Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A1 American Roofing

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since April 2017

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1052709
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5955 Donna Ave

Tarzana, CA 91356

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

A1 American Roofing understands how important your home and business is to you and the significant investment involved for quality roof installation or roof restoration. As a reputable and professional roofing repair contractor, we offer years of roofing experience that includes a complete and comprehensive range of roof services that are designed to enhance curb appeal, provide energy efficiency and increase the value of your business or commercial property....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (39)roof cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
5.0

06/19/2021

I'm very satisfied with the entire process from start to finish. The owner himself, came to my house and gave a thorough and fair estimate. Within a week the crew had come, installed my new roof, and left my house and yard looking better and cleaner than it had since I moved here. Thank you!

Description of Work
Install a new roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2021

5.0

06/19/2021

This is a fabulous roofing company! From start to finish, they performed exceptional and professional work. I would recommend them to any one!

Description of Work
Roofing Install

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2021

5.0

06/16/2021

This company was detailed in their communication and extremely prompt in installing new my roof. The crew was fantastic - and they cleaned up, too. I will definitely use them again (when necessary).

Description of Work
Roof Install

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

5.0

06/16/2021

They not only provided a beautiful finished product, they showed up when they said they would, listened to exactly what I asked for and provided it!!! I will recommend them for all your Roofing needs!

Description of Work
Roof install

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

5.0

06/15/2021

I am so please with the excellent service I received from Politz Enterprises, and, I am so happy with my new roof! I appreciate that Max, the owner personally came to talk with me and answered all my questions. His crew arrived on time and they did an outstanding job. I feel so lucky that I found an honest and reliable company to install my roof. I will definitely recommend A1 American Roofing to ...

Description of Work
Roof install

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

06/15/2021

A professional and friendly team. They gave me all the information to install a quality roof. They have samples of all types of covers and everything necessary for their installation

Description of Work
Roof Install

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

06/11/2021

A1 American Roofing did a great job with our roof. We were very pleased with the service throughout the entire process. Max was great to work with and answered all our questions. He gave us a great quote and he and his crew finished the project quickly. Our roof looks great! It's great to have the peace of mind that comes with knowing that your roof is well done and will last.

Description of Work
Roof Installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

06/11/2021

A1 American Roofing team did my mom roof and she loved the way it turned out. They were quick and tidy. Very professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
Roof Installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

06/11/2021

A1 American Roofing did a great job replacing our roof. The owner, Max, was there a lot of the time and made sure we were happy with things and that we had our questions answered. The roof looks great!

Description of Work
Roof Installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

06/09/2021

When we determined we needed a new roof, we contacted Max , the owner of A1 American Roofing, our experience with this company was first rate. Max worked very closely with us through multiple visits to our home, as well as by phone and text to get all details worked out beforehand. The new roof itself was installed efficiently and expertly by his crew of very professional workers. We are extremely...

Description of Work
Roof install

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

Services Offered

Residential and commercial roofing* Licensed roof inspection* Roof estimates *Roof maintenance and repair* reroof Asphalt shingle* Shingle Roof Repair *Roof inspection* Re-roofing *Roof restoration *Gutter installation and repair* Roof ventilation installation *Roofing vent replacement* Roof flashing repair and maintenance *Commercial flat roof repair *Slate and tile roof installation and repair *Shingle Roof *Silicone Roof *Hot Mop *Cool Roof *Flat Roof *Tile Roof *Torch Down *White Coating

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes