Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Michigan Bat Control Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since November 2010

4.4

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2416 Grange Hall Rd.

Fenton, MI 48430

Description

Michigan Bat Control, Inc. has brought a fresh, new approach to the wildlife control industry. We believe in going the extra mile for our customers. There are far too many companies that look to do the bare minimum without regard for the best interests of the customer. Things are different at

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Joseph H.
5.0
05/07/2019
After receiving news that evidence of bats were found in our attic during a routine home inspection, I contacted Michigan Bat Control, and though I called later in the evening, I was given a consultation appointment for the next day! Joe and his team were professional, knowledgeable, and delivered excellent customer service! The issue was immediately identified and remediated with a high level of attention to detail. MBC also provided a transferable, 5-year warranty. I would and will be recommending MBC to anyone who encounters wildlife invasion issues! Thank you to the entire team for your professionalism and fast service! You made an unpleasant situation so much better!
Description of Work
Bat removal
Category
animal removal
Brian W.
2.0
06/23/2018
I did not feel this company wanted my business and was not willing to be transparent about its services I initially called to schedule an appointment to remove a bird's nest inside a soffit in my roof which had baby birds recently born in it. This ask (to remove a nest) was clear to them because they asked to schedule the appointment about 3 weeks into the future, so that the babies would have left the nest; they indicated they were not able to remove it otherwise. But when the technician arrived, the first thing he announced, before reviewing our property, is that he would only be quoting our home, not doing any work. What? We then received a quote to protect other potential soffit risks (9 of them), because we had 1-2 other birds' nests that my family had noted in the preceding few weeks and the technician felt it was appropriate defense for the future. The technician also shared his company would probably not do the work just to remove the nests ($100-150) because of the distance from their headquarters to where I lived. That made my wife feel confused and spoken "down" to, even if that was not the intent. I was not opposed to the additional protective work, but was concerned with the additional cost. The head office admitted the technician should not have said he would only quote the work. He promised to have someone call me back - that call never came in a subsequent week. I then called again. When I asked for pictures of the work quoted, and indicated that seemed to be the agreed-upon ending of the prior conversation, the staffer indicated "We don't do that" and ended the conversation when I said it seemed they didn't want my business. A company that is not willing to provide an example of what it's quoting doesn't allow me to gauge whether the work meets expectations. I feel they wasted my time (and theirs) with their inconsistent communication and changing stories about when they'd do work. Hey guys - your company is in Fenton. There's 5m people in the metro Detroit area. If you want to do business in southeast Michigan, make it reasonable to do so
Description of Work
Bird nest removal
Category
animal removal
chris M.
2.0
11/13/2017
The quote went fine. However, traveling a great deal there was an item I can't do which is to have them come into my house. I asked if I could have the rest of the services, such as sealing my roof and cracks and a few other tasks which still came to around 400 dollar. I was told it is all or nothing from the quote. Seems like a waste of money but I can go somewhere else.
Description of Work
I paid 100 to have them come out and assess what needs to be done to my home. They were prompt and i got the quote.
Category
pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking time out to review our services. I hope to help you and others understand our services. We are not an all or nothing company for the extra work. In the wildlife control business it is important to seal and repair all active and potential entrances. If we allow customers to pick and choose what openings to seal there is potential for a new entrance into the home. We back all of our repairs with a five year warranty. It becomes too complicated if we only repair certain things on the home. So if the animals re-enter the home who takes the blame? We don't like any gray area on who fixed what. We have learned from passed experience for this same type of instance. We have had homeowners only want us to install one way doors or traps. We do just that, but then we get a call back because the animals have reentered the home at a new location. We then explain that we can not warranty other entrances and it ends up turning into a big mess. So I guess either way it's a lose lose situation for us.
Karen M.
5.0
08/01/2017
The service man and trainee were skilled, punctual, informative and friendly. There is a follow up appt which makes me happy that they are accountable.
Description of Work
Wildlife exclusion
Category
animal removal
Jerry R.
5.0
07/31/2017
Knowledgeable agent assessed our situation and after our acceptance of his quote, made some repairs to areas he felt the bats were entering. He added a one way door in their most obvious path for them to exit. Door was placed in early spring and removed in late spring. Once removed the opening was sealed up. Price seemed a little steep, but they offer a 5 year guarantee that works out to about $15/month to be bat free!
Description of Work
Bats removed from attic.
Category
animal removal
Douglas T.
5.0
06/19/2017
The technician arrived when he promised; was fast, courteous, knowledgable and professional.
Description of Work
Bat colony removal
Category
animal removal
jay S.
5.0
06/06/2017
Response in timely manner, quick set-up appointment, work done within few days. Work done yesterday. So still need to see if noise in attic at night is gone. But so far so good, Zac came to inspect the attic, found some evidence and estimate the price. Work (sealing and setting an exit) started few days after. Work seems professional and price is reasonable.
Description of Work
Bat exclusion on the attic. Seal 11 roof entries, set 1 one-way exit.
Category
animal removal
Millie S.
5.0
06/06/2017
The whole experience was excellent. Appointment scheduling was a breeze. Technician was punctual and provided very useful information. Price: excellent!
Description of Work
Bat removal
Category
animal removal
Elizabeth L.
2.0
10/31/2016
Not only did he show up over an hour late, he was in tattered clothing. I understand that their job is messy, but he appeared very unprofessional, moreover he walked through my entire house, including carpeted areas without covering his shoes. He did not spend more that five minutes looking for the bat, and despite the claim that he closely inspected the outside of my house, he failed to notice that our garage has a small attic space above it and check the openings there. Additionally, I expressed that I have pets and would need a pet safe option for the mice, and that was not provided. I explained that our pets are members of our family and we can't have options that could harm them and he explained they only use one type of mouse removal method. This cost me $100, which would have been waived if I hired them to do the job, but I clearly was not going to save $100 at the expense of our pets.
Description of Work
A bat got in the house so I called them to look at the house and see what they could do. On the phone I asked if they would take time to look for the bat and remove it and they said of course.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Victoria D.
5.0
08/11/2016
Great! I called their office and within the hour Joe was here. He removed the bat and inspected the chimney. Replaced the hood that was out of place and confirmed that there were no other bats. He was very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
We had a bat in our fireplace that needed to be removed.
Category
animal removal
Michael P.
1.0
06/07/2016
Called for assistance with chipmunk control. Representative that came to house was inexperienced and admitted he had only been on the job two weeks. Explained that the chipmunks were entering house thru chimney caps because they were old and not connected properly. This is not true, the chimney caps had recently been replaced and are in good condition. Representative then stated there is nothing he could do to help us but that we could purchase traps and trap them ourselves. This is not what was explained when we called to the office to ask if Michigan Bat Control can help with squirrel removal! The whole appointment and experience seemed that a scam!!!
Description of Work
Gave incorrect information and stated there is nothing they can do.
Category
pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

