Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Athens Roofing Company LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2012

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Resdential, Commercial and Metal roofing. Licensed, Insured and Certified Roofing Company. Licensed Insurance Adjuster. Certified HAAG Engineering roof inspector. Two certifications by CertainTeed roofing manufacturer. Three certifications from State Farm Insurance....

Other local Pros in your area

Matthew Boswell Painting

I offer exterior painting and roof coatings. Call for your free estimate today.  

EL SOL Roofing

NOW OFFERING FREE ESTIMATES AND FINANCING OPTIONS! El SOL Roofing is a family owned & operated roofing company with over 10 years of experience. We specialize in any and all roofing needs from repairs to installations.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by EL SOL Roofing on Angi
Superior Building & Remodeling LLC

Family owned, operated, and staffed- no strangers in your home! Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Award winning.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/26/2019

Josh and Scott showed up on time, did a great job, at a reasonable price. I HIGHLY recommend Athens Roofing.

Description of Work
Roofing/stovepipe repair.

Category roofing

3.0

09/27/2017

Great until monies were paid. Clean up was poor. Put shingle pallet on lawn causing scratched driveway, chipped sidewalk, and bent cleanout pipe.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

06/18/2017

Excellent, professional service. Job was done right and on time, at a fair price. Couldn't be more pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

1.0

02/26/2016

unknown

Description of Work
unknown

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We have not performed any services for this person and have no record of any contact with this person.
5.0

11/19/2015

unknown

Description of Work
Excellent, timely work and clean up. Stayed on estimated budget.

Category roofing

5.0

10/14/2015

unknown

Description of Work
Removed old shingles. Replaced with new 25 year Owens Corning shingles. |Repaired water damaged soffit. Replaced 24 square feet of roof decking. Installed 2 new turbine vents. 2 year labor warranty. |Completed in 2 days

Category roofing

5.0

10/30/2014

A little slow start due to ordering metal and crews finishing other projects. But once everything was in place, the job was accomplished in good time. Impressed with the clean up and no damage to landscaping.

Description of Work
Repaired sub roof framing and installed metal roof on house, and 2 boat houses. Also replaced old flashing and trim on the chimney, and painted the new vent stacks to match the roof. Very thorough and tidy. Would definitely recommend Athens Roofing to anyone.

Category roofing,chimney repair,house painters

5.0

10/17/2014

excellent

Description of Work
replaced older roof

Category roofing

5.0

05/28/2014

He has got years of experience but he is also estimates measurements for another company. He is very reliable and he cleaned up. He repaired the ceiling, you cannot even tell their is a leak. His price was comparable.

Description of Work
I used Athens Roofing Company for roofing. He also repaired a ceiling on the inside.

Category custom cabinets,roofing

5.0

01/30/2014

I had an area on my roof that was leaking all the way through to my bedroom ceiling. They came out in the afternoon with a crew of 3 men and tore off all the shingles in the area and the wood underneath. Replaced all of it using new wood, shingles, a type of rubber tar paper and making sure it was all sealed. They cleaned up all of this mess taking old wood and shingle away with them. Worked fast,...

Description of Work
They came out assessed the area and provided me with a free quote to do the work.

Category roofing

    Services Offered

    New construction roofing, re-roofing, flat roofing, shingle & metal roofing,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes