Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rapid-Rooter Plumbing Services Inc

4.9

(666) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since November 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
L.17080
Trade License Locale
NC
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

PO Box 562002

Charlotte, NC 28256

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Plumbing is an essential service, our service technicians are paid to stay home if quarantined, use masks, gloves, sprays, distancing on every call.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Toilets Backing Up

Toilets Backing Up

drain cleaning202028075
This project was two toilets backed up, normally we can just clean the drain from the outside with our large machine, ment for clearing main sewer lines 3 to 4 inches in diameter. When we checked the access it was not backed up in the yard and we had to pull one of the toilets to push the clog out into the sewerline and out to the manhole system. This is a little extra charge for pulling and resetting the toilet and bringing the machine inside to run the line.

Description

Call for 24/7 Emergency Service, Office hours 8:30 to 5:00,Super Service Award Winners 2011 through 2019, Locally based, dedicated to providing reasonably priced service for our clients while maintaining proper insurance levels, quality equipment, licensing, bonding and quality workmanship. Our fully stocked trucks are dispatched by GPS locating system. We have a State of North Carolina Master Plumbing License. You can always get a VERBAL ESTIMATE from your technician BEFORE HE STARTS the work so that you have a more than reasonable idea of the total cost. Our DISPATCHER also can and will GIVE you the STANDARD RATES OVER THE PHONE for plumbing work by the hour, or drain cleaning by the size, and by the hour (in case your drain was improperly plumbed, is broken, heavily root infested or has limited access) camera work and water jetting pricing is usually quoted by the field supervisor after a phone consultation. Angie's List Clients receive a $20.00 discount. These discounts may not be used with any other coupons or offers, with the exception of a referral coupon, referral account credit, or an Angie's List Honor Roll Coupon....
Water Line Leak project
Water Line Leak

excavating

201928277
Sewer Line Replacement/Repair project
Sewer Line Replacement/Repair

sewer cleaning

202028226

Verified Reviews

4.9

(666) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

608

4

35

3

13

2

4

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (604)drain cleaning (246)sewer cleaning (45)drain pipe installation (37)water heaters (26)excavating (12)water softeners (1)well & water pump repair (6)
Showing 1-10 of 666 reviews
5.0

07/22/2021

Very well. Chris Jones, our service technician, responded quickly to our call. Within a couple of minutes, he diagnosed the cause of the problem and let us know what he'd need to do to fix it and the cost. The repair was completed quickly, and Chris left the area neat and clean.

Description of Work
Repaired a leaking water line on a toilet.

Category plumbing

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

5.0

07/12/2021

John came out, explained what and why we needed to make these replacements, then he made those repairs.

Description of Work
We needed the kitchen hot and cold water knobbs changed and the valve for both of them changed

Category plumbing

Cost $536

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience! We will be sure to pass on the kind feedback to John. If you ever need our help in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out!
5.0

06/15/2021

Chris was great. He was professional, efficient and helpful.

Description of Work
Faucets replaces and toilets repaired

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and your 5-Star Review! Thank you again!
5.0

06/07/2021

John Bird did an amazing job identifying the issue and clearing my line. He ensured everything was in working order and satisfactory before leaving.

Description of Work
Drain clog

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback. Glad we were able to get your plumbing issues resolved!
5.0

06/02/2021

Great job. Work was done quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Remove toy that was clogging the toilet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and you taking the time to let us know it went well. Thank you so much.
5.0

05/29/2021

Our kitchen sink was badly clogged and backing up. John arrived promptly before the holiday weekend and quickly diagnosed and the repaired the issue. He was very professional and explained the root cause and ways to prevent future problems. Overall highly recommended.

Description of Work
Clogged sink

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this great review. We are so glad to hear you had a good experience with John, we will be sure to pass the great news his way.
5.0

05/27/2021

It took less than 1 hour for the tech time to arrive. John was professional and identify the problem quickly and made necessary Repair. I would definitely use them again with any plumbing problems

Description of Work
Repaired a leak underneath kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Cost $188

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that John offered you such great service! We will be sure to let him know your kind words and feedback! We appreciate the five-star review and you choosing us to be your plumbing service provider!
5.0

05/25/2021

Chris Jones was our service tech for this repair and I was impressed with his courtesy, professionalism and efficiency. Not only did he make the repair, but he explained what the problem was and how he would correct the issue. We have used Rapid Rooter on several occasions and have never been disappointed in the service we've received.

Description of Work
We had a leak in a pipe under our sink.

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this great review. We are so glad to hear you had a good experience with Chris and hope you will keep us in mind for any plumbing issues that come up.
5.0

05/14/2021

I’ve used Chris Jones from rapid rooter for a more complex task and both times he calls before arriving, conducts himself professionally and is trustworthy to have in your house. Their dispatcher is always accommodating and schedule services with very quick turn around.

Description of Work
New faucet

Category excavators

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience! We will be sure to pass on the kind feedback to Chris. If you ever need our help in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out!
5.0

03/23/2021

Excellent, Service Technician was polite and observed covid-19 restrictions. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Had a leaky sink

Category excavators

Cost $418.96

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this great review. We are so glad to hear you had a good experience.

Services Offered

Residential, Commercial & Industrial Plumbing Repairs & Replacements, Drain Cleaning, Water Heater Repair & Replacement, Water & Sewer Line Repair & Replacement, Faucets, Sinks, Toilets, Leaks, Lift Stations, Drain Line Camera & Locator, City Water & Sewer Hookups, Root Control Treatments, ECO FRIENDLY Treatments - Root-X, Bioclean, & Citrajet, High Velocity Water Jetting. Dig Up Crew & Inside Backhoe.

Services Not Offered

Well Pump Repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10% on Labor
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes