Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BUDGET ELECTRIC

Founded 1988 • With Angi since March 2006

4.7

(74) Verified Reviews

Service Categories

Description

FEDERAL ID # 27-4292777 LICENSE #: 6210863....

Other local Pros in your area

Oak Electric Service Inc

5.0

(232) Verified Reviews

Oak Electric Service Inc

Our hope is that our Full Service Operation will prove to simplify things for you, our client, knowing how busy life can get - Our business is built on happy customers, customers that refer us to their neighbors, friends and family - Our customer service, exceptional work and integrity, set us apart from our competition. Our average employee has been with us for over 10 years, which speaks volumes about our company and the value we place on our employees and their contributions to our success. We started as a family-minded business and we continue to ensure this mentality remains unchanged, whether it relates to our clients or our amazing employees. Visit www.oakelectric.com or www.oakhcp.com

Angi certified badge
Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

1.0

01/25/2019

They never showed up when I called them last Friday 1/18/2019 they scheduled a Monday visit but they did not show up or call to explain why they could not make it not even an email.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trying to get my generator leveled.

CATEGORY electrician

2.0

08/25/2018

Budget installed my 20kw Generac generator. They did a great job on the install. About a month ago the generator stopped operating and displayed an error code. When started manually, the generator would run for a moment or two and then overrev. I called Budget Electric to repair it. The scheduler sold me on a two year oil change service contract and said she would have technician out in a few days...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Generator Maintenance

CATEGORY electrician

5.0

02/20/2017

He had it completed within 20 minutes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rewired junction box so doorbell, smoke detector and light will continue to work through this junction box.

CATEGORY electrician

5.0

07/02/2014

All representatives of the company are polite, professional and helpful. Telephone calls are promptly returned and services are scheduled quickly. Will use them again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
trouble shooting / problem solving switches that were not working.

CATEGORY electrician

4.0

06/20/2014

cleared out freezer removed rear panel ,check ice maker-needs to be replaced,check evaperator,drain plugged,cleared drain ,had to order new ice maker,will return when part comes in

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
work on freezer

CATEGORY electrician

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL, BREAKER BOXES, HOME REWIRING, PORCH & GARAGE LIGHTS, FANS, MOTION DETECTORS, POOL WIRING, KITCHEN & BATH REMODELING, METER BOX CABLES, HOME GENERATOR SYSTEMS, GENERATOR MAINTENANCE, SALES, SERVICE & INSTALLATION, GENERAC HOME POWER, GENERATOR DEALER, NATURAL GAS. L.P. SERVICE PANEL UPGRADES, POOLS, HOT TUBS, GENERATOR TRANSFER SWITCHES, & ALL RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICAL WIRING.

Services Not Offered

HVAC

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details