The customer did not pay $350. He paid $100. We sent him his money back, so I'm not sure why this is a scam? Time to time we do get new employees that learn from their experiences. We tried several times to contact this customer and make things right by sending a field manager back to his home, but he refused.
Deborah A.
5.0
09/11/2015
Shane was on time and professional. He did a thorough inspection of my attic for bats. As it turns out, I did not have a bat problem. He did not find any evidence of bats in the attic. The other company, Critter Catchers, wanted a substantial amount of money to bat and mouse proof my roof and to create exit points for a non existent bat colony. I really appreciated this tech's/company's honesty and integrity.
Description of Work
I contacted this company for a second opinion and quote on bat removal. I was told I had a small colony of bats by another company.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Stewart L.
3.0
07/24/2015
The cleanup went well, but they did not make it clear when they said they would paint the floor of the Barn. They diluted the paint and only painted the spots that had the most bat dung. The price to do this was to high.
Description of Work
Clean up Bat dung from garage and barn
Category
animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on the matters. We appreciate your business. As far as price we actually gave you substantial discount. As you may know dealing with bat guano is no matter to take lightly. Reason's for cost to be as high as it was ultimately depends on how much of an area we are doing as well the risk in the job at hand. There is the option to receive other quotes if you felt ours was too high. Although we are very competitive with all other local companies. Again thanks for letting us service your home.
Larry K.
5.0
03/04/2015
They resolved the problem. There aren't a lot of bat removal people out here. They were good.
Description of Work
We used Michigan Bat Control. They put the trapdoors on in the fall and removed them in the spring.
Category
animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. I hope this will help others in making their hiring decision easier when hiring a bat control company.
Tom W.
5.0
12/17/2014
They did what they said they were going to do. They're all A's. If I have a room property and I have problem, I would certainly use them again.
Description of Work
I did use Michigan Bat.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed], We do appreciate the kind review. We do aspire to be the best wildlife control company in the market. We look forward to solving any more your nuisance wildlife needs.
Kim F.
2.0
11/05/2014
The initial visit was late in the winter. When they came out they were professional and explained things thoroughly. I was advised that I must wait until the weather warms to be completely be rid of any critters since Michigan Bat Control does not harm animals. Everything that they did was to prevent critters from returning. Throughout the summer everything was fine of course, the critters were not interested in our house during the warm months. As soon as it got cold this fall the critters returned. We could hear them within our walls and they came through the cabinet in our bathroom again. I called MI Bat Control and they did an inspection and caulking on the outside of our house without coming in but it did not change anything at all. I was told that and quot;most likelyand quot; it is mice within our walls and their services for mice control is only guaranteed for 30 days. It would require an additional cost of $250 for them to come back to seal entry points and set traps or to possibly fix the problem that they never fixed in the first place. There is no change with the issues that we're having in our house this winter from last year.
Description of Work
During last winter, we heard scratching within in the walls of our house and had evidence that some type of animal tore through insulation and got into a cabinet in our bathroom. Michigan Bat Control evaluated our attic and house to find openings, removed animal droppings and nest, set up mice traps, and fixed warped screen to prevent bats/birds from coming in.
Category
pest control, insulation, animal removal

