Brighter Side Roofing Co

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2009

Brighter Side Roofing & Construction is a locally owned full-service residential/commercial roofing contractor. Since 2002, we have been dedicated to providing the finest in evaluation, installation and customer service. Our professional staff is qualified to assess your project and will assist you

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.6

(157) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

118

4

12

3

8

2

7

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

roofing (155)gutter repair (7)roof cleaning (1)gutter cleaning (7)
Showing 1-25 of 157 reviews
5.0

03/01/2022


Lora L.

We worked with Mr. Antonio and he was nothing but professional. His crew came in and perform their jobs, there was no playing around from the crew, nothing but professionalism from start to finish. The price he gave us was the price he stuck with. Anytime we had questions weather email, phone or text, he always gave a prompt response. I will not elaborate on the cost, because jobs require different actions.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

5.0

04/17/2021


Eddie T.

After seeing a few commercials of Brighter Side Roofing, I asked my Daughter to contact them when my roof began to leak thru my laundry room ceiling a few weeks ago. Since I couldn't remember the name of the company, I waited for the commercial to appear again because I liked everything about it. Mr. Antonio Bridges, came out and went onto the roof to inspect the area I showed him from inside and returned to let us know there would be no charge due to the minor fix to the leak, Here we were prepared to replace the entire roof when only a few nails were needed. We offered to buy him and his assistant lunch, but they graciously refused , asking us to donate to a good cause, to pay it forward. We are very appreciative of these two honorable businessmen, and are grateful they didn't take advantage of our ignorance and trust. E. Thomas

Description of Work
Inspected roof for leaks over laundry

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

10/16/2020


Sienna S.

After huge storm came through the area about a month ago, the next day I noticed a water stain on my kitchen's ceiling. I reached out to another roofing company and it took them two weeks to respond. I missed the call and attempted to call them back. Once again, they did not pick up or return my phone call. I decided to move on and I asked for recommendations on my Next Door app. Multiple people suggested Brighter Side Roofing. I called and not only did the receptionist pick up the phone, but she was able to schedule someone to come out a few days later. Antonio came out and assessed my roof. He found that roof was not damaged, but was able to find the source of the water damage. There is a pipe that is attached to the roof and it came loose, allowing water to tickle down and drip onto the ceiling of my kitchen. He did not hesitate to volunteer himself to fix it and he did not charge me for it. I would recommend this company a thousand times over. Their attentiveness and customer service is nothing short of the Chick-fil-A standard.

Description of Work
Roof Assessment

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

3.0

09/30/2020


Lyndsey S.

They came out to give us an estimate and promised that someone else would be by to check on the estimate. I provided my availability and no one ever called me back or tried to schedule anything. I was very disappointed because the reviews were otherwise quite good. I think the job was too small for them to be concerned about.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

1.0

08/16/2020


Rudy V.

Weird. "Assesor" showed up, said he couldn't give an estimate and would to get his boss - it's a simple one-story house and slanted roof. By the time they got back to us we had the problem fixed.

Description of Work
leak in roof

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Work Completed On 08/16/2020

5.0

07/24/2020


Sonja F.

Antonio Bridges did a great job! Prompt and friendly! Could not have asked for better service!

Description of Work
Needed a new seal around vent on roof

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

5.0

06/05/2020


Roosevelt W.

Very well, Mr. Antonio Bridges was very professional and supportive during the aftermath of the tornado.

Description of Work
Had a roof replacement

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Cost $6,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

01/18/2020


Deidre D.

Went well. They are professional, good efficient and forthright. I was, and am, quite pleased with Brighter Side. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Had numerous leaks in old roof, had new roof installed.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

5.0

08/03/2019


Derek W.

Went as planned aside from it raining on the original date we had scheduled but the job was completed two days later. They did an amazing job.

Description of Work
Replacement of our roof

Category roofing

Cost $6,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2019

Images

Review for Brighter Side Roofing Co - 512 West Avenue, North Augusta, SC - 38111325

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
5.0

11/06/2018


Frederick B.

Once job was scheduled there was problems with inclement weather. Started on Saturday - completed on Monday (No work on Sunday). 4-man crew worked quietly and cleaned up as they went.

