Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bostonian Carpentry Painting

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
196704
Trade License Locale
Massachussets
Trade License Authority
Massachussets
Trade License Expiration
09/17/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

165 Middlesex Ave

Somerville, MA 02145

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Covid19 complete environment Sterilization

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Bostonian Carpentry & Painting is a general contractor / remodeler serving the Medford, MA area specializing in Deck Building, Painting, Siding, Roofing. We have been in business for 10 years and provide a high quality service. Please give us a call today for an estimate! https://bostonian-carpentry-painting.com/...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (17)house painting (11)home remodeling (1)home builder (1)plumbers (1)plastering (1)handyman (1)flooring (1)electrician (1)decks & porches (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
5.0

04/13/2021

Bostonian is the absolute best. Excellent craftsmanship and friendly customer service. They will do whatever it takes to make sure you are taken care of and the end result is exactly what you asked for and more! I will be using them more in the future :)

Description of Work
Home remodeling

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

5.0

04/11/2021

Contact them about a custom job, all my questions were answered. They were patient, professional and very informative during the whole process. Good quality job that exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Home remodeling

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2021

5.0

04/09/2021

We had Bostonian Carpentry Painting paint our garage door and trim and it looks amazing-we are getting tons of compliments.

Description of Work
Paint our garage door and trim

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

5.0

04/07/2021

We had the exterior of our home stained a different color this year. Bostonian Carpentry Painting had a consultant meet with me about color and accent colors. The change in our home appearance is so fresh and crisp. Their painters are very professional and paid attention to detail. I will have them back for other painting projects.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2021

5.0

04/07/2021

Great job and quick! Had stairwell, upstairs and downstairs hallways, kitchen and dining rooms painted. Trim and white doors look fantastic. Reasonably priced (had 8 estimates from painters). Aguimar was so helpful with my crazy schedule. Amazing crew, awesome work and it was comfortable having them in the house for two days. I highly Bostonian Carpentry Painting!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

5.0

04/05/2021

Aguimar was great to deal with. The process was a great experience from the scheduling of the estimate to the completion of the job. They are friendly, knowledgeable, patient, and honest. We even got a credit back for one coat of paint that wasn’t necessary - who does that in today’s world? I’d recommend them to anyone looking for a painter. Call them without hesitation if you are in need of a pai...

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

5.0

04/05/2021

Excellent work! Prompt, professional and courteous. We have had both inside and outside painting done and have been very pleased with both. We would recommend them highly for any of your painting needs!

Description of Work
Interior and Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

04/03/2021

These guys were awesome! They managed to squeeze us in at the last minute and did a awesome job! I would definitely recommend them for any painting needs. Very friendly, professional, and well priced. I would contact them again for any painting needs we had. From start to finish, the job was very well done! Thanks again for everything. You made my house look great!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

04/03/2021

Everyone was on time from beginning to end! Aguimar gave us a fair quote and did the follow-up. Aguimar and his crew were efficient and accurate (the cuts are great!) and the room looks perfect! We are very happy and we will call Bostonian Carpentry Painting again!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

5.0

04/01/2021

We had a great experience working with Bostonian Carpentry Painting! We were repeat customers after having them paint our home's exterior. The team was friendly, the cost was fair, and the work was great quality. We'll be glad to work with them on future projects.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Services Offered

Porch and Deck installation, Sunrooms, Patio Covers, Pergolas, General Remodeling, Ceramic Tile, Electrical service, Flooring Installation, Hardwood Flooring Installation, Plastering, PLumbing, Remodeling, Roofing, Siding, Interior and Exterior Painting, Minor Plumbing repairs

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes