Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Costello Landscaping

4.7

(49) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since May 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

9980 Royalton Road

North Royalton, OH 44133

Description

At Costello Landscaping we understand that your landscaping does more than add beauty and value to your home or property -- it is a reflection of your style or image, as well as a functional part of your everyday life....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(49) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

37

4

0

3

0

2

5

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (41)hardscaping (17)lawn care (9)Patios (8)mulch delivering (8)tree service (4)stone & gravel (4)decks & porches (3)landscape lighting (1)fireplace services (1)masonry (1)
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
1.0

05/14/2021

requested quote via Angi website. no response. called a week later and left message requesting someone to contact me. no one ever contacted me by phone or email also submitted request for quote via their own website and got no repsonse

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
lawn renovation

CATEGORY lawn service

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are sorry that no one from our company has called you back to set up an appointment. We have experienced much higher than normal call and email requests for proposals and are doing our best to try and keep up. Please let us know if you are still interested in having us come out and we will be sure to get you on our schedule.
5.0

10/26/2020

We recently had a paver patio installed with also some landscaping completed surrounding the patio. Kevin was great to work with and prompt with responding back to us. Their crew worked very well together and we were very pleased with the results! We definitely would use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tear out old concrete pad, install paver patio, landscape surrounding it

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you on your landscaping and patio project from consultation to completion. We thank you for your business and hope you get much use out of your new patio area!
5.0

06/27/2020

Very well! Tom and his crew are great! I highly recommend them for all your yard and landscaping needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yardwork, landscaping etc,

CATEGORY decks,landscaping,lawn service,mulch,pavers, gravel

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

5.0

06/12/2020

Great job. Very nice to deal with. Crew was very nice. Would definitely use them again for any landscaping needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of packed stone gravel in yard, added topsoil, grass seeding

CATEGORY decks,lawn service,mulch

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

5.0

06/01/2020

The Costello Team was amazing!! They arrived on-time, did a professional job and was great to work with. Justin showed up and started the guys and left the team to finish up. The team of 4 guys worked all day and I was amazed at their teamwork and professionalism. I've gotten rave reviews from my neighbors and would HIGHLY recommend the Costello Team!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape Retaining Wall in the front of my house

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $3,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

Images

Photo for Costello Landscaping - 9980 Royalton Road, North Royalton, OH - 38606768

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are very pleased to hear you are happy with our work. It was a pleasure working with you on your landscaping project from consultation to completion. We thank you for your business and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to your landscaping needs. Best Regards The Costello Team
5.0

01/17/2020

The patio turned out great! The pavers and walls complement each other well, and the patio drains well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a patio installed under ourelevated deck.

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2020

5.0

11/06/2019

The entire job turned out much better than I had hoped for. The crew was punctual, professional, and the clean up was immaculate. We hope to be hiring them for all future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a walkway installed from the front of our home to the driveway.

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you on this walkway project and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

10/11/2019

Beginning with Mary in the office and Kevin who arranged my project schedule, everyone at Costello Landscaping was professional and courteous. Tom who arrived with the crew was communicative, friendly and helpful. The crew was professional, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. My job was relatively small but they handled it swiftly and as if it was as important as any much larger job. I would no...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed roots and planted 5 new shrubs.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,tree service

COST $440

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the near future.
5.0

09/26/2019

Fantastic! I hired Costello's on the basis of their Angie's List ratings, and they lived up to their great ratings. The work was done quickly and professionally, with full clean up. I have already referred them to two neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio and landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping,patios

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working with you on your back yard transformation and we greatly appreciate your business. Thank you for the referrals to your neighbors and we hope you get to spend quality time relaxing on your new patio.
5.0

09/19/2019

Everything went very well. Kevin came right out to bid the job and his team did a great job completing all the work. I would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio repair and stair replacement

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working with you on this project and we greatly appreciate your business. Thank You

Services Offered

Landscaping. Paver Patios. Paver Walkways. Landscape Design and Consultation. Retaining Walls. Lawn Installation. Outdoor Living Areas. Yard Grading. Bed Walls. Ponds. Arbors. Outdoor Lighting. Irrigation. Shrubs. Brick Pillars. Waterfalls. Steps. Firepits. Flower Beds. Drainage Work. Brick Driveways. Seat Walls. Garden Walls. Gardens. Seeding. Sod. Trees. Shrubs. Plants. Natural Stone Bed Walls. Natural Stone Patios. Natural Stone Walkways. Trellis. Fireplaces. Outdoor Grills. Outdoor Bars.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes