Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BGMG heating and air

4.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1658 Clark Street Rd

Auburn, NY 13021

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

I am a veteran owned heating ventilation and air conditioning business owner with 10 years experience. I strive to do quality work with fair pricing. I am the type of technician that pays attention to detail and strives to work until the task is complete. I always tend to have a smile on my face with a positive attitude. I always treat the customer how i would like to be treated. I am a small business which is a positive this helps me keep a personal and professional relationship with all of my prospective customers....

Verified Reviews

4.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

3.5

Punctuality

3.5

Quality

4.0

Responsiveness

3.6

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (13)water heaters (2)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

11/23/2021


Kelly Q.

Excellent- quick response and reasonably priced for after hours service call.

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Good morning Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank [Member Information Removed] for your kind review. Don't forget to call us next fall for yearly maintenance.
1.0

11/08/2021


Ronald C.

We hired BGMB to install a new furnace. It went well for a few months but then a vent pipe that was only taped to a rusted-out boot became dislodged and fell out of place from the duct work. I called Brad at BGMG and it took a few days for him to return the call. I sent him pictures of the incident and he told me that MY emergency was not a "REAL" emergency and he is busy with real emergencies that need to come first. I understood that however after several days I still had not heard from him. I called and texted many times but got NO response. I finally had to call a repairman from another company to fix the problem at MY expense. So much for warranty on workmanship THEY also discovered a vent pipe from the new water heater that was installed by BGMG was possibly not installed correctly and could be venting carbon monoxide into the basement. To this day Brad has not returned any messages from me. We hired BGMG because they are "veteran owned". I truly hope he does not treat every veteran like this. NEVER using BGMG again.

Description of Work
new furnace installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Images

Review for BGMG heating and air - 1658 Clark Street Rd, Auburn, NY - 39536446

+1 More

1.0

06/01/2021


diana M.

it did not go well, he didnt bother to compare. he came back after 4 days. he did not e sure if it runs out properly. ive been trying to reach to them 2 weeks, no response

Description of Work
furnace install on mobile home

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

1.0

03/25/2021


Jeff F.

The furnace replacement went good. It is the follow up with the brand new furnace after 2 months not working like it should that Brad has not fixed that hasn’t gone good. Brad said he would fix the furnace. He never showed up called him said he didn’t have the parts and was waiting to get them. Brad said he would call once he got the parts, it’s been three weeks. I have called and left messages with him on his cell and office number and he hasn’t returned my calls. Would not do business with him.

Description of Work
Replaced furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

2.0

08/31/2020


David O.

He came and said he would send me an estimate. Never heard from him.

Description of Work
Replace furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

2.0

08/15/2020


Ken L.

First part well, figured out the problem , Then just left me hanging I contacted him and he said he would get the part then come back never returned , I called said he had the part and would be by soon ??? WTH Happened to him I don't know? Oh did I mention that this work was for my elderly Mother in law what a jerk and to think he is a veteran too .... will never use your site for suggestions again. because your just as responsible.... Thank you for the inconvenience. Ken

Description of Work
AC Diagnostics and repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,gas leak repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

04/09/2020


Michael B.

Hot water 3 hours after arrival. I am sheltering in place during flu because of age/pre-existing condition and they respected my space. Job was efficient. I am going to contract with these guys for future furnace maintenance based on this experience.

Description of Work
Replacement of 40 gallon Water heater

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

5.0

02/06/2020


david S.

My 30 year old furnace quit working late one night. Brad came right over at 10 pm to try and fix it. Parts were obsolete and and within two days he was able to get and install a new furnace. Brad did an excellent job and at a great price. Thanks Brad for getting my heat back so fast this winter. Also I'm a veteran an was glad to do business with another veteran.

Description of Work
furnace installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

5.0

01/31/2020


corrine B.

Woke up on a Saturday morning with no heat. I called Brad and within an hour he was at my house hours before a winter storm was predicted. It turned out to be an easy fix and he had me up and running in no time. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
no heat call

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

5.0

01/31/2020


marilyn V.

It was perfect. Brad showed up right on time. He performed the work quickly and was very courteous and informative. His price was reasonable. He is a very honest nice guy. I felt comfortable having him in my home. I am hiring him to do some additional maintenance work on the furnace in the spring.

Description of Work
no heat call

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2020

Services Offered

Heating, Cooling, Water Heater Installation, Furnace Installation, Emergency Service, Goodman products

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your project(s)!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes