Signature Audio Video Systems LLC

4.8

(51) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since March 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

164 Kettle Creek Rd

Toms River, NJ 08753

Description

Signature AVS offers free estimates in the area of Home Theater, Multi-Room Audio, Video and Audio Distribution, Outdoor AV systems, Security Cameras, AV consultation, and design. We can also take your existing equipment and optimize it as well as offer you advice as to how we can add particular equipment to bring it up to date. We offer a wide array of universal remote controls, in all price ranges, that make your viewing or listening experience easier and user friendly. We pride ourselves on the fact that we make everything a pleasure to use. We have 4 employees consisting of the lead project manager/owner,2 techs and an electrician. The owner came from playing in a rock band for 15 years who decided to settle down and use his love for music to do whole house, indoor or outdoor audio systems. That eventually included video systems also. We also do commercial and residential security systems. We have covered a large area of the east coast from North Conway, New Hampshire to East Hampton, Long Island and as far south as Miami, Fl and west to Santa Monica, California. We try to stay in the NY, NJ, and PA. area. From Cape May, NJ to Dutchess County, NY. Long Island, NY to eastern PA. We listen to what you want and expect, including your budget and go on to design a system that takes all of your ideas into account. We are not afraid to tell you when we think there is a better way and if we feel that you want to spend money on something that is not worth it, we tell you. On the other hand, if we feel there is something that you should lay out a few more dollars for, we will tell you that also. The owner is a father of four and has been married for 15 years. He is committed to making your experience a stress free one by: showing up on time, returning phone calls, no suprise charges, calling if they are running late (happens very seldomly), respects your home or office, respects your property and family, and only does the quality type of work that will inspire you to refer him to your friends and family. Please give us a call and you will hear that there is a human being on the other side of the line LISTENING TO YOUR NEEDS AND WANTS AND NOT SHOVING HIS IDEAS DOWN YOUR THROAT. Won 2015 Super Service Award!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

45

4

3

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
home theater installation (47)home automation (6)electrician (5)home security systems (1)
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
5.0

06/24/2020

I would highly recommend SAVS. Quality products and work performance. Excellent, courteous, professional employees and they did a great clean up job upon completion. I would definitely hire them again for future jobs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed Sound System

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words. Stay safe and call for any of your future projects.
5.0

06/19/2020

good job. Showed up on time and did the job efficiently

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install security cameras

CATEGORY home security systems,home automation

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your continued business. Be well.
5.0

05/19/2020

they did a good job on getting the TV mounted

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install and mount 65" TV on the wall

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. Please contact us when you want the cameras installed.
5.0

01/11/2020

Howard is the best. He is the nicest and most patient guy. He came out to my house twice to try to mount a Samsung flatscreen television that had a defective bracket. The first time he came out he got on the phone with Samsung customer service, and they sent over a new mounting kit. When he came over the second time, he realized the new mounting kit still have the wrong size screws but he was pati...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flat screen television mounted to wall

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I did the same tv that you have yesterday and everything worked out perfectly. The screws that came with it worked. Hope Samsung was able to resolve your issue. Best of luck.
5.0

11/30/2018

They showed up time - and listened to my high-demand of request. Performed the job quickly and cleaned everything up. The price was exactly within our budget and they ability to meet our schedule was within range.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hang 3 55" TVs

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review
5.0

09/22/2018

Excellent. Professional job, fast response

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Television installment

CATEGORY electrician,home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2018

5.0

08/20/2018

I found SAVS on AngiesList and called. Howard visited for a recce, gave ball-park pricing. Knew his stuff, and gave me timelines and an idea of what I will get. I agreed and scheduled instantly. Howard came on the scheduled day with his colleague Shane; they got everything done over 3 visits. I did not have to call for follow-ups; they were thorough professionals; courteous and focused on the task...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rewire Home Theater system; replace Receivers and install new Center-speaker & sub-woofer, wall-mount 2 TVs, program 2 universal remotes, and fire up 2 external zones.

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2018

5.0

06/06/2018

THE SERVICE WAS GREAT , FROM THE WOMEN WHO RESPONDED TO MY INQUIRY TO HOWARD ARRIVING AT MY HOUSE. BEING AS THOUGH IT WAS A LAST MINUTE INSTALL , HE WAS ON TOP OF EVERYTHING , KNEW OUR PRODUCTS AND VERY NICE. I WASN'T EXPECTING TO GET SOMEONE OUT THE SAME DAY BUT HE CALLED AND STATED HIS ETA AND ARRIVED PROMPTLY. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HIM AND THE CO AGAIN.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
INSTALLING TV MOUNT

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2018

5.0

12/17/2017

They are first class! The installation was seamless--everything works perfectly!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Home Entertainment was installed by Howie and his team. TVs, Sonos and installation & Full Set-up. I will now ONLY use SAVS.

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words. You both were a pleasure to work with. We are looking forward to working with you in the future. Have a Happy Holiday and a Happy New Years. Sincerely, Howie
5.0

11/19/2017

Howard and his team were great. They were prompt, did great work, and were a pleasure to talk too. He was affordable and took great care in making sure we liked his work. I would definitely hire him again!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mounting TV

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words. Have a happy land healthy holiday and New Years. Sincerely, Howard

Services Offered

Home Theater, Multi-Room Audio/Video, Intercom, Access Control, Service Calls, Security Cameras, Sirius/XM installations, universal remote controls, pre-wiring for Audio/Video, cable, and security. We consult you on how we can make your existing system better and also take what you have and put it together in the most efficient manner.

Services Not Offered

Repair TV, CD players, Receivers. We do not do alarm systems or Satellite dish installation, but we DO DO Sirius/XM antenna installation.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes