Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Your Comfort Services

Founded 1995 • With Angi since May 2011

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

360 Dual Hwy

Hagerstown, MD 21740

Description

We are a full service heating and air conditioning care-repair-replacement company specializing in quality custom quiet systems. We service all brands of equipment. Service, replace, install new Oil, Gas (Nat & LP)forced air furnaces, hot water boilers and steam boilers. Service, replace, and install new central air conditioning heat pump equipment and duct systems complete. Brush-vac duct cleaning available. Indoor air quality products are available for the enhancement of your living environment such as, humidifiers, de-humidifiers, VAV systems, UV lites, electronic air cleaners, and other products. Day rates are competitive at $80. first hr, $25. per 1/4 hr after with a $5. fuel fee each service visit. Night and Weekend rates are competitive at $120.00 first hr, $37.50 per 1/4 hr after with a $5. fuel fee each service visit. We specialize in mini-split ductless systems as well. Join our "Comfort Club" service policy group for preferred service and special discounts. Check our web site for value coupons for savings as well. We are a registered YORK liberties plus dealer. "NOW offering attic blown insulation service, call for a quote today"!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/23/2017


KAREN S.

Great customer service, they really worked with me to get my central air unit repaired and working. I would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Central Air repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/14/2017


Tammy F.

Heating was fixed, and then i asked them to review the A/C, two systems. Alll work was complete and very reasonable.

Description of Work
Heat system was not working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/16/2017


TANIA A.

Nothing like having your heat go out in the middle of winter. I called Your Comfort Services and they were prompt in getting someone to my home the SAME day! In addition, the problem was fixed at a very reasonable cost. Thank you very much. I definitely recommend.

Description of Work
House heating system was malfunctioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/03/2016


Karl N.

We have used Your Comfort Services for many years. They are always efficient, friendly and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Provided a annual service checkup and also gave us an estimate on a new system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/25/2016


Bernie M.

Everything went well. Tech was on time and did his work and told me it was ready for winter. No problems at this time! I have been dealing with this company for better then 5 years and I can say that I have never had a problem with them or the staff. I would recommend this company to everyone!!

Description of Work
Annual winter check of equipment

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/20/2016


Jean C.

It was determined that there was a leak in the coolant supply line and needed repair. I inquired about a new system, as this one was having various unrelated problems. Several systems with ratings and pros and cons were given with no pressure about choosing a new system or making the necessary repairs to the current system. They were available to answer my questions without putting a bias on any particular system, regardless of price.

Description of Work
Checked the entire heat pump system for operation prior to switching over to the air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/20/2016


Justin S.

Upon requesting a quote they were able to be at the house within 24 hours to take a look at the system. Within another 24 hours after that we recieved the quote. They were able to begin the work at the begining of the next week. They had both units in place within a day and the following day were able to wrap everything up. We were very pleased with the promptness, curtiousness, and professionalism of everyone we interacted with at the company.

Description of Work
Replaced both the inside and outside units of our hvac system. Upgraded thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/20/2016


Gordon F.

We are very pleased with the installation of our York units. The installation was done in a timely manner, the men who did the work were professional and kind and answered any questions we had during the process. All debris from the install was cleaned up and taken away. We had Your Comfort Services return a few months later to move the outside unit to the back of our garage as were were installing a patio at the back of our house. The price was reasonable to do so, and were again very pleased with the work that was done. The gentlemen who come once or twice a year, depending on our request, to do yearly maintenance on the units, are always very kind and professional. We would highly recommend Your Comfort Services to anyone.

Description of Work
Your Comfort Services installed a York heat and air unit at our home, the unit that was in our home was old and was not large enough to properly heat and cool our home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/20/2016


Cathy B.

It went great. They were courteous,and clean. They finished the job in two days. They made sure I knew how to operate the furnace and the thermostat. Also showed me how to change the filter. The lady in the office is also courteous and knowledgeable. I would recommend Your Comfort to anyone needing a job done.

Description of Work
Checked old furnace had been sitting for years. Found carbon monoxide leak. Replaced furnace, some needed duct work. Removed old furnace. Installed thermostat and pipes to outside.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/19/2016


Robert S.

The first visit from 'Your Comfort Services' was very professional and polite. Their estimate was very reasonable and without pushing the " add ons " that were pushed by other HVAC stores we spoke with. Thhey made us very comfortable with their knowledge and that they understood what we wanted. When they came to replace the units they were clean and polite, working around our dogs with kindness. They then explained the functions and answered all our questions makiing sure we were comfortable with operation and features and the warranty if ever needed. We are happy with their work and do recommend them to our friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Replacement of heatpump with inside air handler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wenbrooke Services

    Call today for heating a/c and electrical servies. Family owned and operated.  

    DMV PRO Air duct cleaning

    Air ducts cleaning Dryer vent cleaning Chimney cleaning Lowest prices Best service Pictures before and after Promotions and discounts Best technicians Satisfied customers guarantee Insured and responsible Give us call to get your quote The same day service Fast and efficient Call us:(703)999-3420  

    Offers by DMV PRO Air duct cleaning on Angi
    Harrell's Services

    We are a small family owned Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) company located in Sharpsburg, MD. The business was started in 1989 under the name of RW Harrell's Pump Service Inc. when Diane Harrell and Ronnie Harrell purchased a well pump and water system business from a gentleman that was retiring. Ronnie had worked in the HVAC field from the time he had graduated from high school so it was natural to add HVAC to the services that this new company would offer. Ronnie and Diane built the company by word of mouth and continue to grow the company in this manner. Additional DBA - Harrell's Services. Additional fax - 928-492-8004  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Oil and Gas Heating repairs, replacements & installs. AC and Heat Pump repairs, replacements and installs. Water and Steam boiler service and replacements. Complete duct systems, brush vac cleaning of duct work, and indoor air quality products servvice, replacement, and installation. Attic blown insulation service is available also.

    Services Not Offered

    Electric baseboard and fielding heat service and replacement. No commercial refrigeration as well.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Your Comfort Services

    How is Your Comfort Services overall rated?

    Your Comfort Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Your Comfort Services open?

    Your Comfort Services is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Your Comfort Services provide

    Your Comfort Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Your Comfort Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Your Comfort Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Your Comfort Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Your Comfort Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Your Comfort Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Your Comfort Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Your Comfort Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Your Comfort Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Your Comfort Services?

    Yes, Your Comfort Services offers warranties.

    What services does Your Comfort Services offer?

    Your Comfort Services offers the following services: Oil and Gas Heating repairs, replacements & installs. AC and Heat Pump repairs, replacements and installs. Water and Steam boiler service and replacements. Complete duct systems, brush vac cleaning of duct work, and indoor air quality products servvice, replacement, and installation. Attic blown insulation service is available also.

    Are there any services Your Comfort Services does not offer?

    Electric baseboard and fielding heat service and replacement. No commercial refrigeration as well.