Description of Work
Replace old roof

Category roofing

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
5.0

10/19/2018


shengji C.

Water damage sign was showed on the ceiling of my rental house. I called Brighter Side Roofing to come and inspect the roof. They came at afternoon. Because no one at home at that time, they could not enter the house and complete the inspection. They came back at evening (7:00 p.m.) again to finish the inspection at the date they promised. After very careful inspection, they told me that the roof is o.k. They did the inspection free for me. Very impressed by professional explanation. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Roof inspection

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
5.0

06/28/2018


David M.

Brighter Side roofing and Construction, What can I say. These guys are tops in my book. Antonio Bridges is patient and true to his word. We requested an easement for a complete re-roof of our home, and then we had trouble picking out the colors. Antonio worked with us to find the exact color that we required at the best price. All supplies and materials were delivered to the Jobsite befor work began. His crew arrived on time and went to work without delay. After they completed the job, they cleaned up all trash and removes it all in the same day leaving the job site as clean and neat as it was when they arrived. Thank You Brighter Side

Description of Work
Re-roof Family Dwelling

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review!
5.0

06/25/2018


John K.

They did an excellent job. Estimated promptly and then came back and did the job as promised.

Description of Work
Roof leak around chimney

Category roofing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review!
5.0

04/17/2018


Amber B.

One word to describe this company...Amazing! If you have any roofing or gutter needs in the area...look no further because this company has got it together. From the moment I dealt with the office staff to actual work performed, there was absolutely nothing other than complete kindness, skilled labor and professionalism. Thank you for all your attention to detail and all that you did...you were fabulous!

Description of Work
Roofing, roof cleaning, gutter repair, and gutter cleaning

Category roofing, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
5.0

12/19/2017


Marlo S.

Very pleased with BrighterSide Roofing! Sam, Antonio and crew did a fantastic job replacing my 3 tab shingles with 3D architectural shingles. My roof looks absolutely amazing! My neighbor loves it so much that scheduled a full replacement as well!

Description of Work
Full roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We're excited you love your New Roof!
5.0

09/25/2017


Scott F.

They did an outstanding job!! They performed the job in a quick and friendly manner. It was at a good price and they cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
Brighter Side Roofing repaired a 8'X16' area of my roof.

Category roofing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2017

5.0

09/22/2017


Joel T.

Great, came out and provided estimate, within days repairman arrived and repaired roof. The company forwarded the bill via email.

Description of Work
Replaced 5 shingles damaged during storm. Also replaced gasket on gas heater vent which was leaking.

Category roofing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2017

5.0

09/21/2017


David D.

team showed up on time, and finished promptly. All the debris was cleaned up well, and overall I'm really pleased with the work. Antonio was great to work with. He followed up and did things that he said he would. Would highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Full roof tear off and replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2017

5.0

07/17/2017


Donna P.

Wonderful and when I had to contact them to get another copy of my contract for our insurance company, they were a blessing.

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2016

5.0

03/31/2017


Clint W.

Antonio made the process quick an easy He came out an measured the roof we went to the office an pick out which shingle we wanted the materials were delivered on a Monday crew started on Tuesday an was finished on Wednesday I would highly recommend Brighterside Roofing thanks again Antonio

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2017

5.0

03/28/2017


Steve T.

Antonio and his crews did a great job! Brighter Side Roofing did what they said they were going to do, when they said they were going to do it, for the price they quoted. Can't ask for much more then that. There clean up was also exceptional!

Description of Work
Roofing Tear off and replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2017

5.0

03/13/2017


Linda J.

From the very first phone call until the time the job was completed, they were completely professional. Antonio was our sales rep. He came and checked on the job multiple times. These guys were here first thing in the morning both days and didn't mess around. They left the jobsite clean. We only found two stray nails that were caught in the shrubbery. So happy we chose Brighter Side.

Description of Work
We have a full roof removal and replacement.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2016

5.0

01/27/2017


lisa D.

Great overall experience! Everything was done in a timely matter with exceptional service. Would highly recommend using them for your roofing needs!

Description of Work
I needed removal of my old roof and installation of a new roof.

Category roofing

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2017