Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A1 American Roofing

5.0

(38) Verified Reviews

With Angi since April 2017

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 1052709
  • Trade License Locale
  • CA
  • Trade License Authority
  • California: Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 04/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5955 Donna Ave

Tarzana, CA 91356

Description

A1 American Roofing understands how important your home and business is to you and the significant investment involved for quality roof installation or roof restoration. As a reputable and professional roofing repair contractor, we offer years of roofing experience that includes a complete and comprehensive range of roof services that are designed to enhance curb appeal, provide energy efficiency and increase the value of your business or commercial property....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(38) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

37

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
roofing (35)roof cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
5.0

06/11/2021

A1 American Roofing did a great job replacing our roof. The owner, Max, was there a lot of the time and made sure we were happy with things and that we had our questions answered. The roof looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Installation

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2021

5.0

06/11/2021

A1 American Roofing did a great job with our roof. We were very pleased with the service throughout the entire process. Max was great to work with and answered all our questions. He gave us a great quote and he and his crew finished the project quickly. Our roof looks great! It's great to have the peace of mind that comes with knowing that your roof is well done and will last.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Installation

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2021

5.0

06/11/2021

A1 American Roofing team did my mom roof and she loved the way it turned out. They were quick and tidy. Very professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Installation

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2021

5.0

06/09/2021

When we determined we needed a new roof, we contacted Max , the owner of A1 American Roofing, our experience with this company was first rate. Max worked very closely with us through multiple visits to our home, as well as by phone and text to get all details worked out beforehand. The new roof itself was installed efficiently and expertly by his crew of very professional workers. We are extremely...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof install

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2021

5.0

06/09/2021

Had a new roof installed today, just wanna say the crew was FANTASTIC!! They were very professional, and meticulous!!! Also, Max is the best!! Definitely recommend!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Installation

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2021

5.0

06/06/2021

We just had our roof done by A1 American Roofing and it came out great! They took fabulous care of us from start to end. They spent time informing us on how the whole process would go. Max was super helpful. When the day came, they were professional and efficient. Our roof now looks amazing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Install

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2021

5.0

06/03/2021

A1 American Roofing completed a new roof for us at an affordable cost. We are very pleased with the roof and in the manner it was replaced. Would recommend this company. Max the director, was very professional and helpful and has a great knowledge of his business. I highly praise Element roofing for their skill in the industry and the level of professionalism

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Installation

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2021

5.0

06/03/2021

A1 American Roofing installed a new roof for us at a very competitive rate, honest and polite and kept us updated through the course of the works. Would recommend. Max is a great addition to the company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Installation

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2021

5.0

06/02/2021

We had a fantastic experience with A1 American Roofing!! Max was great in his communication of the project and getting us scheduled/completed quickly. We were very pleased with how efficient and hard working the crew was and the roof installation turned out great. This company seems to be so well run and the quality and speed of work that was completed was one of the best we have seen!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Installation

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
5.0

06/01/2021

Great company to work with, very professional. Max listened and addressed all of my concerns. The work crew did an amazing job and the new roof stood up to the heavy rains we experienced. I would highly recommend this company to my friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Installation

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!

Services Offered

Residential and commercial roofing* Licensed roof inspection* Roof estimates *Roof maintenance and repair* reroof Asphalt shingle* Shingle Roof Repair *Roof inspection* Re-roofing *Roof restoration *Gutter installation and repair* Roof ventilation installation *Roofing vent replacement* Roof flashing repair and maintenance *Commercial flat roof repair *Slate and tile roof installation and repair *Shingle Roof *Silicone Roof *Hot Mop *Cool Roof *Flat Roof *Tile Roof *Torch Down *White Coating

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes