Ray built a brand new deck on the back of our house, built extra shelves in all of our closets, made modifications in our garage, installed wire fencing along our fence to keep the dogs in........all work was done in the time quoted and a quality job on all !!!

Description of Work
Hi Babette, It’s Ray. i recently signed on with Angie’s List. Would you be willing write a review for my new website? Thanks!

Category decks,handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2020

5.0

03/05/2020

Ray does excellent work! He is dependable, reliable, detail oriented, clean and efficient. On top of all of that, his pricing is very fair!

Description of Work
Ray has done tile work in our bathrooms and laundry room, put laminate flooring in our master bedroom, and helped tremendously with a kitchen remodeling project too!

Category flooring contractor,handyman service,home remodeling

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Images

Review for 1st Choice Home Improvement - 1619 41st St, Evans, CO - 38428486

+2 More

5.0

03/05/2020

Excellent! Ray’s an amazing handyman he won’t take any shortcuts, always wants to get the job done the right way the first time.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Handymen

Category handyman service,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

    Services Offered

    Handyman services and home repairs, including: flooring, painting, carpentry, doors, windows, cabinets

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs! We do not offer carpet installation, vinyl flooring installation, sales of flooring material, roofing, landscaping or cement work. Thank you.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes