Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bigham’s One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2010

4.5

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

When your air conditioner or heater breaks down it can be a frustrating experience.We believe in making it as stress free as possible for yWe offer 24-hour emergency services as well as flexible appointment times. Our On-Time Guarantee ensures that if our repair technicians are even one minute late for your appointment, the service is free. Plus, all repairs are backed by our 100% guarantee. If a repair fails within 2 years, we’ll repair it again at no cost to you. Our skilled and friendly technicians are experts in handling a wide range of HVAC installation, repair and maintenance needs for heating and cooling for your home!ou. Give us a call today...

Other local Pros in your area

Valley Comfort Heating

 

Valley Comfort Heating and Air

Valley Comfort Heating and Air offers heating and air conditioning new unit sales, service, repair, and replacement services. In addition to repairs and installations, we provide tune-ups and air duct cleaning. We are a factory authorized dealer of Bryant heating and air conditioning units, the most trusted name in air conditioning and heating. We serve Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Simpson Sheet Metal, Heating & Air Conditioning

Serving Santa Rosa for over 30 years, we are proud to be a Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer and were honored to be win the Carrier President's Award Winner in 2008. A family-owned business, we employ some of the BEST people in the HVAC industry with a combined experience of over 50 years. Our technicians are certified by the North American Technician Excellence (NATE)organization. We are a member of Local Sheet Metal Union 104 which means our employees are highly trained, educated and well skilled in all makes and models of heating, ventilation and air conditioning systems. We are also members of the Santa Rosa Chamber of Commerce, North Coast Builders Exchange, and Marin Builders Association. We provide respectful, dependable, honest and reliable customer service for any job, no matter how large or small and our pricing is competitive and fair with no hidden or surprise costs. Simpson takes the family approach to business by having the estimator conduct all of our free estimates, not an aggressive sales person. This provides all of our customers with the confidence that every system is designed and installed properly. It is our commitment to ensure that all of our customers are completely satisfied. We are your one stop source for all of your heating, air conditioning and air quality needs.  

Offers by Simpson Sheet Metal, Heating & Air Conditioning on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/17/2020


Christina Y.

I called in the morning about my heater not working and they were able to fit me in on the same day for a diagnostic appointment. The technicians, Bill and Chris, are friendly, professional, extremely knowledgeable and super-helpful. They got my heater working again, but it's on its last leg, so Bill gave me a quote for repair, as well as for a full system replacement. There was no pressure to make a decision, which I really appreciated. It's a great experience all in all.

Description of Work
Furnace diagnostics and repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! If you ever need anything from us, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Sincerely, Kat
5.0

11/03/2018


Andre E.

Excellent, fast, inexpensive for changing two electrostatic filters. I supplied the filters.

Description of Work
Filter change only today

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the wonderful review. If you ever need anything, you know where to find us. Thank you for using Bigham's One Hour and Angie's list. Sincerely, One Hour
5.0

03/27/2018


Amber R.

I was very happy with the work One Hour did at my home. I called them for the $49 heater checkup. We ended up having to replace our heater. My husband and I were impressed with how quickly they came out and replaced it (the next day), they were all very nice and explained what they were doing every step of he way. I have already referred them to my friends!

Description of Work
Heater Checkup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you taking time out of your busy day to provide us with feedback. See Robert Rossi was your technician so I will pass of your words of praise. If you should need anything in the future, please feel free to call us at 707-545-1800. Sincerely, Kat Gillett with One Hour
5.0

03/26/2018


Kristina B.

Carrie was the customer service provider that helped me schedule my appointment. We recently moved and she was able to transfer my service to the new address and when she could not find me an appointment within the next few weeks she went over and above to her dispatch team and found me an appointment for the very same day. She called me back with the new appointment time in less than 10 minutes! She was so sweet, helpful and caring. Some of the best customer service I have ever received!!!

Description of Work
Heating Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! We strive to satisfy our customers as much as possible. We are gratified that we are now providing services to you with terrific service. If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Sincerely, Kat w/ One Hour
5.0

03/14/2018


James B.

One Hour was very responsive to my needs. Their technician was very knowledgeable and explained their process during their tune up. I also received pricing on furnace replacement which was reasonably priced and came with great guarantees. I will continue to use them for my hvac needs! Thank you for great service

Description of Work
Service tune up and furnace pricing

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! We strive to please our clients and we are gratified knowing that you are 100% satisfied. If you have any questions or comments on our performance, please contact me at 707-545-1800. Sincerely, Kat and One Hour
5.0

02/13/2018


OMAR C.

It was great. I called in the middle of the night figuring I would leave a message instead someone answered booked me an appointment for the next day. They came and fixed my dinasour heater and gave me recommendations and tips on how to keep it running. Very smooth transaction.

Description of Work
My heater broke in the middle of the night.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure meeting you and servicing your HVAC equipment. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Best regards, One Hour
5.0

02/01/2018


Victoria B.

Bigham’s One Hour did an amazing job! Sent out a very nice estimator, Rich Cooksey. He was timely, and personable, and very easy to work with; no pressure, just like talking to an old friend. He was very knowledgeable and professional. I definitely can rely on Bigham’s One Hour and highly recommend there business.

Description of Work
Furnace Install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we are gratified knowing that Rich Cooksey lived up to that standard. If you ever have any questions and/or concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Sincerely, One Hour
5.0

02/01/2018


Laurie W.

Work was done quickly and Heat was working for me that night. Technician was very friendly and answered questions for me. Offered me home protection club membership so I got discount on service.

Description of Work
No heat and very friendly technician came out and replaced a part.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Please accept our heartfelt thanks for being one of our HVAC customers. We appreciate the loyalty you have shown towards us. If we can be of further assistance, please give us a call at 707-545-1800. Best regards, One Hour
5.0

01/25/2018


Kandyce F.

I HAD RODENTS EAT THROUGH MY DUCT RUNS AND THEY CAME OUT SAME DAY, PROVIDED FREE ESTIMATE, AND CAME BACK THE NEXT DAY TO DO THE INSTALL. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND REASONABLY PRICED.

Description of Work
DUCT REPLACEMENT

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! We just wanted you to know that we truly enjoy working with you and feel honored to be your chosen HVAC company. Your business is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your HVAC needs. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come. Best regards, One Hour
5.0

01/25/2018


Donny W.

Well the customer service was super great and they were able to have a technician out at my home the next day. The technician performing the tune up took his time to explain everything he was doing step by step and offered answers for every question I had. He even installed a filter at no additional charge because I had forgotten to buy one. The price was affordable as well. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and neighbors. They get an A+ in my book!

Description of Work
I needed a seasonal tune up for my furnace. Did not want to turn it on for the winter until I had it done.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! I am writing this to express my gratitude for your patronage. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to continuing our working relationship in the future. Thank you. Best regards, One Hour

    Bigham’s One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning

    Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2010

    4.5

    (45) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    1400 Petaluma Hill Rd.

    Santa Rosa, CA 95404

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning Repair Service, HVAC Contractor, Furnace Repair Service, Heat Pump repair service, Heating Contractor, Wall Heats, Swamp coolers and Mini-Splits

    Services Not Offered

    Boilers or radiant heat.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    up to 10
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes