Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Vista Home Improvement

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2009

4.6

(393) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2003 Riverdale Street

WEST SPRINGFIELD, MA 01089

Description

Vista is a family owned and operated home improvement company operating in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Southern VT, and Southern NH. We offer a full line of services to our customers with no high pressure gimmicks. All backed by superior installation and customer service. Give us a call when you

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

11/19/2022


Mike & Lynn N.

We recommend Vista Home Improvement if: you don't mind errors from the wrong siding color being ordered & delivered, wrong quantity of product being delivered to finish the job without delay & installation errors; if you don't mind nothing being done for a week (crew pulled from job) & lack of updates/replies to calls/emails from foreman, project supervisor &/0r team leader; if you don't mind a 5-week siding job for a 1-story home; if you ask for the advert Specials of the month and that falls on deaf ears by your product specialist-team leader; if you're ok with the owner having your money,never checking w/you; if the work order for gutter install omits work & a phone call is needed while on vacation to get it done; On a positive note: The job was moved up two months - awesome! The work crew was great. Erica R at Vista is super helpful friendly. No excuses, doesn't point fingers like others; gets the info & calls back. We love the finished look of our home.

Description of Work
We had a new front door installed; new exterior insulation and siding, and new gutters/leaders with prior gutter guards to be reinstalled.

Category siding

1.0

11/14/2021


Joseph W.

The Seal on Two Windows have Failed. Foggy. The Windows had a Lifetime Warranty. A Person at Vista told me the Window Co. went Bankrupt. They won't honor the Warranty. I also got a New Roof, Siding & Gutters. Be Careful when buying Windows.

Description of Work
Replace All Windows on House

Category awnings, replacement windows

5.0

01/01/2021


KIM A.

We recently had a complete roof replacement. Before proceeding, we did comprehensive research of area companies and Vista came out on top, with good reason! All appointments were not only on time but were extremely punctual. We met first with Product Specialist Holly, who was enthusiastic, very knowledgeable and helpful. While at our home assessing the proposed job, Project manager Rick explained the entire process in layman's terms. The day of the job, Project Supervisor Marc arrived early and went over the entire job with the crew. All company representatives left us with a business card with their cell #'s to call if we required anything. The installation crew was amazing. They arrived early and began immediately. They were no nonsense, very focused and, worked like a well oiled machine. All Vista team members were polite and respectful of my special request to be cognizant around some of my more cherished trees & shrubs. Vista was fastidious in their care for my home and lawn, not one speck of debris was left behind. Vista, the installation crew, company representatives, everyone, exceeded our expectations. Vista stands behind their work and products. If you wish to relax after a major home improvement project knowing the job was done correctly, you will want to consider Vista. Dan & Kim Belchertown

Description of Work
Complete Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

04/04/2020


Ana C.

Thanks for your services was nice experience to has business 💪 with you I home my wishes come true no more Abuse, sickness, hungry, or homeless, My Broking Heart

Description of Work
Roofing And gater

Category gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave some feedback! I will be sure to share this with the team. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you for being a part of the Vista family! Sincerely, Alex M. Director of Marketing Vista Home Improvement
5.0

03/09/2019


Linda R.

They were excellent. they cleaned up very well,nothing was left in my property. They are just excellent.

Description of Work
I had my whole roof done.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! I will be sure to share this feedback with the team! Please do not hesitate to reach out again for any future projects! Sincerely, Alex Marano Vista Home Improvement
5.0

02/26/2019


Sam P.

They did an excellent job. They were very punctual, on time, and cleaned up after they left.

Description of Work
They installed a new roof for me.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave some feedback! We are thrilled to hear you love your new roof! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our installation team. We looking forward to helping you with any future work! Sincerely, Alex Marano Marketing Director Vista Home Improvement
2.0

01/28/2019


Beverly C.

They put the wrong colored shingles on my roof. I talked to them several times and they were not willing to help me. They also used really long nails that created dust and debris all over everything. I was unhappy with this company and the service.

Description of Work
Roofing.

Category roofing

5.0

12/19/2018


James & Tina S.

They did an excellent job. They initially misquoted the price on the low side but the president said they would go ahead and honor that price. They were very responsive to anything needed before and after the job was done. They stand behind their work and in my opinion are an exceptional company. I would highly recommend them and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They put on a new roof and gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

4.0

12/18/2018


Roland & Carol A.

We are very happy with the siding. I had to pick up a lot of nails though.

Description of Work
Siding

Category siding

5.0

12/14/2018


Janine I.

The work did by Vista Home Improvements turned my 30+-year-old house back into a home I looked forward to showing others. The planning stage was painless and professional. Brian was incredible to work with and had a great deal of knowledge on choosing the right materials and colors that were perfect for my house. The work started soon after meeting with Brian. The work was done in a timely manner and the workers were efficient and took care of my yard. I love how my house looks now!

Description of Work
Roof and siding

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! The house did come out awesome! My personal favorite is doing siding jobs because they are so dramatic when done right. Have a merry Christmas and thank you for your business! Brian Rudd Owner Vista Home Imrovement
5.0

12/11/2018


Allan S.

Yes the work was done. The two guys that came put in 7 windows and two big bay windows in one day. They did not even taken a break. They cleaned up the small pieces of scrap. Then one week later they came back and put in two new doors with the same professionalism when they did my doors.

Description of Work
Windows and new doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and feedback! We're so glad you're enjoying your new windows and doors! Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Alex Marano Marketing Director Vista Home Improvement
5.0

09/29/2018


Lori H.

Company did a good job last summer with 3 bay windows, so I called them back when the rest of the windows in the house needed to be replaced. On the initial visit, I told the rep that I wanted the same windows as last year. He quickly found the job order and picked up the details of the window make/model/etc without any need for me to reinvent the order. The company had the opportunity to try to upsell me, as I asked them about replacement of the skylight in the bathroom. Refreshingly, they declined to do so and told me that it would be much better to wait until we needed to get the roof re-done, and to do the window at that time. As before, the first guy clearly explained the process: guy 1 to take the order and measure the windows, later follow-up visit from guy 2 to remeasure all the windows carefully before ordering their construction, and then a couple of months later, a follow-up call from their HQ to schedule the install. He gave me an approximate window for this scheduling call. It was a pretty broad time-frame because there had been an unusually large number of people needing custom windows. As before, everything went off exactly as the rep indicated. The install team showed up within a half-hour of the estimated time, and installed 11 windows without taking a break. They removed every scrap of rubbish, vacuumed thoroughly, and left the place as clean as it was when they arrived.

Description of Work
window replacement

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the feedback from your experience. I will share it with the team!!!! Brian
3.0

04/15/2018


Richard J.

Vista started this job 9/17. From the beginning we were told by the salesman Eric and project manager Keith that the job would be finished to our satisfaction, all our concerns would be addressed. The roofing went well, we are pleased. The siding was a bigger job than they seemed prepared for. They removed wood siding and replaced rotten plywood. The siding looked fine except for an area in the front of our home which is vertically uneven. Holding a straight edge to the siding we have a one inch gap in the vertical level which was not properly prepared. Some our window frames are horrible. One of them has nails driven right in the center of the frame, others have gapping joints and one is wavy. They replaced our perfectly fine topped gutter with a 'top of the line' gutter which isn't topped so is now full of leaves. We live in the woods what were they thinking? At the signing of this contract our salesman Eric said he would do some porch screen framing and stain our new front door. He wanted payment of $600 stating this was his side job. After many, many phone calls, most being ignored, we have gotten no where. Brian Rudd finally came out and told us these problems would be corrected. Last we heard from him was 11/17. He emailed that the siding crew would be out that week to correct window trim. We never heard from or saw any of them again. They never installed the stove vent, stained the front door or corrected our siding issues. I've waited for spring thinking I would hear from them. Too bad, things started out well. Not a good company.

Description of Work
New roof, gutter, siding, front door, new exterior stove vent

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, woodworking, house painters, doors

2.0

03/11/2018


Cheryl W.

One problem after another...now several years later.....And yes at this point in time I am going to keep posting anywhere and everywhere on social media since you refuse to fix tje window and shingles! I'd be more interested in you people following through with your promises these past few years to come and resolve the issues with the work you did at my home. Again this year you do a follow up call, make appointment cancel appointment although this years cancellation was legit due to snow storm. Your secretary wouldn't reschedule during the call but promised to call the next week to reschedule. That was about 3 months ago! So freezing cold still comes in from bow window your guy forgot to insulate and the shingles are still curled up around the pipes on the roof! Thanks for being consistent on poor customer service and follow through! AND NO I AM NOT A PICKY OR BAD CUSTOMER . Just a senior citizen who feels taken advantage of and sick of the promises from Brian who then blames his staff for not getting this done!

Description of Work
Siding-roof-windows

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate all reviews. [Member Name Removed] has written many reviews with different content. Some good and some bad. Some amazingly fictitious however it is what it is. Bottom line we have always been there to service her and any customers. I will refrain from any others remarks other than we have reached out to her. Will keep you posted.
2.0

10/26/2017


Joshua D.

We got an estimate from Vista Home Improvement for a new roof. The sales rep. initially said it would cost $25,000 to replace the roof on our house. When we said that estimate was too high for us, he called the office and was able to bring the price down to $16,000 with a plan to use shingles that they had "in the warehouse". We told him we'd think about it, but were informed that if we didn't commit right then and there, the price would go back to $25,000. Wasn't aware people still attempted to use these sales tactics. In the end, we had the roof done by someone else who is also highly rated on Angie's List for $9,000. We're not sure why Vista Home Improvement was so expensive or pushy, but we'll never call them again.

Description of Work
Roof needed to be replaced.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate all reviews. They sometimes give us the opportunity to explain how we operate. First of we are not known to be high pressure. Are we excited about what we sell and install? Absolutely. Do we high pressure? Never. In this case we had a situation where we had a skid of shingles from a commercial job that were being picked up from the mfg. [Member Name Removed] called in asking how we could save some money for the customer. I offered the skid as credit due to they were already paid for and coming from a state job where material is pre-paid. ( we do a lot of commercial work) Maybe the customer felt high pressure from themselves having to consider the offer? Either way we certainly did not want the customer to feel that way due to our professionalism. As far as bringing the price down I would like to elaborate. We actually have four different tiers of roofing jobs with differences in materials and warranties. For example: a bundle of shingles of the racks of home depot can say lifetime warranty on it. Read the fine print. 10 years non prorated for material only.( underlayment, nails, etc, are not covered! ) no labor coverage. no free delivery of material.no disposal fees. NOTHING. After that the material gets prorated. Now let's go to the opposite end of the spectrum. A platinum warranty from Owens Corning with a Total Roofing protection system which is offered only by a Platinum Preferred Roofing Contractor which we are one. There are only 452 in the country. Out of 28,000 roofing contractors. First off we have factory trained installers, fully licensed, annual re certifications, every roof inspected by OWENS CORNING. The material is covered a full 50 years non prorated, including all underlayment , all disposal costs, and all labor costs. The consumer pays nothing. Also, if Vista Home Improvement is out of business the home owner is covered by Owens Corning.. The warranty is transferable to a new home owner as well!! One can see how we take pride in what we have to offer which may cause some excitement. If anyone reading this would like to know more about the roofing options we offer please do not hesitate to call us at 888-597-2323. Thanks! Sincerely, Brian Rudd Owner Vista Home Improvement
3.0

10/23/2017


David W.

The technician who came was a pleasant, competent professional who examined the unfinished attic to evaluateit w/r/t insulation only or insulation as part of a full finishing of the space. He took measurements and scratched out some information on his pad.. I told him that I intended to review my options before any decision. I offered payment at that time and he told me there was no charge for this service. It struck me as odd that he told me that what I had agreed to pay $19.00 for was actually free but I asumed billing would accompany an actual report/proposal. A month on I've never seen anything like a report although I have been charged via credit card for the inspection service. Perhaps the report-recommendation is still on its way? PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS REVIEW FORM REQUIRES A YES/NO HIRE AGAIN RESPONSE. I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED TO ANSWER UNDECIDED.

Description of Work
Attic insulation evaluation/recommendation.

Category insulation, remodeling

Service Provider Response

We will be reaching out to [Member Name Removed] with results from the inspection. We apologize for the confusion. Sincerely, Brian Rudd Owner Vista Home Improvement
5.0

10/09/2017


Susan J.

Crew came out and did a great job. Cleaned up but residual nails in lawn.

Description of Work
Roof installed.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. I will share with everyone here at the shop! Brian Rudd Owner
5.0

10/03/2017


Gary E.

Delayed one day and took one day longer due to shortage of staff. Job was well done and professional, cleanup was very good. Cost was very high, first quote was a ridiculous 18k and worked down to 13.9 which was still pretty high

Description of Work
Tear off existing roofing and replacement with Corning Product roofing

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you to the review [Member Name Removed]. Glad you. Are happy everything. Although the initial investment up front may seem a little higher it pays off through the. Future. The beauty of our total Roofing protection system from Owens Corning is in the material, install, and the warranty. The material is rated number one in the industry for performance and durability. We are a platinum preferred Owens Corning roofing contractor which is an earned symbolizes many things. A company with a solid financial history, factory trained installers, a strong business ethic and a warranty that is the best in the business.We are one of 450 platinum level roofing contractors in the country. There are roughly companies in the nation. With that status our warranty system is a true lifetime non prorated warranty on material and labor. That means that even if Vista was out of business 20 years from now you would be covered on all costs associated with a repair. No other shingle manufacturer offers that and that is for fifty years. Yes a home owner could have saved $1500 elsewhere however ten years from now when encountered with a problem with a cheaper shingle and poor installation it costs thousands more. The details are what it is about so there is more information on the Owens Corning website as well. Check it out. Roofing should be an investment not a expense. Thanks again [Member Name Removed] for your business. Also thanks for the review. It let me explain the system we offer. Brian Rudd Owner
1.0

09/22/2017


melanie D.

Badly. The salesman who arrived was obviously only interested in selling a major overhaul of the roof--that I didn't need. I told him I needed a "repair." He left, and never offered an official bid on the repair I needed. Clearly the guy, a slime bucket, was only interested in sucking money from me for what he hoped would be a completely new roof. He and his operation are the perfect examples of the worst kind of "repair services." After talking to him, and the absolute silence that has followed his appearance here, I have to designate him and his company as the worst.

Description of Work
I needed roof repair. The salesman came, was pushy, then NEVER sent an estimate.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

My mother always told me if I have nothing good to say then do not say it. So here is what I will say. 5 square flat roof that is leaking does not get a cap over. Especially when only five years old. Major problem. If a customer does not want to go over options and just yells for a number then what do you expect for a proposal? Expect silence. We don't suck money from people. We offer solutions to their problems. Joe Bednar, the representative, is a 72 year old man. Married to the same beautiful wife for over fifty years. Has raised wonderful children. Goes to church every Sunday. A person that I am proud to say works for my company. The same way I feel about all my employees. As far as this customer all I can say is thank you for the review. We appreciate all reviews whether fiction or non-fiction. I called the customer to further discuss the engagement with my company representative. As expected there has been no response. The irony is this review was written from an author of many books, who is a professor at a prestigious Connecticut university. I will refrain from mentioning that university because I would not want to cause embarrassment to an organization due to one interesting apple. I guess the term "poison pen" fits well here. Sincerely, Brian Rudd Owner Vista Home Improvement
5.0

09/20/2017


Mark B.

I have their system. My first impression was good. The communication is good, which is nice.

Description of Work
They did some insulation work up in the attic.

Category insulation

4.0

09/12/2017


kristine C.

I've decided to do the work myself with some help from my son. The price was way more than I thought it would be and I could use some natural materials and spend less money. The representative from the company was professional and knew his product but, over $ 14,000 for a tub/shower replacement was way more than I wanted to spend.

Description of Work
I wanted to replace my tub/shower combination in the master bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to come out to your home to see how we could help with the project. We have never been the cheapest option available. We have, however, always delivered one of the best experiences in the area. We wish you luck with the bathroom, should you need anything in the future, please feel free to reach out to us directly at 888-597-2323. Sincerely, Alex Marano Marketing Manager Vista Home Improvement
5.0

09/05/2017


Ajay P.

They did a good job. I used this company because of the promotion they had on the website. They were good. The work was on time and no complaints.

Description of Work
Plumbing work.

Category plumbing

1.0

09/04/2017


Richard H.

Left message and no callback. Can't recommend a business that can't even return a phone call.

Description of Work
Needed some siding repairs.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Sorry we did not return your call. When did you call us? We would be more than happy to help you out. What is your number to contact us at so we can call you? Unfortunately we have no call on record from you. Sincerely, Brian Rudd Owner VIsta Home Improvement
2.0

06/05/2017


Xin W.

We were given an estimate that's almost 3 time higher than other companies. The person from Vista then offered 50% discount (stating they will use marketing funds from the shingle manufacturer to subsidize the work on our house) to pressure us into signing the contract. Very surprised we got this from a highly rated company on Angie's List.

Description of Work
Replace roof, and skylight

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate all reviews. First off we apologize if we made the customer feel high pressure. That is not our intentions whatsoever. we do use manufacturers rebates when there are incentives being offered. In this case the customer was quoted for 40 squares of roofing with a two layer rip,two garage doors with trim,nine pairs of shutters,new gutters,and 3 squares of decking. I do not know how we could be three times higher than somebody else.This would mean that they were only charging $8300 which in that case would mean they were paying to do the job for the client.All products for home-improvement jobs are not the same just like all cars are not the same. There are many differences in products and definitely many differences in labor. This is why we encourage that people shop around before they buy. I also called the customer to apologize if they felt any pressure. Sincerely, Brian Rudd Owner VHI
5.0

04/20/2017


Roger P.

Vista installed new vinyl siding on our house and I couldn't be happier with the result. Our house looks brand new and I love the color. The communication was excellent! Every step of the project was very organized and I loved how Keith and Brian checked in every few days. The work crew was very repectful of our propery and the quality quality of work is amazing. Overall it was a refreshing, seamless experience. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New siding on house

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for taking the time to leave some feedback! We are very proud of the siding we installed on your home and thank you for your business. We are so happy hear that you were pleased with our crew and our work. It will be our pleasure to serve you again! Alexander Marano Marketing Manager Vista Home Improvement

    Other local Pros in your area

    Paint Perfect

    For over 20 years, our mission has been to provide the highest level of quality and service to our clients. You can expect a competent, courteous and skilled crew to complete your painting project. We are good listeners, so tell us what you need and let us do the rest. We are experienced, factory- trained, properly registered, certified by the EPA, fully insured and highly recommended. Our work is guaranteed and we never use subcontractors. Check us out, read our testimonials, then you know you made the right decision using Paint Perfect Inc. In 1987, Will (son) was a Freshman at Boston College. Coming up with tuition was a challenge! Mike McCarthy (dad), who had painted when he was at BC, suggested that they could paint some houses together to earn tuition money. The seed was planted, and from that humble beginning, a painting business started to take shape. Robert Gordon (trusted Foreman) was a high school student in 1987 looking for something to do and joined the crew that first summer. Ever since then, Robert (Bob) has been working together with the McCarthy family to build Paint Perfect into what it is today. As a business, Paint Perfect, Inc. had some important decisions to make. One of the biggest was our commitment to following the rules. That means we work 'on the table' and properly classify our staff as employees. Another important piece is the licensing. We are a licensed Home Improvement Contractor (HIC) in MA and CT, we are a RRP lead safe renovator (RRP) registered nationally with the EPA (covers CT) and also a Lead Safe Renovator in Massachusetts. These steps insure that both our clients and employees will benefit from a safe, professional experience. We have now been in business for well over 20 years and are proud of the service we offer. Contact us today for a free estimate!  

    BMD Painting

    9 years of experience. Specializing in residential and commercial work. Make your home look the way you want it to look. Our customer satisfaction is always first! Give us a call for your free estimate!  

    DNF Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by DNF Painting on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0621848
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut
    Trade License Authority
    State
    Trade License Expiration
    11/15/2016
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Vinyl Siding, Roofing, Windows, Doors, Decks, Awnings, Sunrooms, Bathrooms, Attic Insulation, Gutters & Gutter Protection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Vista Home Improvement

    How is Vista Home Improvement overall rated?

    Vista Home Improvement is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Vista Home Improvement open?

    Vista Home Improvement is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Vista Home Improvement provide

    Vista Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Vista Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, Vista Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does Vista Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Vista Home Improvement offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Vista Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Vista Home Improvement offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Vista Home Improvement offer emergency services?

    Yes, Vista Home Improvement offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Vista Home Improvement?

    Yes, Vista Home Improvement offers warranties.

    What services does Vista Home Improvement offer?

    Vista Home Improvement offers the following services: Vinyl Siding, Roofing, Windows, Doors, Decks, Awnings, Sunrooms, Bathrooms, Attic Insulation, Gutters & Gutter Protection.