Service Provider Response

We were out to the home in the winter of 2013 to get rid of mice, bats, and birds from the home. We guarantee our work to get rid of bats and bird for five years, due to the fact they do not chew or create new openings. Mice we can not warranty for five years, which it clearly states in our warranty. We came back to the home in October of 2014 for a re-inspection and a follow up visit which we did not charge her for. We determined through the inspection of the home she was having a mice problem. We told her we can set her up on our poison free mice control program. How can we possibly guarantee a mice can not chew back through? This is why we do not guarantee mice getting back in. Most companies charge quarterly to install poison throughout the home. We do not use poisons. We did seal the entire home to solve the bat and bird problem. The mice chewed back into the home. We can not control this. It is unfair to expect us to come out to the home in the fall and winter and make several trips for free to solve a mice problem. If it were bats or birds it would be covered under our five year warranty.
Ashley W.
5.0
09/21/2014
We looked on the internet for a company who specialized in bat removal service. At first we were reluctant to even have the service hired out, because of how expensive other companies we called made it sound. We were pleasantly surprised to see how affordable they made it for us. We called the office and Brooke called us back within minutes of our initial call. We set up a consultation with her to have one of their technicians out to the home to have the home inspected. Brad was our technician who came to the home. He was great in his inspection. The inspection took him about 45 minutes where he inspected the attic, got on the roof and located all of the entry points. We then set up a follow up visit to have all of the holes sealed up and the one way bat devices put on the house. They will be coming back in about 30 days to take down the bat doors and reinspect our house. We were given a 5 year guarantee should another bat problem arise.
Description of Work
We had bats in our attic so we looked for a reputable company to call. This was our first encounter with bats so we weren't sure who to call. We talked to Brooke in the office which answered all of our questions. She set up an appoint with us to have out attic and roof checked. Brad was out technician and he was able to locate all of bats entry points and looked in the attic. We were very pleased with his professionalism and expertise. If we have another pest problem we will be contacting them again. Hopefully it wont be for bats.
Category
animal removal
Joel S.
5.0
09/18/2014
I had a couple of bats get into the basement, so I contacted Michigan Bat Control and scheduled an appointment to have them take a look at my recent bat problem. The technician was very professional and informative. He did a thorough inspection of my house and answered all of my questions. They gave me an estimate for $350 and came right back out the next day to do the job, and then again after 30 days to remove the exclusion devices. They also guaranteed all of their work with a five year warranty. I was very pleased with their service and I'm happy to say we are now bat free!
Description of Work
They got rid of a colony of bats that were living in my attic and walls by installing exclusion devices and sealing all openings to prevent them from getting back in.
Category
animal removal
Bill J.
5.0
07/01/2014
I called and wanted an appointment ASAP as this was a rental house I own and the tenant had complained about bats in her home, she was very upset. They came out within a few days to inspect. After inspection of the home the Tech was very informative as to the entry points of the bats and there habits, ie. scratching as they move in the walls and insulation, reproducing etc... A few days later he came back and installed the one way doors for the bats to exit and not be able to get back in the home in a few places. The work was a little extensive as he also he sealed around the chimney and other spots (few more) on the home that he said could potentially be open to where a bat would try and enter.
Description of Work
Installed one way doors and sealed up openings around home so bats could exit the home and not enter. SUCCESS!!!
Category
animal removal

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Thank you for the review. This will help our customers make their decision easier on who to hire for bat control or any other nuisance wildlife. We look forward to maintaining a relationship during your five year service agreement and beyond. If you need any further assistance you can contact us at anytime. Thanks again! Joe Willis (president)
Brian S.
1.0
10/31/2013
The inspection went well. They were very informative. When they came out and installed the exclusion tube. I was not home. But the work looked OK. The tubes we're put in on 2/18/13. I was told that they would come back after it warmed up and the bats had time to exit the attic. I did not here from them after that. They did come back and remove the extrusion tube. I started contacting them 4 weeks ago to see if they could come back out and remove the tube that was part of the agreement that I signed. They told me that they would put me on the schedule. After 2 weeks nothing had been done. Gentleman named Eric called and told me that he would be out last week to take the tube out. Still nothing happened, no one showed up or called. Called and left another message, to try and get someone to finish the job that I have already paid for. After 2 days no one has called me back. I would not recommend them. And if you did use them, make sure that before you make the final payment. Make sure that they finish the job first.
Description of Work
They came out and diid a inspection. Found out I had signs of 2 to 3 bats in the attic. Then they came out and put in 1 exclusion tube in under 1 of our eaves.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

The information in this review is very disingenuous. Are the bats gone? YES! What were we hired to do? Get rid of your bats. Removing your one way doors has no barring on the job. We did come back on November 4, 2013 and remove them. Most companies do not come back and do not provide any warranty. We guarantee our work for 5 years. Since you will not be having us out I guess you will not be taking advantage of our guarantee if another bat problem arises. Apparently you forgot the reason you called us in the first place, To get rid of your bats! Most customers understand our busy schedule and are very flexible. Even with our busy schedule we came back to your home and did a walk through with you. You have been very demanding since the beginning and we have met every demand. It's quite ridiculous this would even be an issue. Once again your bats are gone! Joe Willis (President)
Vicki J.
5.0
08/19/2013
The professionals were most helpful, and provided extensive information about the process. They were really helpful, and they warranty their work for 5 years! Nothing is better than knowing that you've gotten exactly what you think you're paying for.
Description of Work
Disabled bats from re-entering the attic, and excluded bats from the attic
Category
animal removal
Kay V.
5.0
07/09/2013
The service turned out well. They were quick and efficient.
Description of Work
They did some bat control for me. The service come with a five year guarantee.
Category
animal removal
joseph V.
5.0
07/09/2013
I have been very pleased with them. They honor their warranty. We had bats back in the attic the next spring, and they came back out without any hassle and removed then again.
Description of Work
They came out and installed a trap and sealed the edges to keep bats out.
Category
animal removal
Thomas M.
5.0
07/08/2013
The service turned out well. They were very friendly and did a good job.
Description of Work
They came and took a look at a hole in the side of the house that birds were living in. They came out and patched the hole after the birds vacated.
Category
animal removal
Dennis M.
5.0
07/08/2013
They did a good job. They were prompt and polite.
Description of Work
They installed some devices to get rid of bats that we had.
Category
animal removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    BlownInsulationMI.com LLC

