Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since December 2013

4.2

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1372 Garren Creek Road

Fairview, NC 28730

Description

Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping is a small family owned business with 6 full time employees. We have been doing business in the Asheville area for over 10 years. At Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping we believe that the job is not finished until the client is happy. From simple installs to

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Phyllis C.
2.0
03/28/2017
Everything went well and all work was completed except the wall by our driveway. They worked from June 2016 until September 2016, but they have never finished our wall. Cody asked for my husband to finish paying him and my husband did, but Cody never returned to finish the wall. He set many dates with my husband over the next year to come finish, but never showed up. My husband still has all the these text messages from Cody, promising to show up to finish on certain dates.After a year, my husband who was getting very frustrated told Cody that if he did't come finish the work that we would give him a bad rating on Angie's list. Cody responded very angrily that he was never coming back and that we hadn't paid him for that work. Unfortunately , we did and we paid before he finished thinking that he was trustworthy. Our mistake!
Description of Work
They built stone steps and a stone walkway from our driveway to our back porch. They built new concrete pilings and reinforcement for the front of our house. They did repairs on our concrete driveway and replaced completely two sections. They built a decorative retaining wall about 1/3 way up our driveway.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, foundation repair, hardscaping
Phyllis C.
3.0
09/26/2016
They did a beautiful job on our steps and walkway, and retaining wall. All the work done was done well. Unfortunately, after 13 months, they have never returned to finish the work. The last time we saw Cody Blacksmith was September 2015 when he asked to be paid the final payment. My husband paid even though the work was not finished because he trusted Cody. However, no one has ever returned to do the stonework at the end of the retaining wall. There are stones (see photos) still sitting on the wall, placed there by Cody himself for our approval. since April 2016, my husband has repeatedly called and texted Cody about finishing the dork. Cody has repeatedly given us dates when someone will return to finish the work, but no one ever has. Most recently my husband contacted him,and told him that if he did not finish the work that we would take dome action. Cody responded that we had not paid for that work yo be finished! That was news to us! If that is true, why did he time and time again give us dates that someone round come finish the work? One of his workers, the man who built thevstonevsteps and walkway, did come over one day this summer to do some repairs on the walkway. He apologized for Cody's negligence and said he himself had tried to get Cody to come finish the work on our wall. He said he didn't understand why Cody wouldn't do it. We understand that we should not take business personally, but we are hurt that we have been treated in such a fashion. that
Description of Work
This company built stone steps and a stone walkway from our driveway to our back porch. They pour new concrete block supports under our front porch. They poured a new section and repaired our driveway, and built a new retaining wall about 1/3 of the way up our driveway.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, driveway pavers, foundation repair, hardscaping
Stephen M.
5.0
07/31/2015
Wonderful!
Description of Work
Our yard was so overgrown and needed a lot of cleaning up. They came today only 3 days after Cody coming to meet me. Very professional and they did a beautiful job. Will use them on a regular basis and for projects in the future!
Category
hardscaping
Robert S.
5.0
04/06/2015
He was fantastic. I would give him A++. Price and service is excellent.
Description of Work
He did some driveway work, put in a fence and planted some Ivy. I've hired him for 3 to 4 different projects.
Category
hardscaping
Robert S.
5.0
04/28/2014
He is coming out with engineer this week.
Description of Work
Cody came out to bid on retaining wall. He set up an engineering assesment. and let me know before anyone bid, they should see the results of the engineering check on the soil.
Category
concrete driveways, mulch, hardscaping
Pamelyn F.
5.0
01/09/2014
Cody the owner of the company, is outstanding. He has amazing expertise and landscaping skills. And he is reasonable to boot! We had a very big job; we had Blacksmith Landscaping plant eight trees some of which had rootballs as big as five feet around. They came right on time; Cody came with his crew and two machines needed to dig the enourmous holes, pick up the heavy trees (some of which were over 1200 pounds!) and carefully place them in the ground. He also brought another truck with all the mulch. No one in this area has the machinary to get the job correctly like Blacksmith. Cody also has an expert eye for where to plant your trees, bushes, etc. His landscaping skills are amazing. Plus he and his crew were very nice and worked with me to make sure I was happy with everything. I would highly recommend Blacksmith Landscaping for any job you need done to the highest standards in your front or backyard.
Description of Work
Landscaping, planting and hardscape(brick work.)
Category
hardscaping
Pamelyn F.
5.0
12/26/2013
Cody the owner of the company, is outstanding. He has amazing expertise and landscaping skills. And he is reasonable to boot! We had a very big job; we had Blacksmith Landscaping plant eight trees some of which had rootballs as big as five feet around. They came right on time; Cody came with his crew and two machines needed to dig the enourmous holes, pick up the heavy trees (some of which were over 1200 pounds!) and carefully place them in the ground. He also brought another truck with all the mulch. No one in this area has the machinary to get the job correctly like Blacksmith. Cody also has an expert eye for where to plant your trees, bushes, etc. His landscaping skills are amazing. Plus he and his crew were very nice and worked with me to make sure I was happy with everything. I would highly recommend Blacksmith Landscaping for any job you need done to the highest standards in your front or backyard. .
Description of Work
Planted enormous trees around our home and landscaped our backyard.
Category
excavators, landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jaso Concrete - Columbia

    JASO CONCRETE. Concrete Driveways, patios, decorative, and slabs. The Carolinas foremost concrete finishing company. Now operating in Columbia South Carolina  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Pressley Pressure Washing LLC

    We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty, integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer power washing and gutter cleaning services. You will find us to be competitively priced, paying close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships, and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Angi Certified

    Jaso concrete

    JASO CONCRETE. Concrete Driveways, patios, decorative, and slabs. The Carolinas foremost concrete finishing company. Now operating in Columbia South Carolina  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    At Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping we offer a wide variety of landscape and land maintenance services. Landscape maintenance, installs, lot clean-up, walking and riding trail construction, retaining walls, stone patios, pruning, snow removal and road construction and maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC

    How is Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC overall rated?

    Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC open?

    Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC provide

    Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC?

    Yes, Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC offer?

    Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping LLC offers the following services: At Blacksmith Nursery and Landscaping we offer a wide variety of landscape and land maintenance services. Landscape maintenance, installs, lot clean-up, walking and riding trail construction, retaining walls, stone patios, pruning, snow removal and road construction and maintenance.