Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stanley Steemer - Vestal

Founded 1995 • With Angi since February 2006

Stanley Steemer has been providing cleaning and restoration services for both residential and business customers for more than 60 years. They offer multiple services, including carpet cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, hardwood floor cleaning, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning and water/fire/mold damage restoration services. We are a NYSDOL Asbestos testing firm.See website for more information www.stanleysteemer.com. Locally owned & operated. Additional DBAs - Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner, Stanley Steemer International Inc.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Susan F.
4.0
07/10/2017
From all reports, it went well, and the cleaners were very friendly, and she is happy with the end product. It did end up costing more than I anticipated, though. I believe that that "upsold" my mother on deodorizers and some other extras that I had specified were not part of the deal--and she agreed to them.
Description of Work
I hired the Stanley Steemer team to clean two rooms of carpeting in my elderly mother's Binghamton home. I do not live locally, so I wouldn't be there when the cleaning was done.
Category
carpet cleaners
Robert Q.
4.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Category
carpet cleaners
Barbara G.
5.0
02/14/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
yvonne M.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Looked at using him for flooring but he just didn't have exactly what we were looking for. He was prompt, professional, and fairly priced. Didn't work out this time but we wouldn't hesitate to call again in the future
Category
carpet cleaners
Christine C.
5.0
10/20/2014
Everything went well. Excellent service.
Description of Work
Cleaned family room carpet
Category
carpet cleaners
Sid F.
4.0
10/16/2014
Due to a Water Damage caused by a faulty Baseboard heater, Stanley Steemer was called by the General Contractor to perform restoration on a new addition to the house. Their work was done in a timely manner however when I stopped by their offices later in October to ask a few questions about the mishap that happened on their part while on this job, their manager got very defensive & at times hostile towards me. During the restoration process their crew accidentally cut through the floor joist & the attached PEX piping under the newly installed Subfloor; water containing Glycol Anti-freeze gushed out as a result; Luckily I was around to shut the valve off immediately otherwise there may have been another case of flooding to deal with as a result of their work! .
Description of Work
Water Damage restoration.
Category
contractors, carpet cleaners, flooring contractor, remodeling, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

I am the manager that (member name) stated was hostile towards him. I at no time was hostile during our conversation. I was defensive towards his allegations that we cut through a floor joist and will still defend that we did not. While we may have accidently cut through a PEX line during the subfloor removal, we didn't cut through the joist as stated in the review. (member name) is very pleasant, but is also a very difficult person to deal with due to the fact that everything any contractor does in his home is scrutinized beyond reasonable thinking as well as he contends to have knowledge of everything contractors do in the home.
Betsy C.
5.0
06/05/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Cleaned my huge living room rug, which is tan and I have 2 dogs. They also cleaned 2 bedrooms and my couch and recliner. They were very prompt polite and did a awesome job. Will definitely have them back in 6 months.
Category
carpet cleaners
Betty P.
1.0
10/31/2012
They practice false advertizing and I will not call nor use them at any time nor will I recommend them to anyone else!
Description of Work
I asked for theri $(( service for three rooms that they advertize hugely. They do not consider area rugs a room and the estimate was almost $400.00. I did not use them!
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