    I've always been a "Green Energy" person. I built and live in a underground earth sheltered Dome. Using only solar energy and a fireplace to heat my home in the winter and I don't have an air-conditioning unit. This passion for our environment led me to the insulation business. Makes me feel blessed to save my customers money on their heating and cooling bills. Saving our energy, saves our planet!  

    Angi Certified

    AMISTEE AIR DUCT CLEANING & INSULATION

    Amistee Air Duct Cleaning & Insulation serves thousands of residential and commercial customers in Southeast and Central Michigan. In 2022 Amistee expanded its indoor air quality, home efficiency, and comfort efforts to the Mid-Michigan area by purchasing Dust Busters Air Duct Cleaning in Burton, MI. Our Mid-Michigan office is located at 2017 E Boatfield Ave., Burton, MI, 48529. Mike McCowan and Steve Dickinson are committed to helping the millions of homeowners and business facilities fight the constant problem of Indoor Air Quality (IAQ). From the beginning, Amistee has done one thing and one thing only, which provides premium and professional service to each and every one of our customers. Amistee constantly strives to be the absolute best and have the most qualified technicians in the industry. See for yourself and call us today at (877) 349-8877 or visit us online at www.amistee.com!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Mayhem Bat Control & Nuisance Animal Trapping, LLC

    We are here to help keep unwanted animals out of your homes so they don’t potentially harm your homes or themselves. - All of our tech's are qualified in animal trapping and identifying animal species you may have living in your home. - We are a humane company, catch and release. - We do a thorough 360 degree inspection, from roof, to soffits,to fasica board, to siding also foundation and thorough attic inspection. - We provivde pictures for the customers, so they can see what we see and why it needs repaired or sealed or why you may need exclusion work done. - We also use Thermal Imagining to seak out every entry and exit point a animal or rodent has used make your home theres. - 30 day trapping programs, - 5 year guarantee warranty's on materials installed on home. - Spring or fall maintenance inspection depending on exclusion work. - Warranty transfer within 5 year warranty if home owner sells their home. Thank you for your business and we appreciate you..!!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    RC 1019
    Trade License Locale
    Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    DNR of Michigan
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Wild animal removal & prevention - bats, birds, raccoons, squirrels, mice, skunks

    Services Not Offered

    Domestic animal removal. Insect control, poisons, pesticides, insecticides, rodenticides.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Michigan Bat Control Inc

    How is Michigan Bat Control Inc overall rated?

    Michigan Bat Control Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Michigan Bat Control Inc open?

    Michigan Bat Control Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Michigan Bat Control Inc provide

    Michigan Bat Control Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Michigan Bat Control Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Michigan Bat Control Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Michigan Bat Control Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Michigan Bat Control Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Michigan Bat Control Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Michigan Bat Control Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Michigan Bat Control Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Michigan Bat Control Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Michigan Bat Control Inc?

    Yes, Michigan Bat Control Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Michigan Bat Control Inc offer?

    Michigan Bat Control Inc offers the following services: Wild animal removal & prevention - bats, birds, raccoons, squirrels, mice, skunks

    Are there any services Michigan Bat Control Inc does not offer?

    Domestic animal removal. Insect control, poisons, pesticides, insecticides, rodenticides.