Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service

Founded 1978 • With Angi since May 2010

4.5

(69) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3054 Gold Canal Dr

Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

Description

Bonney is the top full-service plumbing, heating, air conditioning and rooter company. We serve the greater Sacramento area region. The Bonney team of certified premier technicians work hard to provide excellent customer service, along with affordable and reliable services. We charge by the job,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/01/2020


Timothy D W.

Share review Embed review Write an update Edit review 12/1/2020 I am very pleased with the service I received today from Electrical Technician Bogdan Ovsyychuk and his assistant. He replaced overhead lighting in my kitchen at a very reasonable cost and I am very happy with the result. They both were also very friendly and personable and wore masks and all other necessary protective equipment. I highly recommend them for electrical work!

Description of Work
Replace Overhead Kitchen Lighting

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

02/19/2020


troy S.

We needed a pipe unclogged. They came out yesterday, worked for 15 minutes, charged us $160 and didn't unclog the pipe. That's $640 per hour for zero results. It's unconscionable. Take heed people, do not call Bonney if you need a plumber. We had to call another company out today. It took them a few hours but they unclogged the drain for the SAME PRICE as Bonney charged for no results. Call anyone but Bonney if you need a plumber. They owe us $160 as far as I'm concerned.

Description of Work
Unclog drain

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

1.0

09/14/2019


samuel L.

horrible They come over, and charge you $49 just to give a sales pitch. On either spend over $250 to just call the hot water heater, or over $4600 for a new hot water heater. But if you sign up for their special program, they will knock the price down to over $4200! I actually called around, and found another company that was reasonable. In fact, when I told others about the price, they laughed, and said "SENIOR ABUSE - FIND SOMEONE ELSE!" ****, I lost $49 just to hear a carnival style sales pitch. I honestly don't know about Bonney's work, but I do believe that I discovered how they can afford to advertise so ubiquitously!

Description of Work
fix hot water heater

Category water heater repair

2.0

12/04/2017


Susan S.

The work was done in I guess good timing and I am happy with outcome. I did not have them work another plumbing issue I had as the price was so high. I had another company do the additional job for half the price and the employee was much friendlier.

Description of Work
Install new kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

3.0

09/20/2017


Dave D.

They used the part I had at the house to fix it. I bought it about a year ago, and had never put it in. I called them, and they came out to put the part in. It is working ok now. I have been using this company for 15 years now.

Description of Work
They fixed up my commode in the master bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/06/2017


Jackie G.

Technician evaluated the situation and was able to repair it within about an hour.

Description of Work
AC quit working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/13/2017


william Z.

They had a good program for heating and A/C like for $100 they come out and check in the fall to make sure the heating is running right and again in the spring to make sure the A/C is working right. They did their job. It was cheaper than anyone else and I got 2 services. The only thing they could do better is give me free heating and air conditioning.

Description of Work
They came out to service the A/C.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/15/2017


Marie B.

They were excellent, fast and good service. It was a very good experience. They are excellent and did an wonderful job, very efficient, fast, professional and friendly.

Description of Work
They came out and replaced 2 outdoor faucets.

Category plumbing

3.0

02/04/2017


Chris H.

They were so expensive that I signed someone else to do it. They charged me the fee to tell me what was wrong, but they didn't do any work for me. They were knowledgeable but they were just so darn expensive. I felt like I was getting hustled a little bit. They were good with scheduling. They guy who came out was professional I just felt like he was upselling me.

Description of Work
They gave me an estimate to unplug something for me.

Category plumbing

1.0

04/08/2016


mark M.

AVOID THESE GUYS. THEY are not to be trusted. I am planning to install an AC now and asked another company to look at the furnace as it might have damage and guess what-no cracks. The BONNEY tech much have shown me a photo of another furnace heat exchanger. DO NOT USE THESE GUYS

Description of Work
we were signed up for the annual service plan. The technician said we had cracks in the heat exchanger and and we need a big repair and might even want to upgrade the furnace. He showed me a photo he said he took with his phone of the cracks. Something about his approach did not seem right. I called PG&E and they could not find any cracks and said the furnace was fine to use this past year.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/08/2015


James F.

The 800 number was promptly answered at 8:30 pm and the person who took the call gave me a planned plumbing service time that fit my schedule the next day. A call from the dispatcher provided me with a heads-up when the technician was on his way from the previous job a few miles away - right in the middle of the scheduled time window. The technician was courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, clean/tidy, competent and professional. Everything went as well as it could have given that one of my kids had broken the dispose-all by putting metal objects down the sink.

Description of Work
Fixed a jammed/ broken kitchen dispose-all.

Category plumbing

2.0

01/05/2015


Iris M.

The personable plumber who gave us the estimate offered us membership in their annual program costing $75 or $100 to join. It offered benefits including, at least that much off the eventual cost of our current job. We signed-up. The parts needed to be ordered and were told it would take 3-5 days to get them. It took closer to 2-weeks. We were comfortable with that. When the job was done, the plumber told us we owed him over $2400. We thought that was rather excessive and he said he had phoned the office to check before writing up our bill. I then found the original quote on my computer and again he phoned his office and was told we were correct. The amount his office originally told him was DOUBLE of our estimate. I'm uncomfortable writing this as there may have been an honest mistake, however, a mistake by over $1200, double the original estimate, just doesn't sit right with us. Our job wasn't anything exotic. We had the replacement parts put into the second sink, since our condo is 10 years old and were told those parts usually wear out in that time. Even thought the 2nd sink didn't yet need repair, we decided to take the plumber's advice and proceed with both sinks. We think that was the right decision, however, since this is a common problem, the billing error leaves us scratching our heads. A day or so after the job was completed, there was still a leak. The plumber came to repair it. Because of that original error, as an apology, he told us we weren't going to be charged the $100-plus for that repair. We had considered it part of the original job and were surprised and dismayed there would have been any additional charge.

Description of Work
Supplied and replaced gismos in 4 faucets in 2 bathroom sinks and replaced pop-ups in those 2 sinks.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/04/2014


David R.

He did a good job and we were quite pleased. And we never had to go back and revisit the problem after he fixed it.

Description of Work
drain was backed up

Category plumbing, water heater repair

3.0

08/29/2014


Marylee S.

They completed the task but afterwards I found I was able to buy the same purifier pellets, 40lbs for $8.00

Description of Work
Replaced water filtration purifier pellets

Category plumbing

2.0

05/25/2014


Peter M.

Badly! The unlicensed "technician" botched the shower repair, & failed to clear the drains. We had to call in another plumber to make the repairs. Do not use O'Connell. Paul Guzman at O'Connell plumbing, phoned about my reviews on Angie's List & Yelp & refunded $800, half of the $1600 for the work not done. We used a another plumber to complete the work to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
He surveyed our system & tried to repair the leaky upstairs shower & clear the kitchen sink drain. He also wanted to replace one of the water heaters at an exorbitant price.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

4.0

05/20/2014


JUDY H.

Now, I get the power of Angie's List -- the visibility of our experience with a service provider clearly led to a proactive effort to rectify the situation. Our membership paid for itself many times over! While O'Connell Plumbing is still an expensive option, they proved themselves more responsive and professional than we initially thought. Thank you for stepping up!

Description of Work
This is the sequel to my earlier post about out recent experience with O'Connell Plumbing. To our surprise and delight, O'Connell Plumbing management called us about our negative review. They reviewed the invoices and determined that we had been billed incorrectly. They issued us a credit of about $370 back to our credit card!

Category plumbing

5.0

04/08/2014


Dorothy K.

The guy that came out was very good and helpful. He showed up on time. I have no knowledge about plumbing terms but whatever he said made complete sense to me.

Description of Work
O'Connell Plumbing did some relining for unclogging our drain.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

03/27/2014


David R.

We had a bathtub drain in our rooming house that kept getting stopped up month after month. The plumber fixed the exact problem, found the source of the plug up, as well as providing the proper maintenance instructions, and there have been no re-occurrences of the problem. He charged a very reasonable rate and even checked for what I thought might have caused the problem and ruled that out at no additional charge. Prior to this, I had been going with a local handyman, and the problem kept happening again and again. This professional plumber did everything at less than half the charges I received from the handyman, comparing the fees for just one visit in both cases. I would recommend this company completely! Very satisfied from dispatch to servicemen!

Description of Work
Fixed the exact problem efficiently, quickly, and without embellishment of the job.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/11/2013


mark M.

They are great. We use them whenever we have problems and they are very good. Their work is high quality. They are very honest and reliable. Their price is in the normal range. It is not cheap but it is reasonable. We would absolutely continue to call them for any plumbing needs that we may have in the future.

Description of Work
The last time that we used O'Connell Plumbing was last month for plumbing work.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

11/13/2013


Patricia W.

They were very responsive with any calls that I have. I am a regular customer of theirs and I belong to Elsie Club which is a service contract with them and they just do an excellent job. I have been blessed with finding them and using their service. They were very diligent in fixing plumbing work from prior service providers.

Description of Work
They replaced a water heater most recently downstairs. They replaced a toilet, hot water line, and they did detective work on some very creative plumbing that was done prior to living in the home. They replaced the controls on the shower and they replaced the water heater in the upstairs in the past.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

10/02/2013


Carrie G.

O'Connell was prompt in replying to my voice message requesting service. Their receptionist was exceptionally cordial and was able to schedule me outside of normal work hours at no additional cost. The service technician was professional, cleaned up any mess made (which was minimal) and explained all work prior to beginning, ensuring I understood/signed off on the scope of work. They followed up within a day, asking for feedback on their employee, etc. Their prices were competitive and they gave all options available so I felt I was completely informed before contracting them. I have kept this contractor on retainer for any work in the future for my rental property, they were so good.

Description of Work
I had the kitchen plumbing cleaned due to new upstairs neighbors in my condo. I also had a water heater replaced.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

5.0

04/08/2013


Darryl D.

O'Connell was very professional, courteous and prompt. I called them late one day and they were at my house the next morning right on schedule. They fixed the original problem with my water heater and a related problem in less than 2 hours at a very fair price. When the pilot light on the water heater blew out 2 days later, they came back and fixed it for no charge. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Cleared a plugged hot water heater pressure release valve drain and replaced the pressure release valve.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

5.0

02/13/2013


Christy C.

Very well. The technician, David, was efficient, personable and informative as he explained in detail facts and procedures regarding the repair work.

Description of Work
David took care of leaks below my bathroom and kitchen sinks. He removed matter that was clogging the dishwasher and put caulking around the kitchen sink. He also gave me estimates for and excellent advice regarding possible replacement of parts.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/08/2013


Conn R.

Two plumbers showed up on time and performed their job in a professional way. They were courteous and thoughtful in protecting the areas near where they did their work. They made sure there were no leaks and that everything worked properly. This is the third time I have used O'Connell Plumbing and I will continue to use them in the future.

Description of Work
Supplied and installed a new kitchen faucet. Changed plumbing for an old water filter.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/07/2013


Candace D.

The plumber came, analyzed the problem and told us it would need two men to make the repair. He returned with another plumber and spent several hours repairing and replacing the pipes and the P trap. He also asked if we wanted to restore the bathtub drain stopper which was broken and we authorized that. The bathtub now drains normally.

Description of Work
Our bathtub was hardly draining at all although we had snaked it repeatedly. O'Connell analyzed the problem as the due to a faulty and aged piping. We OK'd replacement of the P trap and the problem was fixed 100%.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    4 Seasons HVAC

     

    Angi Certified

    Zoom Drain

    Here at ZOOM DRAIN, we are proud to be your drain and sewer experts. We provide residential and commercial drain and sewer services. From sinks, toilets, and tubs to main drains, roof drains, storm drains, and anything else that carries water, we've got you covered. Providing services that are fast, focused, and ensure the job is done right the first time is the motto we have always stood by and continue to follow. We go above and beyond on every job until the problem is resolved. It's our mission to show you how these qualities set us apart from other companies.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Dependable Rooter and Plumbing

    Dependable Rooter and Plumbing is your #1 choice for all residential service and repair needs in Placer and Sacramento counties. At Dependable Rooter & Plumbing, we take care of all your plumbing needs, and we guarantee your complete satisfaction with the final results. We are known for our dependability and our high quality of service, so you can turn to us for plumbers you can trust. At Dependable Rooter & Plumbing, we offer emergency plumbing service for those times when you simply can’t wait for a scheduled appointment. We know how crucial it is to have serious plumbing issues immediately inspected and repaired. This is exactly why we provide our customers with fast response and service when they need immediate service.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing repair, sewer and drain, residential re-models, water heaters, garbage disposal, leak detection, sewage ejector systems, furnace repair, a/c repair & HVAC installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service

    How is Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service overall rated?

    Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service open?

    Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    What payment options does Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service provide

    Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service offer free estimates?

    No, Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service?

    Yes, Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service offers warranties.

    What services does Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service offer?

    Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service offers the following services: Plumbing repair, sewer and drain, residential re-models, water heaters, garbage disposal, leak detection, sewage ejector systems, furnace repair, a/c repair & HVAC installation.