No, we do not practice false adveritising. The ad is very specific to carpeted rooms. Additionally, there is a disclaimer on the commercial that clearly states certain restrictions may apply, which in this case it does. There is different pricing for area rugs & pick-up/ delivery. Certain types of fabrics are priced differently due to cleaning practices and we typically do not clean area rugs in the home, which of course can lead to additional costs due to travel, delivery, etc. This complaint is not a valid complaint. The person called for a quote, received the quote and just becasue they didn't like the answer decided to make a false accusation. We stand behind our ads. Hundreds of people used this ad with satisfaction during the three week ad run and there has been no other complaining. Thank you
roseanne B.
5.0
10/01/2012
One time I called them back because of some spots and they came back right away and cleaned it.
Description of Work
I've used them twice and they're very good.
Category
carpet cleaners
Charles P.
5.0
09/14/2012
They were professional. They were in and out and we had no problems.
Description of Work
They cleaned carpet on the stairs and in the hallway.
Category
carpet cleaners
Ellen W.
5.0
02/22/2012
I thought this company was very professional and they provided high quality of work. They arrived when they said they would and the whole experience was very good.
Description of Work
I hired this company to clean the carpets in my home.
Category
carpet cleaners
Allan J.
5.0
02/22/2012
Their work was very good. We are satisfied. I wasn't shocked by their price.
Description of Work
I used Stanley Steemer for carpet cleaning with steam. We hired him to do some in our house and some in our rental unit.
Category
carpet cleaners
Bill E.
5.0
12/01/2011
We always get back to them. They always do a good job. They are always very thorough and professional. We keep coming back to them because we like their price and like the job, they do. We have and we will use them in the future.
Description of Work
We have used the services of Stanley Steemer for carpet cleaning. They cleaned maybe two hundred square feet of carpet. They come in and they clean our carpets and our downstairs, usually our living room, dining room and family room. They clean it and spray the stain resistant stuff. We have them come in every year. Occasionally, every once in a while they clean our upholstery in our living room too but that's not every year.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
Melissa H.
5.0
07/13/2011
I was very happy with the grout cleaning. Our formerly white grout had become filthy in highly trafficed areas, and former experience with a DIY approach convinced me it was time to call in someone with the appropriate equipment. The team did an excellent job, taking care to carefully go over regions that appeared stained. Unfortunately, the front office had not informed the team that we wanted our grout sealed, so they did not come equipped for the task. Although they were able to run back for the sealant, they did not have the special applicator they usually use. (I don't know if that would have made a difference.) It is now 1.5 years later, and I am a bit disappointed by the efficacy of the (expensive) sealant, as our grout is again black. Although I have read that well sealed grout should not have this problem, I don't have any direct experience with other types of sealant. I would be very interested in hearing the experience of others.
Description of Work
Steam-cleaned and sealed grout in foyer, 4 bathrooms, kitchen and breakfast room.
Category
floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

When grout lines are getting darker after being cleaned a year or so later, usually there is a residue from improper cleaning products. That residue attracts dirt & soil to the grout lines & tile, making them soil faster. That is the same reason why we do not use soap or shampoo based products to clean carpet because the soap attracts dirt. Neutral cleaning products are advised for cleaning tile & grout because it doesn't leave a residue and is safe for the grout. Normal household cleaning products normally leave a residue which attracts dirt and they can also lessen the life or integrity of the grout. Posted by Jason Kane, General Manager, Stanley Steemer LLC

Phone

Address

2325 Owego Rd

Vestal, NY 13850

Other Information

Services offered

Carpet cleaning, tile & grout cleaning, furniture & leather cleaning, air duct cleaning, area rug cleaning, autos,boats & RV carpet/upholstery cleaning, water damage restoration, sewage damage cleanup, fire damage restoration, hardwood floor cleaning, flooring sales & installation. Mold testing & abatement, Lead testing & abatement. Asbestos testing and inspection services. Insurance claim remodeling and estimating.

Services not offered

Asbestos Abatement

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Stanley Steemer - Vestal is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Stanley Steemer - Vestal is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Stanley Steemer - Vestal accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Stanley Steemer - Vestal does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Stanley Steemer - Vestal offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Stanley Steemer - Vestal does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Stanley Steemer - Vestal offers emergency services.

No, Stanley Steemer - Vestal does not offer warranties.

Stanley Steemer - Vestal offers the following services: Carpet cleaning, tile & grout cleaning, furniture & leather cleaning, air duct cleaning, area rug cleaning, autos,boats & RV carpet/upholstery cleaning, water damage restoration, sewage damage cleanup, fire damage restoration, hardwood floor cleaning, flooring sales & installation. Mold testing & abatement, Lead testing & abatement. Asbestos testing and inspection services. Insurance claim remodeling and estimating.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Fire Water Pros

5.0

(18)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Fire Water Pros

Fire Water Pros. offers Emergency Flood Fire Mold Sewage Damage Clean-up, Water Damage Restoration and Mold Remediation & construction services 24 hours a day 365 days a year. We are on-site within 60 minutes. Our immediate response teams of certified and experienced technicians use the newest up-to-date equipment. We provide all that is required to get you back to normal. Our staff has years of water damage restoration, mold remediation and disaster recovery experience with home owners, management companies, businesses and insurance companies. Even if you are not working with an insurance company, we still can provide the best pricing in the industry for the services that you need., adhere to IICRC standards, and carry certification for cleaning & water damage restoration services. It does not matter if you have a wet carpet from a busted plumbing line, water in the attic from a leaking roof or water in your basement. We have the solution you have been looking for. In the event of an emergency or disaster, it is important to have a reliable source that you can count on.  

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

Vanbarriger Ventures

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Vanbarriger Ventures

I offer a wide variety of services from lawn services, yard remodeling to home remodeling, kitchens ,baths and bedrooms