Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SCOTT COX CERAMIC TILE

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2008

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Myself and one other man does all work. Been self employed since 1994. Been in Tile trade for 33years...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/15/2021


eric S.

Tile repair was top notch and the price was great. The owner came out and gave a bid in the morning, and the work was completed that same afternoon. This will be my go-to tile work vendor from here out for both repair and installation.

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile Repair

Category ceramic tile

5.0

06/29/2020


ANDREW W.

Everything went very well. Scott and his nephew installed the tile on schedule, per budget and did a great job.

Description of Work
installed back splash in kitchen

Category ceramic tile

2.0

12/05/2017


Linda T.

Overpriced and numerous add-on costs. Too expensive. Would not recommend

Description of Work
Customer purchased tile installed

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/13/2017


Jennifer A.

Scott and his team were amazing! I called and left a message asking if he installed customer purchased porcelain tile and he called me back very quickly to answer my questions. He gave me a general estimate over the phone, and came out the next day to give me a detailed estimate. He gave excellent advice, including that we had installed the wrong kind of sub floor for tile, and that we needed to replace it with the right kind so we didn't have issues with our tile a year or two down the road. He had one slot available the next week to get the work done, otherwise he was booked out for over a month, and we jumped on the open spot. He responded to my text messages asking to make sure we were buying the correct sub floor, and sent me a text making sure that we were on track and ready to go for his arrival. They worked very quickly, and the work is beautiful! I am so in love with my new gorgeous tile floors. I can't say enough good things about them and their work. I will definitely be calling him again when we do our future kitchen remodel and master bath remodel, both of which will have more tile work.

Description of Work
Installed customer purchased porcelain tile in entry way, laundry room, pantry and half bathroom.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

03/23/2017


Thucanh M.

If the details matter, look no further. I had issues with tile work (cracked floor tiles, poor shower niches) by general contractors on a previous home renovation and was very specific about what I wanted. I was so "picky" that it scared some GC away and they would not quote my project. When Scott came to give a quote, he told me that my requests were appropriate and industry standard. I looked at 1000s of pictures on Houzz of tile layouts and was specific about what I wanted. The job they did exceeded all expectations and the attention to detail was more than I could have asked for. My house was built in 1930s by someone who owned a tile company. The original owner would have been impressed with the work by Cox Tile. I was in awe of the percision of how he layed the foundation for the tiles. For the "tile rug" he layed it out 1st. Because the tiles were of different thickness, he place the field tiles 1st, let it dry, place the border, let it dry then the center, so at the tiles would be even. Under Scott's supervision, his nephew, Dave, did most of the work at my house. Scott was present for the most intricate work. Dave has been working with Scott for 11 years. I chose my GC because he was willing to let me use Cox Tile rather than his own tile subs. He is well worth the wait and the $. I would never use anyone else.

Description of Work
Tile floor and shower of 2 full baths, wall and floor of powder room

Category ceramic tile

5.0

08/15/2015


Valerie M.

Even through the jobs were not extensive and were simple repair work, Scott and his assistant treated the job professionally and completely as if they were working on a huge job costing a high price. Scott provided suggestions for each job that was needed. When I contacted him by phone he returned the call quickly and was good at finding a time to fit this repair work into his larger work schedule. They arrived when they said they would, did the work well, cleaned up well and offered a fair price for the service.

Description of Work
The provider actually provided services on two different occasions; one in 2014 and one in 2015. The jobs were not big; in 2014 it involved re-grouting, mending marble door thresholds and tile molding. In 2015 the job was to replace some damaged tile in the sun room.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/02/2014


Khristine B.

It went perfect, they arrived on time, they were very clean and tidy, helped move a couple pieces of furniture, that I couldn't move by myself. Timeline and cost were spot on, in fact it was a little cheaper, was a mistake was found in the original bid. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile Installation

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/22/2014


Margaret F.

The floor looked seamless when they completed it. You would never be able to tell the old floor from the new. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
We removed two cabinets removed and a ceramic floor extended.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

05/20/2014


Susan G.

Went great. Very professional and they do not waist time. Prompt

Description of Work
Very pleased with his work. Would recommend Scott to anyone.

Category ceramic tile

4.0

10/21/2013


Dawn W.

When I first called this provider he did not call back. I left a message on his phone line. A week went by and I called him back and he then called me back.

Description of Work
The provider was unable to solve the problem with the tile in my shower. However, he did provide an idea of some cleaning products thaty may help. He did not charge me for the service call which was very nice.

Category ceramic tile

    SCOTT COX CERAMIC TILE

    Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2008

    4.9

    (24) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    7549 Noward RD

    Waterville, OH 43566

    Services Offered

    Installation of Ceramic tile,Porcelon Tile, Slate, Marble Tile, Stone Tile on walls and floors

    Services Not Offered

    No Carpet,Wood, Linolium Installations

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes