Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hawthorne Painting

Founded 1996 • With Angi since May 2014

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1223 Clymer Street

Philadelphia, PA 19147

Description

Hawthorne Panting is a family owned and operated business located in Center City Philadelphia servicing the city and surrounding suburbs. We have over a quarter of a century of experience in painting and restoration. We have many satisfied clients that will provide verbal or written references on our behalf. Please see our Services Offered page to see how we can help with your project. Contact us to schedule a free consultation. Thanks for taking the time to read this, we hope to hear from you soon....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2018


Raed N.

Great Job - John was professional, very friendly and clean. he did an awesome Job as simple as that.

Description of Work
Painted my living room and kitchen

Category house painters

5.0

07/30/2018


J M.

John and his crew was amazing. They showed up early, had a crew of 4 guys and cranked it out. They did things the right way, and I mean perfectly. Removed the peeing paint, caulked, primed, and their finished product was AWESOME. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

5.0

05/29/2018


Ray P.

Hawthorne Painting did a great job at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
External Painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working before you.
5.0

12/13/2017


Joe Q.

Timely professional job. Fully insured. Was close to power lines so needed experienced painters. Did not choose the cheapest quote!! You get what you pay for. I had a thorough well done project completed ON TIME with high quality Sherwin Williams paint. Would hire Hawthorne again any time.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting. Three story row home in Philadelphia.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Yes, that was a tricky job. I'm just surprised that PECO came out and sleeved all the wires as fast as they did. Take Care, thank you for your business!
5.0

11/30/2017


Jessica H.

Took a little coordination (mostly weather related issues), but it went very smoothly!

Description of Work
Painted outdoor window and door trim

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed], hope to work with you again in the future. Regards, John at Hawthorne painting
5.0

11/30/2017


Gregory D.

Prompt, professional, easy to work with, they got the job done quickly and the work looks great. My neighbors complimented the work as well.

Description of Work
Painted front of the row house.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed]. They're such nice colors that you picked. Regards, John at Hawthorne painting.
5.0

09/20/2017


Marcy C.

Very well. John and his crew were on time. We very pleased with the work itself and how clean they left everything. Will hire again

Description of Work
Painting small kitchen, front and back doors,flash boards at top of house, drain spout and some deck touch up. A bunch of small jobs.

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] , look forward to seeing you in the spring as discussed. Regards, John
5.0

02/23/2017


Carolyne S.

He finished the job when he said he would and he did an excellent job. Great guy and I will definitely hire him again to do more work.

Description of Work
John painted my condo. His estimate was 30% lower than all the other bids I received.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your business. Look forward to doing more projects with you in the future. Regards John at Hawthorne, painting
5.0

12/30/2016


Kathleen P.

It went terrifically. First, the painting job was great -- but that was the least critical element of the job! The most important element of the job was their ability to work around us! We (2 older adults who both work from our home and a cranky cat) were living in the condo as the painting was being done. John and his colleagues were flexible about scheduling around our work spaces and moved furniture so we could "live" there while they painted. They were all cheerful during the 4-day job. The unit was kept clean during the job. They covered all the furniture. I would hire them again in a nano-second. Re costs. I had 6 estimates. Hawthorne was 3rd lowest but 4th lowest was only $200 higher.

Description of Work
Complete interior painting (walls, trim, and ceilings) of a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo. One wall of wallpaper removed.

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working for you and your husband, and wow what a view! It did you take a little forethought progressing the job through the [Member Information Removed] but that's our job. Anyway I think your cat had a lot of fun with all the pop-up 'nooks and crannies' that came and went as we did. Thank you for your business, John at Hawthorne painting.
5.0

06/05/2015


Jean D.

John and his staff were extremely professional, prompt and courteous. ?Removing the wallpaper was difficult so there were extra steps involved to sand and prime the walls. ?He and his workers were very respectful of my property. ?They were clean and neat and left the bedroom in excellent condition ?His work is beautiful. ?John was responsive to my calls and came when promised. ?I will definitely use him again for my future painting needs.

Description of Work
Removed existing vinyl wallpaper. Spackled, sanded and prepared walls. Painted walls and ceiling of master bedroom

Category wallpaper removal,house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. [Member name removed], It was a tricky job. I'm glad it turned out good. Take care..J

    Other local Pros in your area

    Restoration 360 LLC

    Restoration 360, IICRC Certified, non-franchised, locally owned and operated water damage, flood damage, sewage cleanup, storm cleanup, basement and wall drying company headquartered at 501 Cambria Ave. Bensalem, PA with multiple locations throughout all of our service areas including New Jersey. Standing behind years of experience in the construction industry, we stand behind our work and go above and beyond to take care of our customers. Our 5 star reviews and work ethics make us stand out from the crowd.  

    AJ Waterproofing

    We are a family run waterproofing specialist company, owned and operated, since 1976 by A.J. DiElsi. We have one crew, one truck and start and finish one job at a time. We are completely insured with general liability and workman's compensation. There is no charge for estimates and we take no deposits on any job. You pay us upon completion of the job. We do not have salesmen. A.J. is the gentleman that comes out to deliver each estimate and he is on each job. We excel in impeccable workmanship, and the jobs are always left cleaner than when we arrived. We give a lifetime guarantee on our French Drains and it is transferable to each new homeowner. Please feel free to call with any questions 610-527-9444 or 610-409-0888, Additional phones: 610-960-1589. Or feel free to email us at : ajwaterproofing@verizon.net, you can also check us out on YouTube and our website, ajwaterproofing.com.  

    Artistic Masonry Co

    Trust your next masonry project to the professionals. Not only do we offer you an insured and licensed specialist to lay out your project, we also provide you with exclusive warranties on our products and services. Ask your masonry expert during your estimate about what warranties we can offer you. With over 24 years of experience in masonry, Artistic Masonry Company is the premiere authority on all stone and brickwork in Philadelphia and the surrounding areas. No travel charges. No service fees. Award winning. Additional DBA - Artistic Masonry Company.  

    Offers by Artistic Masonry Co on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Interior and exterior painting, repairs and restoration, pressure washing, deck rehabilitation, water damage repair, basement dry solutions - sump pumps installed, french drains & waterproofing.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hawthorne Painting

    How is Hawthorne Painting overall rated?

    Hawthorne Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hawthorne Painting open?

    Hawthorne Painting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Hawthorne Painting provide

    Hawthorne Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Hawthorne Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hawthorne Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Hawthorne Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hawthorne Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hawthorne Painting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Hawthorne Painting offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hawthorne Painting?

    No, Hawthorne Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hawthorne Painting offer?

    Hawthorne Painting offers the following services: Interior and exterior painting, repairs and restoration, pressure washing, deck rehabilitation, water damage repair, basement dry solutions - sump pumps installed, french drains & waterproofing.

    Are there any services Hawthorne Painting does not offer?

    ask for details