Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more
Bright and clean bathroom.

Find top heating oil suppliers in Tampa, FL

There are 14 top-rated heating oil suppliers in your area and 0 to avoid

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings

Matching on Angi

Share some details about your home project.
Within moments, match with highly-rated local Pros.
Compare quotes and choose the best Pro for the job.

Recent Heating Oil Company Reviews in Tampa

  • FCS Plumbing & Drain Clean
    They were excellent. They came and did the job, they did not leave a mess behind. They are not an expensive company.
    Dipti P.
  • Cool Energy Plumbing Today
    Here is the letter I mailed to the owner on 5/27/14: Dear Mr. DiDomenico, I want to make you aware of my experience with a service call for my air conditioner that was performed on Sunday, 5/25/14 by Joe W., invoice #371470. It rises to the level that it should be reported to the Better Business Bureau. Here is my full account: On the evening of 5/24 I noticed just before going to bed that the temperature was 77 when it?s normally 73 by then. I checked the circuit board and it was flashing a code 84 (5 consecutive high pressure trips). I reset the system and after 5 minutes it started but the condenser motor seemed slow to get going. At 5am I saw that the temp was back up to 77 and the control panel had a code 31 (prelude to code 84) and while I was at the unit the compressor started to run but not the fan so I quickly gave it a push and it cranked up to full speed. I then gave your company a call for a service visit. At around 8am I got a call on my land-line phone from what I think was a supervisor. He called because he said that the tech said my cell phone was offline, however, I called my cell from the land-line and it worked just fine and there were no missed calls. I appreciate the fact that the supervisor did some research to get my other number and call me. I discussed with him what was going on and he felt as I did that it was obviously a bad capacitor. I asked him if he needed the part number so the tech would have it with him and he said no, he?ll have it. He said the tech would call and would probably be there by 10am. At 9:30 he showed up without calling, I quickly changed clothes to greet him. The panel was already off and Joe turned off the breaker and checked the capacitor. He then proceeded to remove another panel and remove the cover from the compressor. He didn?t really seem to be checking anything and I asked him if he thought something else was wrong. He nodded his head yes and pointed to the compressor and fan motor! He said the compressor was locked out. He said he had to go to his truck and work me up an estimate. I said that the compressor had been working fine all morning and I asked if he was sure it didn?t just need a capacitor. He looked a little dumbfounded and because of my prodding he re-checked the capacitor and this time determined it was bad. He again said he had to go to his truck to work up an estimate. I asked, why don?t you put in the capacitor first and see if it all works fine or not? I also asked him why he thought it needed a compressor and he said it was because of a code 72. I told him that it never had a code 72 until he turned the power off. I also asked him about any warranty that may be left, since your company installed it in December of 2012. He left and came back with an estimate of $198.00 labor; the capacitor was still under a 10 yr part warranty. There was no fan or compressor in the estimate. He then told me he only had ½ a cap on the truck but that would get the fan going. So, I wasn?t going to get an OEM part but at least I would have A/C. While he was out getting the estimate I turned the system back on and gave the fan a push to show him when he returned that it all works. When he came back and changed the cap he turned the system off and when he did I pointed out to him that as soon as he did, the code 72 returned, which is normal because there was no power to the compressor. The cap got installed and it?s been working fine ever since. Up until this service call I would have felt confident in telling my wife to call your company and have you take care of any problems without me having to oversee it. There was nothing about this visit that didn?t seem like a blatant attempt to rip us off. I?ve been a supervisor of around 20+ professional automotive technicians for many years and the feeling I got from this tech was a deliberate con, snow-job. There didn?t seem to be anything professional about the inspection or explanations; it looked like a pure setup, plain &simple, and probably worked on most customers. How many others have bought compressors and fans that didn?t need them? And how long have they suffered without A/C while waiting for the ?needed repairs?? I am 0% satisfied, and I expect a full refund per your %100 satisfaction guarantee. I also expect to hear how you are handling this matter because it deeply concerns me that this may be going on with other unsuspecting, trusting customers as well, in which case, I shall be reporting this to the BBB and Angie?s list. Here is an email response from Ralph Hernandez on 5/28/14: Thank you for your letter. Firstly I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced in dealing with our technician on 05/25/2014. In your letter you questioned the capacitor's warranty. Below is my response: Regarding the capacitor's warranty; warranty is voided by the manufacturer of the equipment if the equipment has not been maintained by a licensed HVAC contractor at least once per year, and/or if the equipment's reason for failure is lack of maintenance. This information was given to you the day of the installation (it can be found in the install package). According to our records (since the unit was installed in 2010), the equipment has been maintained four times in the past four years but has not been maintained in the last year and a half, therefore we must charge you for the replacement of the capacitor, unless you can provide proof of maintenance and the manufacturer approves your claim. These are the manufacturer's rules, not ours and that is what our technicians follow. You being a supervisor of over 20+ professional automotive technicians as you state, should be clear in manufacturers maintenance requirements. You should also understand that as a manager just because one employee may not follow company values, rules or systems, does not define the rest of the staff. I can assure you that your complaint and feedback has given me the opportunity to remedy any problem that may have existed regarding our diagnostic process with this and other technicians, and will help to improve our services further. Cool Today has not been in business for over 50 years by "ripping off customers." We are still in business not just because we value our loyal customers feedback, but because we treat all of ours customers with respect, integrity, and honesty. These are our values, and ALL employees must attain these traits. Our company stands in our 100% satisfaction guarantee rule, therefore I have processed a refund for $198.00 that will go back to your VISA card. Please allow 7-10 business days for this to appear on your records. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies. Should you require any further assistance, you are welcome to contact me. Here is my response to Mr Hernandez on 6/13/14: The refund that you stated that you already processed has not come through. I called Visa and they show nothing is in the works, and it normally only takes 3-5 days they said. This refund was to be my sign of your company's credibility and integrity, sadly it hasn't come about. What is the status of this refund? There has been no response. Obviously management is also dishonest in this company. I had spent a lot of money with this company over the years and was considering putting that refund back into a maintenance agreement and accepting that maybe I did just get one bad apple. But there are bad apple(s) in management, too, so use them at your own considerable risk. 8/4/14 The refund did come through, thank you. Shortly after you serviced it there was a problem with the blower and I ended up signing contract with another company but thanks for the offer
    Steve H.

Last update on June 17, 2014

See all 14 highly rated companies in Tampa
Join Angi now

Explore our Solution Center for helpful heating oil supply articles

heating oil companies in Tampa

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, join Angi now!

Rate Angi’s Heating oil suppliers in Tampa

Featured Rating:

Heating oil suppliers in Tampa are rated 4.6 out of 5 based on 1,609 reviews of the 14 featured Tampa pros

The Angi rating for Heating oil suppliers in Tampa is a rating based on verified reviews from our community of homeowners who have used these pros to meet their Heating oil suppliers needs. Angi’s review system takes into account ratings on price, quality, timeliness, responsiveness and feedback for Angi Certified Pros.