Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Landmark-Fleet Surveyors

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

With Angi since October 2015

Licensed
Trade License Number
403001342
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8014 Midlothian Turnpike Suite # 103

Richmond, VA 23235

Description

Bringing over 35 years of experience, Landmark-Fleet is a modern land surveying firm comprised of highly qualified and well-experienced surveyors, CADD technicians, and support personnel. We utilize trained field survey crews, fully equipped with the latest electronic data collection equipment....

Verified Reviews

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.1

Punctuality

4.1

Quality

4.1

Responsiveness

4.1

Read reviews by category

land surveyors (7)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

12/01/2020

Solid company and fair pricing. Awesome to work with, kind and professional. Overall an excellent value, we couldn't be happier. Would hire again and/or recommend to friends and family.

Description of Work
Land survey, plot draw

Category land surveyor

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

1.0

08/26/2020

Never contacted me.

Description of Work
Survey lot

Category land surveyor

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

1.0

07/02/2020

Parcel Line Modification

Description of Work
Mr. Bruce Landes is unethical and unresponsive. It took him nearly five months to complete the survey after receiving my $2000 retainer and I missed two closing dates. He refused to file with the county which means it is a useless survey and then tried to extort me for more money and collection fees because I told him full payment would be due upon completion the contract. I even agreed to pay him the full amount due if he would agree in writing to submit online with the county within 7 days of payment. He refused.

Category land surveyor

Cost $4,975

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

01/21/2020

They were great,they did what I want them to do.

Description of Work
Land Surveying

Category land surveyor

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

5.0

12/10/2019

They came the day after I notified them I needed the survey. Very quick to get there and get the job done. I feel they did an expert job and gave me a great discount for doing business with them.

Description of Work
I had my lot surveyed.

Category land surveyor

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business.
5.0

12/05/2019

Landmark-Fleet Surveyors was highly professional and very expedient in our request for surveying services. Rachel was very detailed in her request for information on the front end of the assignment and their turn around time on field work was way ahead of expectations.

Description of Work
A boundary marking for a disputed lot

Category land surveyor

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We are pleased to have worked for you.
4.0

02/11/2019

Quite well. Vendor was patient as we were out of town and misplaced our debit card so we took two days to pay him. I would use him again.

Description of Work
Surveyed yard to determine if neighbor 's measurements did not come over my property line.

Category land surveyor

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2019

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial. Boundary, ALTA, Topographical, Elevation Certificates, Location, As-Built, Permitting, Planning, and Construction Phase Services. Licensed and serving all of Virginia.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No