Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BATH FITTER

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2010

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5455 Crestview Rd

Memphis, TN 38134

Description

Bathroom remodeling, tub & shower liners, tub to shower conversions, shower to tub conversions, one-day installation in most cases, custom made products, all products made in Tennessee, durable, scrub-free, acrylic material, Lifetime labor & material warranty (Commercial warranty - 5 yrs.) Free

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

05/30/2013


Laura English J.

Mr. Dave Booth came by to meet with my husband and I. We allowed him to give his entire and quot;presentationand quot;, but never expected it to go on for 3 hours. He is clearly knowledgeable in his field and shared a lot of information with us. However, perhaps I misunderstood what this company does. Basically, he had no interest in helping us remodel the entire bathroom! All he wanted to do was sell us the new kind of shower. We were good sports about it, and cooperated with the whole thing - asking questions and answering his questions about what we would select if we purchased it. We were open to the idea, but came away with an estimate over $10,000 to redo the shower and nothing else in the bathroom! It was a very big disappointment. I am guessing if you want this new kind of shower with the latest materials, it would be great - and expensive. We wanted more than just a shower install, so we would not consider using this company.

Description of Work
Met with us to discuss bathroom remodeling project and provide an estimate.

Category home remodeling

4.0

03/06/2013


Karen M.

Bath Fitter did a very high quality job, they were polite, and they gave us a very good warranty. It was a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. It was fairly expensive for a remodel, but it was very high quality. They were conscientious of making sure that we were happy and that they didn't leave any tracks in our house. They were careful about your time and schedules. They were very courteous and all that. The only reason I wouldn't give them an A is because they are a pretty expensive and they give you a one day offer on the price when they come out and quote. So it is a little bit of high pressure to make a decision on the day they come about the work.

Description of Work
We have used Bath Fitter. They replaced our bathtub with a walk in shower.

Category home remodeling

4.0

01/28/2013


Carolyn T.

Quality of work was good. Service person arrived promptly as scheduled. Work lasted longer than projected because only one service person completed task. Clean up and response to issues were addressed promptly and professionally. Excellent efforts were made to protect, the home from damage.

Description of Work
Replaced shower in master bath. Removed walls, and floor to old shower to replace mud pan. Replaced walls, floor and added internal shelving, shower stool, two hand rails and shower head. Replaced frosted door with clear door.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

01/23/2013


Kevin S.

On the day of the installation, two workman came out exactly at the time they said they would. They explained what they were going to do. Then got to work. They laid a sheet down from the bathroom to the door to protect my carpet from damage when they hauled out the tub. After they had done the basic install they asked us where we wanted all of the optional pieces. This customized the shower to my needs. They cleaned the entire bathroom and left a sign on the shower floor letting us know exactly when we could use the shower. They also explained the operation of the shower heads and what we could and could not use to keep everything clean. It was a great experience.

Description of Work
We shopped around for a contractor to convert our bath tub to a shower for easy access. We first went to the showroom and the salesperson explained the process in general. We looked at the products they had on display and liked what we saw. He did not pressure us at all but gave us a DVD and brochure. A month later we had him come out and give us an estimate. He was punctual and explained all of our options.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/12/2012


Richard H.

I went by their showroom and scheduled an estimate. The guy showed up when he was suppose to and that was nice, I will probably end up using them if I need the service! I don't think I'm going to find a better price either!

Description of Work
They gave me an estimate.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/11/2011


Jody A.

The salesman was very professional and did not pressure us to use his services. He also did not try an up sell us into something we did not want, although he did tell us the cost of replacing the entire shower- walls, and doors. There was a discount for paying cash. The only problem we had was a mix-up in the installation dates. We were home waiting, and no one showed up 90 minutes after the expected time. We called, and they were very quickly sent someone out to complete the installation. The work was well done and a real improvement. Everyone we have had contact with with helpful and professional. The product is what what we expected, and we would use them again.

Description of Work
We had a shower floor that needed replacing, and did not want an entire shower system. We also had a tower shelf installed and different shower fixtures.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

05/21/2011


Lisa B.

No problems at all. Project was finished ahead of schedule. Work and materials were as promised.

Description of Work
This company provided excellent service and professional work from start to finish. Our home was built in 1929 with an addition sometimes in the 60's. The two bathrooms had the original old bathtubs and tile that we re-glazed in 1997 when we bought the house. The glazing was starting to come off so we decided to do a much needed upgrade. I contacted Bath Fitters and they came out the same day. David was very patient and answered all our questions about installation and cost. We decided to take the tub out in one bathroom and replace it with a large walk-in shower. In the other bathroom we decided to refit the entire tub and shower and add a matching wainscoting beadboard around the walls. David spent about 2 hours at our house measuring and making sure we had all the information we needed to finalize our decision. He told us it would be about 2-3 weeks before the install could be done and this was okay with us. We were very surprised when their office called in a few days and scheduled the install for the next day. James did an excellent job on both bathrooms and we are very pleased with the results. He completed the work in two days, one day for each bathroom. The price of $10,000 might seem high but it is actually much lower than their competitors. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them to anyone wanting a wonderful new look for their bathroom.

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

5.0

05/02/2011


Raymond S.

They were really good. They were punctual and did exactly what they said they would. There was one small problem with one of the installations and they came right out and fixed it in no time! The tubs are under lifetime warranty. They cleaned up after themselves. I have no complaints.

Description of Work
I had two bath tubs replaced in both of our bathrooms.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hall Construction

    We can take care of all of your construction needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Century 21 Construction, LLC

    Century 21 Construction, LLC is a construction company specialized in masonry and carpentry. Masonry includes brick, stone, block, tile, and concrete. Carpentry is available for new and existing projects! We also make wonderful pergola’s and arbors! Our staff combined has over 50 years of experience. We are local and looking to earn your business. Call us for a free estimate now! 901-437-1098  

    Angi Certified

    Your Flooring LLC

    In Business Since 2021 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bathroom remodeling, tub & shower liners, tub to shower conversions, shower to tub conversions

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BATH FITTER

    How is BATH FITTER overall rated?

    BATH FITTER is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are BATH FITTER open?

    BATH FITTER is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BATH FITTER provide

    BATH FITTER accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does BATH FITTER offer free estimates?

    No, BATH FITTER does not offer free project estimates.

    Does BATH FITTER offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BATH FITTER does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BATH FITTER offer emergency services?

    Yes, BATH FITTER offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BATH FITTER?

    Yes, BATH FITTER offers warranties.

    What services does BATH FITTER offer?

    BATH FITTER offers the following services: Bathroom remodeling, tub & shower liners, tub to shower conversions, shower to tub conversions