NextGen Contractors

About

Founded 2019

Primarily our focus is in maintaining and painting businesses, homes and Commercial areas . Services offered: - Interior and exterior painting - General cleaning - Drywall - Finishing We are highly interested in hearing from you to further our business horizon, and are prepared to give direct quotes regarding any future projects....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+4 more images

Painting - Exterior Project

Painting - Exterior Project

interior painting
exterior painting

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

interior painting (12)house painting (4)drywall (4)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

05/12/2022


Rafael N.

Smooth, efficient and honest Definitely working with them again

Description of Work
Interior Paint

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2022

5.0

10/13/2021


Derek T.

The crew was really friendly and did a great job. All work was reviewed by the foreman and ok'd by me before payment, and the price was very fair. I'd definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Interior paint and repair

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

5.0

05/07/2021


Dick P.

Sandy’s team did a great job. They arrived on time, as scheduled, did high quality work and cleaned up when finished. If you are looking for a painting contractor, I’d recommend you include them on the list of contractors you consider.

Description of Work
Paint exterior trim

Category house painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

04/18/2021


Michael R.

Very professional and excellent quality. We plan on using them again for a 3rd project.

Description of Work
Interior paint

Category interior painters

Cost $3,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2021

5.0

04/15/2021


Kay L.

They made the repair and ended up painting the whole ceiling to make it match! They covered the floors and furniture while painting thoroughly and cleaned up after themselves leaving no trace of them being there! Friendly and prompt and made sure I was happy with the repair! Would use again!

Description of Work
Ceiling repair

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

2.0

10/05/2020


Paulette J.

It didn't look smooth after they painted the cabinets .After it dried up looked like running painted. Backsplash had air bubbles etc.

Description of Work
Paint my kitchen cabinets

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $1

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Images

Review for NextGen Contractors - 301 Karl Linn Dr, Richmond, VA - 38925354

Service Provider Response

Im sorry you feel that way. I would call before this review. Im here to help all my customer in their needs

5.0

09/27/2020


Ann F.

They did a great job! I'm very pleased! The guys were punctual and professional. I will definitely call them for my next project.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

07/14/2020


Francheska N.

Thanks NEXTGEN My husband and I are very happy for his work, and for the cleanliness and care with everything

Description of Work
3 rooms paited

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

06/30/2020


Tyrone R.

They were good,professional and they were very clean.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

5.0

06/29/2020


YUDY V.

It went pretty well. Everything went smoothly. It was fast. They did what I asked them to do. They helped me a lot. I recommend these guys. I loved how they worked. They were very professional.

Description of Work
They did interior and exterior painting.

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

06/29/2020


Riker N.

It went very well, I'm so impressed with their work, on time they know what they were doing and very knowledgeable.The price is pretty cheap.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

06/27/2020


Tiffany G.

Timely, neat, courteous and professional! Did an estimate via google maps to waste no time; from start to finish 3 days, if that!

Description of Work
Porch Painted

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

5.0

06/24/2020


Marianny D.

Amazing, the staff was really professional and well trained. Everything looks amazing, i am recommending them to a friend of mine as well. With all this Covid 19 situation I was worried about people coming to my place, but they are following the guidelines and enforcing the safety for their workers and costumer. Great JOB!

Description of Work
living room and kitchen painted

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

06/24/2020


juan S.

my room was painted it was excellent the door the window a finish of first

Description of Work
living room was painted

Category interior painters

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    301 Karl Linn Dr

    Richmond, VA 23225

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NextGen Contractors

    How is NextGen Contractors overall rated?

    NextGen Contractors is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are NextGen Contractors open?

    NextGen Contractors is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does NextGen Contractors provide

    NextGen Contractors accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does NextGen Contractors offer free estimates?

    Yes, NextGen Contractors offers free project estimates.

    Does NextGen Contractors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, NextGen Contractors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NextGen Contractors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, NextGen Contractors offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by NextGen Contractors?

    No, NextGen Contractors does not offer warranties.

    What services does NextGen Contractors offer?

    NextGen Contractors offers the following services: - Interior and exterior painting - Drywall - Finishing