Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jones Bros Tree & Landscape

Founded 1938 • With Angi since August 2006

Your trees and landscape are valuable green assets. The professionals at Jones Bros. are here to keep them safe, healthy and beautiful. All Jones Bros specialists are licensed, bonded and insured and committed to personalized client service and accomplishing your property goals.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
#140
Trade License Locale
Tennessee
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(90) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 90 reviews
Traverse R.
4.0
06/12/2017
They haven't done that much recently.
Description of Work
They had done some work for us. They did some fertilizing of our grass.
Category
lawn treatment, tree service
Linda Lee W.
4.0
01/18/2017
I took forever because they were so far behind. They did a good job but it took two or three months before I could get it done. Their prices were very reasonable. It was almost half of what the others were offering. I think the reason is because they have their own lift, or crane, or whatever they called it. I would have given them an A if I didn't have to wait 2 1/2 months, but they couldn't help that. They were so backed up. Other storms would come up.
Description of Work
.
Category
tree service
Mariea D.
5.0
12/05/2016
Really good, really fair price! It was like 1/8 of an acre, it was deep, it was a long line of trees. They trimmed off the overhanging branches, but left the tree tops up, so that it didn't look like what the utilities company do & so the grass would grow back again next to the fence. They were really great! The only thing I would give a B on is responsiveness. They are very busy here, only because they are good. I had to get after them a couple times to call me back. They give you a detailed outline of everything they are going to do, the price, everything. They showed up when they said they were going to, it is just pinning them down to call back for a time & day. They do exactly what they say they are going to do. I wasn't even home when it was done, I didn't have to be there feeling like I needed to supervise. They're experts!
Description of Work
They cut overhanging branches from my neighbor’s yard.
Category
tree service
Doris A.
4.0
10/14/2016
The quality of service was okay. They were okay and satisfactory.
Description of Work
I used them to fertilize my yard and feed the grass.
Category
lawn treatment
Traverse R.
4.0
12/14/2015
Our experience with the company was good. It's hard to get a company that is perfect, which I would give an 'A.' Most folks for me are 'B.' I've been using them for 20 years.
Description of Work
They overseeded a lawn for us.
Category
lawn treatment
Doris A.
4.0
12/10/2015
They're okay. Sometimes I ask for superscent iron on my grass because that makes it very green. They do not consistently do that. The price was okay.
Description of Work
We used The Davey Tree Expert Co.
Category
tree service
Linda K.
5.0
12/10/2015
I love them. I have used them for many, many years.
Description of Work
They're doing some work on some of my landscaping. They do trimming of my trees.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Patsy D.
5.0
08/20/2015
Helps maintain 3 old Oak trees in the back yard. I have used them for a long time, over 10 years. It's always been the same supervisor that comes out to do the work. That just shows the stability of the company. They look after my trees and my bank account by prioritizing the work that needs to be done. They are coming in the next few weeks to cut back some dead wood on the trees.
Description of Work
Helps maintain 3 old Oak trees in the back yard.
Category
tree service
Margaret J.
5.0
06/25/2015
It went fine. They have been doing for a couple of years now. They are a good company. I trust them. Responsiveness is really good.
Description of Work
They spray the trees.
Category
tree service
Barbara P.
5.0
04/07/2015
They did an excellent job, I was very happy with them. We also have a crape myrtle tree that has scale disease on it and they put an oil on it, that will hopefully clear up the scale disease. The quality of their work was well worth the price.
Description of Work
They took down and removed some trees and branches and cleared up debris in our yard.
Category
lawn service, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Davey Tree. Our arborists strive to consistently provide excellent service, and we are glad your interaction was positive.
Delia P.
5.0
04/02/2015
The technicians are always on time and thorough .
Description of Work
We use Jones Brothers for all of our lawn treatments and landscaping, as well as tree pruning and replacement. We have never been less that happy with all aspects of the service they provide.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Karen E.
5.0
03/31/2015
This company does excellent work! Their estimates always includes include all work that they intend to perform, and their prices are reasonable. I highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Pruned a Holly tree
Category
tree service
Alice M.
5.0
03/13/2015
They're very professional and in & out. The cost to spray the 2 trees was reasonable, but it can be pricey to trim a tree. They use harnesses to trim a tree, which is better for the tree. They're licensed and bonded; they know what they're doing.
Description of Work
They sprayed 2 trees that has bores. It took them 20 minutes to spray the trees. I'm on a program with them for the bores so they'll come back on a quarterly basis.
Category
pest control, tree service
Mary R.
5.0
03/09/2015
Brought crew who trimmed, cleaned up and left site immaculate. Supervisor was on job the entire time. Very professional work. Was costly but well done. They are very busy so call ahead of time to schedule.
Description of Work
Arborist came to house in February, met with us to plan numerous medium sized tree trimming jobs. Crew came back April 15.
Category
tree service
Sheila S.
5.0
09/27/2014
Great. I've used Jones Bros for close to 15 years. They've helped keep a beautiful old oak tree alive and thriving as well as maintaining and trimming other large trees in our yard. This last work was to remove four clumps of old sweet gum trees that had damage and were on their last leg. The trees were extremely tall and near the house/chimney/pool/deck area. The trees were removed safely without any damage to the house/deck/pool. Cleanup was complete. The workersSubmit Review professional and friendly. I'd always like a cheaper price but Jones Bros is worth their price because of the quality of work.
Description of Work
remove large trees that had been struck by lightning
Category
tree service
Jerry J.
5.0
08/25/2014
It turned out just fine. They were very efficiant. They cleaned up completely after themselves. They did exactly what they said they'd do. They got it all done within one day.
Description of Work
They trimmed some trees in my front and back yard.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Tom M.
5.0
07/12/2014
The used crane and they did a good job.
Description of Work
I used them to removed trees.
Category
tree service
John S.
5.0
07/08/2014
Had to wait a couple of months because of their work backup from spring storms in the area. Estimate was fair and straight forward. Crew that came out to do the work was totally cooperative and helpful, they were there to please us and do what we wanted done. They totally cleaned up before they left, after a pretty full days work.
Description of Work
Trimmed and cleaned several large oaks and several smaller trees and shrubs
Category
tree service
Moira L.
4.0
06/16/2014
the front yard looks pretty good - not stunning by any means, but I didn't have a whole lot of money. so, it looks perfectly acceptable and definitely better than it did before. A couple of the bushes didn't make it - I don't know why. When I called and asked someone to come out and take a look, they told me they were probably just stressed by the winter and would come back. But they didn't and i eventually had to pull them out. Just missed the replacement warranty' window so I didn't get a replacement. I was a little disappointed. I know I'm not a big customer - they probably have clients that spend a lot more money. We've been incredibly happy with the tree trimming - so that's why I hired them for the landscaping. Jones Bros. also put in the sod for our lawn a couple of years ago. This is the second summer. There are a couple of spots where it didn't seem to 'take' and they told me that the grass would 'spread' to those places, but it hasn't quite managed to do so yet. But, all in all, it looks a whole lot better than it did before.
Description of Work
New plantings in front yard.
Category
tree service
Moira L.
5.0
06/16/2014
I think it went fine - as far as i can tell. You'd have to ask the tree. :) Seriously, Jones has trimmed and fed this tree for many years and it's a healthy Persimmon tree. The squirrels love it too!
Description of Work
Deep root feeding.
Category
tree service
William B.
5.0
06/03/2014
Jones Bros. has done tree cutting and trimming service for me over the years. Their work is first rate. They have a certified arborist that does the estimates and also advises in the health of the trees. They do the work when they promise and clean up after. You do not have to worry about safety because they are very professional in everything they do.
Description of Work
Tree bore spray.
Category
tree service
Alex H.
3.0
05/05/2014
I am dissatisfied, with both the french drill install and the sod work. While the work was in progress, I spoke to Adam Cartwright about the uneven slope of the drainage pipe. After Jones Bros said that the job was completed, I again spoke to Adam Cartwright about a proper re-connection to existing downspout drainage pipes that were cut by Jones Bros, gaps in the sod install, uneven bumps in the lawn after the sod install, attention to obvious detail, and their cleanup. He revisited and later sent a 2 man crew out. This crew replaced some sod and put down some additional sod. They then rolled the sod with a roller that was to be filled with water. But the crew did not have a roller drain plug, so in a few minutes most of the water drained from the roller. They kept rolling the sod with a mostly empty roller The crew explained how gaps in the sod would eventually fill in and the lumps were from roots that they couldn't do anything about. Adam Cartwright never visited to followed up during or after this re-work. His follow-up crew spent 6 hour here basically placing a few pieces of sod and pushing around an empty lawn roller. Jones Bros had an unresponsive or unhelpful or maybe an untruthful explanation for almost everything that was a concern to me. Jones Bros office staff seems professional. Jones Bros seems to have good equipment. At first glance their work looks OK, but based on the end result of the job, I would not recommend Jones Bros to any of my neighbors or friends.
Description of Work
Installed french drain & then installed sod in front yard
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

On 5/15/14 Adam Cartwright, VP of Jones Bros. Landscape, met with [member name removed] to address his complaints. He had a crew there also to take care of anything [member name removed] felt needed to be done. After going over his concerns, [member name removed] told Adam that he was satisfied with everything and that he would contact Angie's List to set the record straight. Diane Scott, Office Manager, per Adam Cartwright.
David H.
5.0
12/29/2013
Flawless work, no debris left behind. Not cheap, but excellent value for quality of work. Will call again.
Description of Work
Pruned 9 trees, removed 3 trees. Estimate was less than competitor and spot on.
Category
tree service
Peggy W.
1.0
12/29/2013
they were going to call me back and never did.
Description of Work
Talked to company,
Category
tree service
Tom M.
5.0
09/23/2013
Good, Mr. Jurgens with Jones Tree Service, gave me an estimate of what services his company would do to remove two large trees that are dying. I am waiting for my insurance company to sign off before contracting with Jones. I have had numerous friends use them and everyone has been very pleased with their service. I plan on contracting with them to remove the dying trees this week.
Description of Work
Gave me an assessment on two large trees in my yard.
Category
tree service

Phone

Address

7892 US Highway 70

Memphis, TN 38133

Other Information

Services offered

Annual Tree Care Maintenance, Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Shrub Pruning, Cabling & Bracing, Tree Planting & Fertilization, Insect & Disease Management.

Services not offered

Lawn Care Services, Residential Snow Removal & Mowing.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Check

FAQ

Jones Bros Tree & Landscape is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Jones Bros Tree & Landscape is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Jones Bros Tree & Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

Yes, Jones Bros Tree & Landscape offers free project estimates.

No, Jones Bros Tree & Landscape does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Jones Bros Tree & Landscape offers warranties.

Jones Bros Tree & Landscape offers the following services: Annual Tree Care Maintenance, Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Shrub Pruning, Cabling & Bracing, Tree Planting & Fertilization, Insect & Disease Management.

Lawn Care Services, Residential Snow Removal & Mowing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

New grass Landscaping

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

New grass Landscaping

landscape and gardening  

Nationwide Pest Control

5.0

(17)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Nationwide Pest Control

With over 15 years in experience, Nationwide Pest Control offers Termite and Pest Control including rodent exclusion and trapping, mosquito treatments, bed bug treatments, stinging insect treatments, crawlspace repair, etc.  

Safari Lawn Care

Angi Certified

Safari Lawn Care

Safari Lawn Care was started in Memphis, Tennessee as a family business. We take pride in the service we provide to our customers. By using the best materials, employing knowledgeable service technicians, and communicating with our customers, we have created the premier lawn and garden service in the city. Your satisfaction is ensured by free services in between scheduled applications as necessary. Lawn Fertilization & Weed Control, Tree & Shrub Fertilization Please mention Angie's List and call our office to schedule: (901) 387-0990