Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ARTISAN EXTERIORS

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2006

Complete stucco and plaster service, new work, old work.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Richard F.
5.0
06/05/2017
Krome came to the site himself the day the work was to begin, along with two employees (Brian and Mark). Both Brian and Mark were intelligent and highly professional and had great dispositions. These are not grunts but true craftsmen. They worked carefully and diligently over the course of a few days and got the job done with excellent result. They took great pains to get a new paint mixture made up that was as close a match to the existing paint as possible, and they consulted with me every step of the way. They made what might have been a very stressful endeavor a pure pleasure, and they clearly enjoy their work. When it was over, the result was outstanding, and the final cost even came in a few hundred dollars below the original estimate.
Description of Work
A woodpecker had pecked over a dozen holes in the stucco exterior of our home, and these holes had become a nesting place for all variety of birds. It was very difficult to find anyone in the area who does stucco work, and we were desperate to get this remedied. The main business we found gave us an estimate but then failed to return almost a dozen of my phone calls and e-mails over the course of 2 months. That's when I found Artisan Exteriors through Angie's List. I called and left a message, and later that morning Krome Burk-Scoll (the owner) called me and said he could come by later that day to look things over. He arrived on time and was smart, friendly and very professional. By that evening he had e-mailed me an estimate for the work and a proposal. The estimate was a little higher than the previous one I'd gotten, but he was responsive and said he could get the work done for us promptly. He said he could have a crew get to us within the week.
Category
stucco, house painters
Jennifer S.
5.0
10/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Repaired woodpecker damage to our stucco house. More expensive that we would have hoped, but Krome does high quality craftsmanship and truly loves stucco.
Category
stucco
sarah M.
5.0
08/23/2015
I contacted Krome because I was concerned with some water damage on the exterior of my home. He was very responsive and returned my phone call right away. He was considerate when visiting my home because he knew I had a sleeping baby. He gave his best opinion and suggested someone else for the job. He was super nice and helpful.
Description of Work
Visited my home to inspect some exterior water damage
Category
stucco, house painters
Kathryn L.
5.0
07/31/2014
Very knowledgable provided options for level of service Rainy weather delayed completion of the work
Description of Work
Repair stucco on all 4 sides of house
Category
stucco
Roth J.
5.0
02/22/2014
It all went really well. Good communication, timely in getting the work done. No issues.
Description of Work
Stucco repair on landmark house -- did a terrific job on quick turnaround to be sure we did not sustain further damage over the winter.
Category
stucco
Tony V.
5.0
01/26/2014
The job went very well. Took a couple days to complete due to drying times. It was difficult to get on their calendar - required a lot of calls and following up. But they were also very flexible with some last minute schedule changes on our end. The finished product was very impressive. I was surprised with how seamlessly they were able to match with the existing stucco finish. The workers were very professional and talented. Only one issue came up where one of the workers was smoking cigarettes near an open window that bothered my wife and baby who were home at the time.
Description of Work
Replaced some EFS siding along the roof. It had to be cut back when I replaced the roof shingles. Stucco had to be blended back in with the existing Stucco finish. It was also painted to match the existing color of the siding.
Category
siding, stucco, house painters
Debra D.
5.0
12/29/2013
General contracting and exterior repair and painting of our 97 year old 2 story home.
Description of Work
.
Category
house painters
Dawn B.
5.0
01/17/2013
We had spoken to several people who said that they worked with stucco, but they did not pay attention to the detail of the house. One wanted to slap a layer over the existing stucco and not worry about the fact that the stucco would then stick out further than the molding. Another wanted to remove the molding, replace the stucco, and then hope that the original molding would fit. Krome was actually interested in the house and wanted to preserve the integrity of the house. He explained to me all about stucco and the architecture of the house. He completed the work in close to the estimated time and he stayed within budget. He also talked to me about what I will and will not need to replace over time. Artisan Exteriors was the most expensive option that was offered to us. However, it was also the only option that I felt would have work that would hold up over time. It has now been a couple of years and you cannot tell that any work was done at all. Overall, I was very impressed with his work and I would recommend him.
Description of Work
Redid the stucco on the back of a 1920s house. A previous renovation of the stucco had not been done well and huge chunks of the stucco were cracking and beginning to fall off.
Category
stucco
Steven O.
5.0
12/20/2011
Mr. Burke-Scoll was the primary contact person. It was outstanding. Their quality of the work and the timeliness of their doing what they said that they were going to do were outstanding. I thought that the price was right. It was excellent.
Description of Work
I used the services of Artisan Exteriors a year and a half ago. They did the exterior stucco of the garage.
Category
stucco
JOHN R S.
5.0
11/17/2010
I am very happy with the quality of the work and the attention to detail that the crew showed during the project. Totally transformed the look of the house.
Description of Work
They repaired the chimney caps on two chimneys. Built up the brick on the house and chimneys with concrete and then covered with stucco.
Category
plastering, stucco
TIMOTHY N.
5.0
12/09/2006
Krome wrote an estimate the same day I called him for information. He's very thorough, and is a good communicator. And they cleaned up nicely afterward.
Description of Work
This company came in at short notice and patched and repaired exterior stucco for a homeowner while new windows were being put in.
Category
stucco

Phone

Address

5797 Valley Rd

Avoca, WI 53506

Other Information

Services offered

Stucco installation and repair. Traditional and thin coat. Interior plasters traditional, venetian, and clay based. Consults and inspections available also.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

ARTISAN EXTERIORS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

ARTISAN EXTERIORS is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

ARTISAN EXTERIORS accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, ARTISAN EXTERIORS offers free project estimates.

Yes, ARTISAN EXTERIORS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ARTISAN EXTERIORS does not offer a senior discount.

No, ARTISAN EXTERIORS does not offer warranties.

ARTISAN EXTERIORS offers the following services: Stucco installation and repair. Traditional and thin coat. Interior plasters traditional, venetian, and clay based. Consults and inspections available also.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Ty's Outdoor Cleaning Adventures & Sales Llc

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Ty's Outdoor Cleaning Adventures & Sales Llc