Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A to Z Leak Detection

Founded 1964 • With Angi since March 2010

4.9

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

A to Z Leak detection is a full service plumbing company specializing in finding and fixing water pipe leaks. Over 50 years of leak detection services gives us the understanding and skills to get every job completed on time. A to Z can also clean up any water damage or mold, the leak may have caused. We fix slab leaks by direct repair, reroute or epoxy pipe lining....

Other local Pros in your area

Carroll Building Solutions

Our company invites you to experience prompt service and superior attention to detail. With over 12 years of experience our customer satisfaction is our top priority! We will earn your trust for a lifetime. We believe in making all clients repeat clients. You can be assured you're in good with our company working on your home improvement project. If you are looking for a contractor that follows business practices such as promptly returning phone calls, arriving on time for appointments and following through on promises then call our reputable company today.  

Super Dry Flood Restoration

The SuperDry difference… makes all the difference Our in-depth services include emergency services for flood damage, basement water damage, sewage damage and mold damage. All work is performed by trained professionals to ensure consistency and high quality on every job we perform. When it comes to emergency water service, you want the professionals who know their business. Expert service We provide 24-hour expert emergency water extraction. We’ll dispatch an expert to the loss site who will assess the scope of damages to correctly determine the cost of each stage of the restoration procedure. We’ve got the experience necessary to do the job right the first time. Remember, we’re the cleaning people who care. It’s not just what we do but how we do it that makes all the difference. We provide our customers with the most professional cleaning and restoration services available. We utilize the latest in state-of-the-art techniques and equipment to ensure you the job will be done right the first time. We use the original, no residue dry vapor method for deep penetration. Our experienced technicians will be glad to give you a free estimate or an on-site appraisal. 100% Satisfaction For every action, there’s a reaction, and when you deal with our team of professionals, your first reaction will be one of 100% complete satisfaction. That’s been our way of doing business since we first opened our doors, and it will remain at the cornerstone in the way we treat you, our valued customer. Quality, reliability, and professionalism – that’s what you’ll receive from the cleaning people who care. Professionally Trained Our professionally trained and qualified professionals do it all. We offer complete residential and commercial care. We specialize in 24-hour emergency water extraction. We work with all insurance companies to respond to water and flood damage.  

Offers by Super Dry Flood Restoration on Angi
Restoration 1 of Irvine

Experts with water, mold and fire restoration services. Our team has over 10+ years of experience and is certified with IICRC which is the firm that sets the standards for remediation. Every team member must pass a background check and a drug test prior to employment. Our goal is to ensure our customers are completely satisfied and we leave their home cleaner than when we started the job.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/30/2019

I am very happy with the professionalism of the crew. A whole house repipe is a very messy and difficult job. The split level design of my house turned out to be a more difficult undertaking than Brandon, the owner, expected. Nevertheless, Brandon honored the original quote and the crew stayed on the job continuously until it was completed. Special thanks to Kenny, the project manager and a real pro of a plumber for making it all happen. BTW, I have used their services in the past and had great experience using James. Thanks to everyone for a successful job.

Description of Work
Complete house repipe with PEX due to copper plumbing corrosion

Category plumbing,water damage restoration

3.0

03/27/2019

Not too many kind words for my experience, but I'll start with what I do have: - Were easy to get on the phone and was able to get an appointment scheduled quickly - While still overpriced in my eyes, price was lowest of the 3 estimates I got As for the negatives: - Were not thorough in their work. Thought that there was a gas stub on the exterior of the home half way to the kitchen which would shorten the total run needed. The plumber never tested this stub to make sure it was active, and sure enough it wasn't, which we found out after he had completed the connection to it. - Very little eye or care for the impact of their work on the home. Attitude of "I do plumbing" and how things look and how other trades are impacted and how the finished product turns out was not their concern at all. My dry wall guy had to spend an additional 1-2 hours re-cutting the drywall for access points for the gas line install in order to repair the drywall rather than the plumber having an understanding of how he should cut the drywall with the repair in mind. Couple extra holes in my stucco from missing or mis-measuring penetration points. - Did not sign a contract or any sort of paperwork that stated scope, each party's responsibilities and liabilities.

Description of Work
Install gas line from meter to kitchen for gas stove

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your response. We will take your comments and learn from them. Unfortunatly plumbing is not an exact science and extra drywall openings get made. Years ago we patched the drywall and we would get the response, stick to what your good at! So we stopped patching back our drywall openings. We definitely should have tested the gas stub out before running the pipe. I do have a signed work authorization and invoice from you. Did you get a copy? Thanks again for your comments.
5.0

03/18/2019

Great! Plumber was out within 2 hours and swamped out my leaky water heater

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category plumbing

5.0

03/14/2019

Amazingly smooth and easy. Punctual. Clean. Professional. Highly recommended. Used them several times for multiple jobs.

Description of Work
Redone plumbing. Toilets. Showers. Etc.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

03/14/2019

A to Z is honestly the best in the biz! With 2 aging properties, we’ve had our fair share of plumbing issues... I’ve found Brandon and his team (we love James too!) to be HONEST, FAIR, SWIFT, and HARDWORKING! James was even able to save us almost $1,000 by catching something funky in our pipe, left to pick up the right part, and came right back to install it. It’s never fun to pay to fix a broken shower or install a toilet but it’s nice to know that you’re working with good people who take pride in their work and take the time to find the root of the problem and won’t overcharge you... even taking the time to save you money!. I cannot recommend A to Z enough. We have used over and over again and won’t use anyone else! The best!

Description of Work
Toilet install, sink reinstall, pipe & water heater issues

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

5.0

03/14/2019

Each job has been well done, with follow up calls to ensure problem stayed fixed. The last service done was replacing a water heater and gas line, so that’s the job I’m referring to below.

Description of Work
I’ve used A to Z for a variety of plumbing issues—from leaks to epoxy coating my pipes.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,gas leak repair

5.0

03/14/2019

Excellent. Our old water heater was leaking and it was wet under our house. A-Z found the leak, used industrial dryers to dry out the foundation under our house. The old heater was removed and a new, on demand water heater was installed. We love our new water heater and the service was amazing!

Description of Work
Old gas water heater was removed and On demand new water heater was installed.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,home warranty companies

5.0

07/09/2018

Leak Test was performed and leak got located. Definitely i will use the company again.

Description of Work
Leak Detection

Category plumbing

5.0

12/13/2017

He replaced the handles. It was a pretty easy fix.

Description of Work
Faucet Handle in Master bath was leaking

Category plumbing

5.0

12/30/2016

Very professional job. Always on time and complete clean up at end of job.

Description of Work
Epoxy of hot and cold pipes.

Category plumbing

    Services Offered

    Electronic leak detection, slab leaks, pin hole water pipe leak repair, repipes, reroutes, epoxy pipe lining, tankless water heater, water softners, sewer line repair, faucet, shower valves, toilets, gas leak repair, flood and mold mitigation

    Services Not Offered

    Heating & Air, pool leak detection

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes