Service Genius

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since October 2017

Service Genius provides the highest quality products and services by leveraging the latest in technology with the best technicians in the area. We guarantee, once you experience the Genius Difference, you will know that you have found the right company....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+2 more images

Package unit replacement

Package unit replacement

HVAC Companies202091311
Replace a rooftop package unit
Package unit replacement  project
Package unit replacement

HVAC Companies

202091311
Custom Ductwork project
Custom Ductwork

HVAC Companies

202091311
Central system upgrade project
Central system upgrade

HVAC Companies

202091103

Verified Reviews

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (10)air duct cleaning (2)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
1.0

11/17/2021


Robbie S.

This company is irresponsible and unprofessional, went through multiple customer service representatives for the same install. Technician did NOT show up on time, no text or phone call, I was assured, due to a timeframe with my tenant that the technician would show up to once again "measure" so the install would go smoothly, this did NOT happen, it is past 9am and the "tracking" on the technician once again showed 19 minutes to arrival, once again, well past the agreed scheduled appointment time. The on call service center, guaranteed me the technician would show up at the time scheduled, like I said, he did not, STAY AWAY from this company, they do not provide the service they PROMISE!!! If I could give NEGATIVE STARS I WOULD!!!!

Description of Work
Ductless AC/Heat Units (2)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,750

Work Completed On 11/17/2021

4.0

08/20/2021


Tom P.

While the estimate was professional and timely, pricing was on the higher end.

Description of Work
Quote on new 5 ton ac unit replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

5.0

02/11/2021


Cynthia C.

SUPERB. William Monk was absolutely thorough. Inspecting, testing, cleaning, and adjusting as needed. He explained every step, answering questions, describing how each part of the furnace works. Very skilled, well prepared, intelligent and friendly. Heater is now in excellent condition. While others refused to work on such an old heater, he treated it with real respect. Very grateful to William and assistant Daniel. Highly recommend Service Genius !

Description of Work
Complete cleaning and maintenance of heater built in 1965

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $148

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

5.0

12/10/2020


Leslie W.

Very well. It was not removed because of asbestos but the technician was very good explaining and taking care of the sealing off process

Description of Work
Remove an old floor furnace

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

5.0

10/10/2020


doris D.

Service Genius helped my family out during this past hot summer. Getting air conditioning installed changed our lives. Installation was efficient and went smoothly. All their workers are very friendly. Reaching their representatives was easy and they were really willing to help us and accommodate our needs. I would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], It was an honor to help and serve you. We are always glad to be of service. Thank you so much from being such a great customer. Thanks, Sergio
5.0

10/10/2020


Erik M.

When my A/C clunked out at 6pm one evening during the hottest days of summer during this crazy year (2020). I thought it would be impossible to get someone out to look at much less fix the problem quickly. And I was pretty much accurate until I called service genius. Not only did they arrive the very next morning early and on time, The problem was fixed. They did a complete thorough inspection of my system and explained everything in great detail in terms I understood and as the temperature started rising my AC unit turned on and kept the house cool the rest of the summer. Big thanks to the amazing team at Service Genius. A+ service in my book.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]! We are so proud to have served you! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We truly value your business. Thanks again, Service Genius
5.0

10/08/2020


Charlotte G.

Am axing job. It was a huge install and it was well worth the expertise

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Jeffrey G.

We just had Service Genius replacement our entire HVAC system and ducting. These guys are amazing! They did a great job and their service was impeccable. We did have one glitch where the system we were quoted on didn't turn out to be available to they upgraded us to another system at no extra charge. I highly recommend working with these guys! I'm very happy with the results!

Description of Work
Complete replacement of HVAC unit and Ducting

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

07/15/2019


Patricia C.

It's wonderful in all area especially the customer service.

Description of Work
They did a AC and heating service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

01/05/2019


Lawrence F.

I'm happy to be adding a good review for Service Genius, as i was surprised to find only one other previous review listed (their Yelp reviews are excellent, which I decided to take a chance on.) . I called on Tuesday afternoon and they scheduled me for an appointment Wednesday morning. I got the feeling that if I was a customer with an emergency, they would have been out Tuesday afternoon. They worked on my A/C under the LADWP AC Optimization program. The technician Vladimir was thorough, cleaned up quite a few things, informed me about the health of my heating and air, and walked me through setting up my new Nest thermostat. If you haven't signed up for the DWP program, I highly recommend it ... my out of pocket cost $0 and Service Genius is in my phone book for future service calls and recommendations.

Description of Work
LA DWP AC optimization program

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2019

5.0

10/02/2017


William M.

The technician was friendly and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and keep me advised of what he was working on the whole time. After he identified the problem, he informed me of how much the repair would be. After accepting the work, the repair was completed quickly and for a very fair price. He even cleaned up my furnace and A/C unit. Highly recommend Service Genius!

Description of Work
I had Service Genius come to my house to repair My Air Conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2017

Images

Review for Service Genius - 9761 Variel Ave, Chatsworth, CA - 36345638

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    9761 Variel Ave

    Chatsworth, CA 91311

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.servicegenius.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1030812
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Providing full service. Service, maintenance, tune ups and full system replacement.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Service Genius

    How is Service Genius overall rated?

    Service Genius is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Service Genius open?

    Service Genius is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Service Genius provide

    Service Genius accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Check, Financing

    Does Service Genius offer free estimates?

    Yes, Service Genius offers free project estimates.

    Does Service Genius offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Service Genius offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Service Genius offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Service Genius offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Service Genius offer emergency services?

    Yes, Service Genius offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Service Genius?

    Yes, Service Genius offers warranties.

    What services does Service Genius offer?

    Service Genius offers the following services: Full-Service Air Conditioning Repair and Installation.