Palmetto Home and Land

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1000 Lyttleton St

Camden, SC 29020

Description

Small family business founded on quality work for a competitive price! Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction no matter what the cost! Licensed, referenced, and ready to knock out your honey-do-list! ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
general contractors (12)handyman (11)flooring (4)interior painting (3)door installation (2)plumbers (2)lawn & landscaping (2)electrician (2)decks & porches (2)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
3.0

08/16/2020

I called the contact number and left a message. The message had the work to be done, my name and contact number. I never heard anything from this person/company. I went on a local Facebook page with my request. I had about thirty responses. I retained a licenced contractor to complete my project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck; replace decking and build possible pergola.

CATEGORY contractors,decks

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2020

4.0

06/22/2020

They diagnosed the problem and correctly it promptly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak on water line to tank on toilet.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $20

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hey, I think you might have us confused with another service. I just checked our records and we have never done any of the mentioned repairs for you.
5.0

05/27/2020

Perfectly, within budget, on time and great results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install two bathroom vent fans

CATEGORY contractors,electrician,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad to hear that they are working for ya! Looking forward to working with you again soon!
5.0

05/18/2020

Outstanding, Moved from PA to SC, bought a house that needs some work and found the best company to get er done. Thank you Palmetto home and Land. Prompt, polite, talented and affordable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bathroom vent fans installed

CATEGORY electrician,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review! We are looking forward to doing more business with you in the future!
5.0

05/08/2020

Noah and his team were great they came and got the job done and were very professional we will definitely be using them again! Excellent service. Thank you

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
shower and kitchen sink leak

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
5.0

05/08/2020

Team did a wonderful job. Noah is very professional and quick with responses. He was priced reasonably, and did fast work. I am planning on having him out to do more work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
custom deck and screened door

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

Images

Photo for Palmetto Home and Land - 1000 Lyttleton St, Camden, SC - 38550478

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, looking forward to working with you again!
5.0

12/30/2019

Noah was a absolutely great to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lights installed in garage and moving some heavy things

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $149

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review!
5.0

11/17/2019

Noah was quick and professional! I really appreciate him coming out on a Sunday afternoon to repair my door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door Repair

CATEGORY doors

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2019

5.0

11/05/2019

It went well the only thing I would have differently is have him to clean up but I was rushing and needed to leave

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bookcase assembly; curtain fixtures install, bathroom towel rack reinstalled

CATEGORY contractors

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

Images

Photo for Palmetto Home and Land - 1000 Lyttleton St, Camden, SC - 38216370

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review!
5.0

08/13/2019

Noah was professional. He communicated well throughout the whole process. Came for the job done, left things better than he found them. Will be using him again for our home and rental property

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door and frame repair as well as various other handyman quick services

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! Looking forward to doing business with you in the future!

Services Offered

Anything and everything handyman related!

Services Not Offered

Call for information.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal