Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bilbrey-Garcia Handyman Services

4.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

36 Maynard Cir

Oxford, MI 48371

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Full, normal services, currently active. Practicing all safety measures and all protocol as followed by the states, current laws

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

4.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

3.9

Professionalism

3.7

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

3.6

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

handyman (8)home remodeling (3)lawn care (3)house painting (2)interior painting (1)lawn & landscaping (1)electrician (2)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
1.0

11/14/2020

Remove and reinstall toiletThe new toilet they brought in was leaking I was told that I broke it I paid $255 to install a broken toilet plus $100 for a toilet that was broken and the guy had the audacity to tell me it was my fault take a long walk on a short bridge but he wasn’t so polite this man is ruining your reputation I will think twice before I call Angie’s list again I’ll tell you that

Description of Work
Remove and reinstall toilet

Category handyman service

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

Service Provider Response

the price was only $250.00 to start off with. this man was very manipulative in the way he was try to do business by knowingly letting my employees buy a basic 2 piece toilet with a weight limit of 250 lbs or so. my employees installed said toilet properly he than sat down on the toilet and broke the tank because he is well over the weight limit. threatening my employees he will sue because they i...
2.0

10/26/2020

To whom it may concern, the repair man came to install a dishwasher. This guy doesnt disconnect the power before disconnecting the old dishwasher and there is a massively dangerous Arc of electricity. Then once finished I discover the ground wire was never connected. When called about the electrical issues Stephen Bilbrey became aggressive on the phone insisting it was no longer his problem being ...

Description of Work
Dishwasher and toilet replacement

Category electrician,handyman service,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

Service Provider Response

i installed this dishwasher for this gentlemen's mother as the client. everything was great no problems everything was working properly before i left we both checked it. then about 3 months later i get a call saying my work was wrong. which ik was not correct it two color coated wires i make sure i do things properly i had pictures even showing they were correct i keep everything. i then offered t...
5.0

09/19/2020

Went great. Nice job. Timely. Very satisfactory.

Description of Work
Build shed doors

Category electrician,handyman service,remodeling,house painters

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

09/06/2020

Everything went well

Description of Work
Replace a cabinet and paint fence and drawer

Category handyman service,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

08/23/2020

All work was done to my complete satisfaction, and most importantly, to his satisfaction. He takes pride in his work and cleans up really good after. There doesn’t seem to be anything he can’t fix, and I am looking forward to hiring him again.

Description of Work
Wood backyard shed repaired and painted; landscape red lava rocks purchased and spread; landscape timbers fixed in place; stain in garage ceiling caulked and spray painted.

Category handyman service,landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

Images

+3 More

2.0

08/19/2020

Handyman used the glass stove top to cut the tiles when he had plenty of space in the kitchen and made deep scratches and cuts on my stove. Also he made a deep scratch on the range hood and I am not sure why he did that.

Description of Work
Backsplash installation and range hood

Category handyman service,home remodeling

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Images

+2 More

Service Provider Response

No i definitely did not leave any marks on any stove top. This lady wanted me to do lots more work and started being really rude and talking about how many people she sued before, for the dumbest reasons. So i told her i wouldnt do anymore work for her. Now i made cuts.... thanks for the review though..
4.0

08/04/2020

It went very nice and I'm just a little disappointed because of his equipment but after all they did a good job.They have a fair Price.

Description of Work
Lawn and trim work

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

08/04/2020

Great! So happy with the work done. Very professional and done in a timely manner. Will definitely request services again.

Description of Work
Remodel bathroom and patch drywall

Category remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

Images

+3 More

5.0

07/31/2020

All work as promised. Have already discussed more handyman work at a later date.

Description of Work
Install new post for curbside mailbox

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2020

5.0

07/17/2020

It was great. He's very professional, did a very good work, very honest, trustworthy, and hard worker.

Description of Work
He did painting, staining, and bathroom floors.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

Services Offered

Handyman Services including, but not limited to, rounded carpentry, painting, drywall,drywall/repair, indoor/outdoor wood rot repair, all siding/repairs/installs, doors, windows, light electrical, assembly,

Services Not Offered

Flood restoration, sewage or mold clean-up

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes