Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BATH FITTER NORTHERN CALIFORNIA

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2008

"Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/BathFitterSac Add us on Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/b/102282518958377217392/102282518958377217392 Connect with us on Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/bath-fitter/50578aa6e4b0ce5c7b82eb37"

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
$100
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Paul & Melalee P.
5.0
04/10/2017
as expected.
Description of Work
great work
Category
home remodeling
Ken D.
1.0
01/27/2017
We signed our contract on December 8, 2016 for new shower install. They scheduled the install for January 12 & 13, 2017. They took a deposit of $2091.00 towards a $7272.00 job. On the morning of January 12, 2017 we prepared for the construction crew arrival. At about 10:00 AM we began to wonder what time they would arrive. We called and texted the sales person Clint to find out what was going on. He never responded. We then called the office. We first spoke to Victoria. She said she was surprised no one had called me because the materials had not come in for my job. I asked to speak to a manager and I was transferred to Rob Plannette. He told me that their plant closes down in December and January. He said they have not received a shipment in a month. We terminated the contract for failure to perform. We demanded and received a full refund. Why would a company sell a product they cannot provide? They even created an install date that they knew they could not keep.
Description of Work
We were having our 1950's shower redone with an insert.
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
Linda N.
2.0
04/22/2016
unknown
Category
home remodeling
Paul B.
5.0
03/21/2016
The sales consultant came prepared with all the information about the product, the installation process, and a catalog showing all the styles and fixtures available. After I made my selections, the consultant took measurements and completed an order form, including a cost estimate and a tentative installation date. So we were done in about an hour and a half. After they received the components in their shop, the office called to confirm the installation date. On that date, the installer arrived on time, went over the order with me, and then proceeded with the site preparation, including putting down mats to protect the carpet. The installation went smoothly and I am really pleased with the results, as are friends and neighbors who have seen it.
Description of Work
I had Bath Fitter replace the stall shower in the master bedroom of my current condo because the 40-year old tile shower was just too difficult to clean and the sliding glass doors were sticking. Bath Fitter was my first choice because they replaced two baths in my former condo and I was very satisfied with that work. I especially like that it is a low-maintenance product and the complete installation takes only a day or two. But they also have quite a variety of styles, finishes, and fixtures to choose from.
Category
home remodeling
Joan M.
5.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They fit and installed an acrylic bath tub liner. The installation took one day and the tub looks beautiful and new.
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
ED G.
5.0
12/07/2014
this is an absolutely a, "pull the trigger and don't worry", business. from the start, the salesman, to the installers, everyone was on time within a 15 minute window. since I had multiple bathrooms, I was worried about having to take three days off for each. bath fitter sent out two installers on the first day. the installers are clean, uniformed, and they work their butt off. they take every precaution to keep the inside of your house clean while working. there was a small misunderstanding between the salesman, and myself, on some instructions. my suggestion, write those concerns on the initial paperwork ......that way all people involved have a heads up. when you do have a concern.......JANELLE.......the main office receptionist......SHE IS BATH FITTER !! Janelle is an absolute professional. Janelle is all you need call to get any update, add/change or reschedule. she is on it. the overall final product of their on piece enclosures, is reassuring to know that the problems that I had will not be returning. as standard procedure, all copper piping was replaced, and where needed, sections of sheetrock wall was replaced........at no additional cost. there are great options available to choose from, and I absolutely do not have any regrets on any of bathrooms. I did have to opportunity to drop by their place of business unannounced.........very clean, all the staff was on top of their job, and all the vehicles that were at the shop, and that showed up at my house, were labeled with the bath fitter logo. very sharp.
Description of Work
I had three complete bath enclosures installed, and the master bathroom, I had a new shower door installed.(custom made)
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
Patrick H.
4.0
02/01/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Laura W.
5.0
06/08/2011
I was pleased with the price and the installation. The surround looks good. The only trouble is that the acrylic is gotten discolored on the bottom of the tub and I can't get it off. The surround looks good and the rest of tub too but at the bottom, it just seems to pick up the dirt because of the acrylic, you can't use scaring stuff on it. I've been thinking about asking them, if there is some way of cleaning it up and making it look better but I haven't done it yet. The installation was done very quickly and it looked good. The person who did the estimate was very helpful. I'm just not sure that I would use an acrylic surround again because of the problem. The experience was pretty good. The price was good compared to the bathroom remodel but I'm just not happy about the fact that the acrylic doesn't get cleaned. The quality of the work was good. They were very punctual and they showed when they said they would. The seemed very professional. I think the acrylic isn't a really good solution for the problem I have. UPDATE--They completely replaced the tub liner at no cost. Excellent job.
Description of Work
Bath Fitter Northern California came out about two years ago and remodeled our bathtub. We were very pleased with the new tub liner and surround. The bottom of the tub later discolored. BathFitter came out and replaced the tub liner at no cost. They stood behind their product and I am very happy they did.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Carol S.
5.0
05/17/2011
Everyone involved was professional, experienced and knowledgeable. We've never had work done of this kind before and didn't know what to expect, but it went very quickly (a day and a half), and with remarkably little interruption to our lives. The final product is wonderful and a great improvement over the tiny bathtub, and looks like it was always there. They also replaced all the existing grab bars. Terrific.
Description of Work
Bath Fitters removed the narrow too-small bathtub and replace it with a roomy shower with a seat and glass doors.
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
Arthur G.
5.0
01/13/2011
We had good communication up front, good progress communication from the company. The shower door was contracted out, excellent job by the sub-contractor. Check for discounts, we were able to get a 25% discount on the entire job. The salesperson, the staff, and the installers were very professional. I would highly recommended Bath Fitters.
Description of Work
One Day installation did not apply in our case. If you have a custom job expect at least a few weeks to complete the jinstallation. The job included removing the bath tub, tile, replacing sheet rock; drain and cooper pipe modified; installing a new shower. That took one day after the materials were recieved. A customize shower door was required that took another two weeks to receive the materials and install. We knew ahead of time that the complete job was going to be in two parts; first the shower installation, than the glass shower door. We have a full bath up stair, so no problem.
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
Janice K.
5.0
07/16/2010
He arrived on time, went right to work. He was respectful of my home. I was surprised one person could do the whole job. There was some odor from the chemicals, but not overwhelming - I had a window and a fan. The new material was was installed and now it looks new, clean and shiny. He even provided a bottle of tub and shower cleaner. I am particulary pleased that it is lifetime guaranteed.
Description of Work
I had an old yellow bathtub with old tile that had cracks in the grout. The young man removed the dry rot behind the tiles, replacing with new wood. The tub insert covered the old tub, new walls were installed and a safety grab bar was also installed. The old tile didn't go very high up the wall - a tall person would splash the walls. The new material was installed a couple of feet higher, (also the shower head was extended up higher,) and even surrounded the window.
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
AMOS F.
5.0
09/09/2008
They did it in two days. I would use them again, and I'm thinking about doing another bathroom.
Description of Work
They changed my bathtub into a stand up shower.
Category
home remodeling

Phone

Address

1313 N Market Blvd

Sacramento, CA 95834

Other Information

Services offered

1 DAY BATH RENOVATION. SPECIALIZING IN TUB & SHOWER AREA.

Services not offered

VANITIES, SINKS, TILE WORK, PAINTING.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

BATH FITTER NORTHERN CALIFORNIA is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

BATH FITTER NORTHERN CALIFORNIA is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

BATH FITTER NORTHERN CALIFORNIA accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, BATH FITTER NORTHERN CALIFORNIA offers free project estimates.

Yes, BATH FITTER NORTHERN CALIFORNIA offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, BATH FITTER NORTHERN CALIFORNIA does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, BATH FITTER NORTHERN CALIFORNIA offers warranties.

BATH FITTER NORTHERN CALIFORNIA offers the following services: 1 DAY BATH RENOVATION. SPECIALIZING IN TUB & SHOWER AREA.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

WDS Remodeling & Renovation

5.0

(94)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

WDS Remodeling & Renovation

The remodeling contractors at WDS Remodeling & Renovation have been helping families plan and execute their renovation projects for 44 years in the Sacramento, CA area. We are a family operated business and take pride is high quality work and customer satisfaction. Every job we handle is treated with personal attention, and the owner is always on site to oversee everything. We maintain flexible hours to make scheduling with us easier.  

Chriswell Home Improvements

5.0

(36)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Chriswell Home Improvements

Chriswell Home Improvements, Inc. is a veteran-owned home remodeling company specializing in Green Energy roofing, exterior home coatings, siding, and windows. We also offer aluminum patio covers, HVAC, bathroom remodeling, and more! We have many financing options, as well as veteran & senior discounts, available to help make your home remodeling dreams a reality. Contact us today for a complimentary consultation!  

Rose Remodeling, INC

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Rose Remodeling, INC

We are Rose Remodeling family owned and operated, based out of Elk Grove, CA and proudly serving the greater area of Sacramento. We offer free estimates and competitive pricing. Our Founder, Jeremiah, has been in the remodeling industry since he was 18 years old. He loves working with his clients, and always seeks to under promise and overdeliver. Call us today for a free estimate! (916) 546-9871