Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bare Tech Plumbing

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2006

4.4

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

If you are struggling with plumbing issues in Greensboro, North Carolina, let the professionals at Bare Tech Plumbing ease your concerns with our affordable plumbing services. Give us a call at any time and our highly-skilled plumbers will arrive quickly at your home, prepared to accept any challenge that faces them. Bare Tech Plumbing services include leaky faucet repair, toilet replacement, dishwasher installation, and water line installation. No matter what plumbing project you need completed, our plumbers will be able to complete it, while still maintaining the cleanliness of your home, for an affordable price!...

Other local Pros in your area

DC Enterprise NC, LLC

We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

Master Services

Master Services is your local, certified basement, crawl space, and foundation repair specialists. They specialize in professional services that improve the health and functionality of your below-grade space: Basement Waterproofing Crawl Space Repair Sump Pumps Foundation Repair Concrete Lifting and Leveling Humidity and Mold Control We will make your basement, crawl space, and foundation safe and usable. With free, no obligation estimates, patented products, and lifetime warranties you can rest assured we have the best solution available on the market to fix your problems permanently.  

Action Well and Pump

Serving The Triad and The Triangle Action Well & Pump has experienced, licensed well contractors that have been in the water well business for over 30 years. We offer free estimates, same-day service, and emergency services. If you are experiencing well or pump problems, no water, low water pressure, or dirty water, feel confident that we have a fast solution for you. At Action Well & Pump, we carry a fully stocked truck which allows us to not charge our customers the trip charge. We have everything you need to get an efficiently working well and pump. We also work with all insurance companies to get your claim filed in a timely manner. The best part about Action Well is We Are Local!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/26/2017


Brent M.

Called to have the main sewer lines cleaned out. Discovered that the old home did not have a clean out. Had a clean out installed and the lines cleaned out! The job was performed professionally and at a great value.

Description of Work
Install main sewer clean out in 50 year old home. Clean out main sewer line.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

2.0

01/19/2017


Liana T.

After five days the toilet started overflowing, again. I have to call them back out.

Description of Work
Main Line Backed up and Toilet Overflowing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We serviced a different address for [Member Name Removed] on 1/5/2017 and have not heard back from her. If there was a problem with the service this is the 1st we have heard about it. And our invoice amount, date and address is different than that mentioned. We think she may have called someone else. We do offer warranties and free check ups for previous work performed.
5.0

12/09/2016


Daniel M.

Great. Dealt with Matt in the office over the phone. He sent John to provide a free quotation. Once we made our decision, I ironed out the details with Matt on the model to be used, the requirement for a drain pan and drain to the exterior and removal of the old heater. John and Mike did the installation in a couple of hours. I paid Matt over the phone with a credit card. Mike and John did a nice job and left the basement free of all debris.

Description of Work
Replacement of a Direct Vent 50 gallon gas water heater with a drain to the exterior.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

4.0

12/11/2014


Morris C.

The did good work but they are very expensive.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for them for $95. They cleared a drain.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/04/2014


Tammy H.

I spoke with them over the phone and he was very nice but informed me that they are no longer doing any business with Angie's List.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal.

Category plumbing

4.0

08/12/2014


michael and peggy M.

Technician replaced a faucet, and identified an issued with our water pipe turn-off valve that we needed to repair which was very helpful.

Description of Work
Technician replaced the front yard faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/10/2014


Chris M.

They reached out shortly after purchase to schedule. They did not reach me via phone, so they emailed. I called to set up the appt. We agreed on a time just 1 day away. When I got home 5 miniutes prior to the scheduled appt, they were there waiting on me and were already working. They were quick and polite and did quality work.

Description of Work
Replaced outside faucet as part of Big Deal.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/10/2014


Debra R.

We set up an appointment to have the service completed. They came out but because of the way the house is built, they were unable to do it.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

The leaking hose bib was installed inside the block wall with the piping running up inside the block wall. The home owner did not want us the burst open the block to fix it. No work was performed and no charges made.
5.0

06/10/2014


mary N.

Very professional. The work was done quickly and well.

Description of Work
Rooted the outdoor drain in our driveway.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

3.0

03/29/2014


James M.

The plumber was unable to determine where the pipes were frozen. He advised us to put a space heater in the crawl space, which did not correct the problem. He returned to replace the gas control valve about an hour after his first visit, as we had a home warranty in place from purchasing the house a year earlier. This did not correct the original complaint, as there was no water flow. I later opened up a couple of holes in drywall to find the source of the problem, only to find un-insulated pipe runs in an attic area.

Description of Work
During a cold snap in January, we had a hot water-pipe freeze up.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We have had some extreme cold spells this past winter. Colder than usual. We could not pin point the frozen pipes at the time of service. Space heaters should never be used in crawl spaces or attics. Non insulated pipes in the attic that have never froze before now. Lucky they didn't burst and flood the home. We did not charge for trying to find the froze pipes. Notice no complaint on the water heater issue he was having. However the next day the temperature began to rise and the pipes thawed.

    Services Offered

    COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL PLUMBING REPAIR SERVICE; NEW HOME CONSTRUCTION & REMODELS; NEW COMMERCIAL CONSTRUCTION & REMODELS.

    Services Not Offered

    We don not INSTALL POLLS OR BOILER HEATING SYSTEMS.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    $25.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details