Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC

Founded 1945 • With Angi since September 2008

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3731 OLD YORK RD

Philadelphia, PA 19140

Description

Manufacturer of the best qualtiy and most affordable radiator covers for your home, business, or school....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/11/2020


Chris C.

After a couple phone tags working with Bornmann went smoothly.

Description of Work
2 custom radiator covers made and installed

Category childproofing

5.0

06/28/2017


Kristen P.

They were very responsive to phone calls and worked around my schedule. The radiator covers look great and I will definitely hire them again when I'm ready to buy covers for the radiators on my 2nd floor.

Description of Work
They built three radiator covers.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/10/2017


MICHAEL S.

Had 3 heater cover built and installed.

Description of Work
Had 3 heater covers built and installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/20/2017


Susan B.

Very well. One was in a very tight spot between the wall and the kitchen cabinet. They needed to make a custom built cover for the part of the radiator that extended beyond the front of the cabinet, as there was no room between the cabinet and the radiator for anything to go. They did need to come out three times until the lid would fit and isn't perfectly level. However, I attribute that more to the specifics of the space, with walls not being perfectly straight and nothing might fit perfectly, as to any manufacturing issues. And they were very responsive about coming back with the new lid.

Description of Work
Five new radiator covers.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/16/2015


Jeanne G.

Description of Work
I had my daughter contact Bornmann after I saw that all they manufacture are radiator covers. My daughter purchased a 100 yr old house and some radiators did not have covers and others had ones that were falling apart. Bob from Bornmann came to the house and professionally measured each raditor (7) to give them a custom fit (you will note that other radiator companies do not do this - they provide detailed instructions on how to measure yourself and that can be extremely complicated!). The new covers were delivered in two weeks and look amazing. Bornmann offers options on the look - she ordered a few that have a shuttered appearance and they look terrific. You can feel the quality - they are sturdy and so well made. The cost was reasonable as well. Very happy with this purchase and what a difference it has made in the look of her rooms!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/22/2015


Kelly T.

The process required exactness: they measured for the proper size, including allowances for a windowsill and pipes. A few weeks later, the cover was put in place, and an additional visit was scheduled to make some adjustments. (I think the floor is not perfectly level there.) I was satisfied with the quality of the cover, and the company representatives were friendly, prompt, and conscientious.

Description of Work
Built and installed a custom-made radiator cover.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/18/2011


Matthew M.

Good.

Description of Work
Good radiator covers, fair price, prompt and professional service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/22/2009


CINDY N.

Perfect from start-to-finish.

Description of Work
Had three radiator covers fabricated for my home. I found this company on the internet and was so happy to see they were a local business. I did an e-mail inquiry, received a call back in less than 24 hours and even got an estimate over the phone. (I had all the necessary measurements). The next day they came out to take detailed measurements and in less than two weeks returned to install the covers. The radiator covers are beautifully made, well finished and exactly what I wanted.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/06/2008


KEN K.

One of the easiest transactions we've ever done in working on our home. Rob scheduled an appointment to come measure our radiators, he showed up right on time and answered all our questions. We wanted one of the covers to double as a window seat in our front entry area and Rob had a simple way to reinforce the top so that it would hold as much weight as we wanted. He told us it would take two weeks to manufacture and that he'd call when they were ready and schedule a time to deliver and install them - and it was exactly two weeks when he returned. Everything fit perfectly and was brought in and set in place withing a few minutes. The covers look great and I think they were very reasonably priced. We were considering ordering covers from manufacturers far away until we discovered Bornmann right here in Philly. What a find. I almost wish we had more radiators!

Description of Work
Built four custom metal radiator covers for our home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Philadelphia Gas & Electric Heating & Air Cond

    Philadelphia Gas & Electric Heating and Air Conditioning has more than 55 years in the HVAC business in Philadelphia, and is proud to serve eastern Montgomery County and parts of Bucks County, including: Willow Grove, Horsham, Cheltenham, Abington, & Surrounding Communities. Our main focus in the HVAC industry is service and installation of heating and air conditioning systems for both residential and commercial needs. We do the job right the first time and offer our customers a quality service satisfaction guarantee.  

    Offers by Philadelphia Gas & Electric Heating & Air Cond on Angi
    Sila Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical

    Live Your Most Comfortable Life with a Company You Trust. We offer Same Day Service and Next Day Installation! Sila has been the center of delighting homeowners since 1989, with our team of engineers, certified technicians, and system designers that are proud to deliver the highest level of expertise in the HVAC industry. Whether it’s a repair, replacement, installation, or service, we have an unwavering commitment to keeping you and your family comfortable and safe — season after season. We guarantee satisfaction and are proud to have earned over 7,000 “A” ratings on Angie’s List and its prestigious Super Service Award!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Sila Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical on Angi
    Unique Indoor Comfort

    Unique Indoor Comfort is a fourth-generation heating and air-conditioning company that employs a whole-house approach to indoor comfort integrating the heating, air conditioning, and geothermal systems with the home envelope and delivery systems. Our reputation for superior service and quality craftsmanship has been constructed from decades of treating customers on their terms in providing service with solutions.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Unique Indoor Comfort on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    CUSTOM RADIATOR COVERS

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC

    How is BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC overall rated?

    BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC open?

    BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC provide

    BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC offers free project estimates.

    Does BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC offer a senior discount?

    No, BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC?

    No, BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC offer?

    BORNMANN MANUFACTURING CO INC offers the following services: CUSTOM RADIATOR COVERS