Fulford Home Remodeling

4.6

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since March 2003

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3318 N Illinois St

Swansea, IL 62226

Description

We are a full service residential remodeling company, whose main focus is to transform our customers' homes to fit their lifestyle and personal taste. We provide a high level of professional service to our customers by offering creative design, accurate estimating, low-pressure sales, project management, and customer service, all in an honest and caring manner. Serving the Metro-East since 1987, we believe in creating long-term customer relationships by exceeding our customers expectations. We also strive to maintain a level of professionalism and profitability that allows us to provide a stable and safe work environment for our employees and trade contractors. Our mission is to be recognized by our customers and peers as a leader in our market, providing the highest level of professional service available. Through continued education, controlled growth, diversification, and by implementing new systems and technology, we will continue to improve our productivity, while maintaining our personal touch through attention to detail....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (11)basement remodeling (9)drywall (3)interior painting (2)decks & porches (2)tile installation (2)patio enclosures (1)glass block (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

08/28/2020

Can’t say enough good things about the FHR team. They took our dreams and brought them to life. From the first meeting with Trent, visualizing what we wanted in our space and making it reality. Kent is the bomb. He made sure everything was done right, and looks spectacular. From just thinking we wanted a new patio, to this new outdoor oasis, WOW!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor Living Space

CATEGORY decks,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

Images

Photo for Fulford Home Remodeling - 3318 N Illinois St, Swansea, IL - 38836853

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the amazing review! It was such a great experience working with you both also. So blessed to be your contractor for your amazing new outdoor living spaces!
5.0

04/13/2018

Our overall experience with Fulford Remodeling was very positive. Texts and emails with any questions or concerns were always answered in a very timely way. We recommend them most highly. Trent handled the design, planning and ordering of materials. He provided excellent referrals for items we had to arrange (closet systems, lighting fixtures, window treatments). We could never have managed this p...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fulford Remodeling did a whole house remodel for us. It was done in three stages to allow us to remain in our home while work was being done. The work included a kitchen and master bath redesign, stairs and hallway updating, remodeling of additional 1 ½ baths, and new flooring and painting throughout.

CATEGORY drywall,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a honest review of your experience. You will forever be in Fulfords Hall of Fame for surviving 3 separate remodels in a single calendar year. You both were troopers and handled it like seasoned remodeling veterans. Thank you for choosing Fulford for your house remodel!
5.0

06/21/2017

Consummate pros with the Midas touch. Fulford Home Remodeling just completed remodeling our kitchen and master bath…our second and third projects with them. From design to finish, their workmanship, skill, and experience make them the premier home remodelers in the Metro East. If you want your project to have that serious “Wow Factor,” Fulford Home Remodeling is your team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and Master Bath Remodeling

CATEGORY home remodeling

COST $105,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write this review; we really value you as a client and appreciate that you keep entrusting Fulford Remodeling with your future projects. Congratulations on your amazing new kitchen and bath!
5.0

10/28/2015

They were one of three quotes given. Price was within range of winning bidder. Winning bidder was able to start the project in June 2015, Fulford Home was booked thru summer; unable to start project until fall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Provided quotes for remodeling project. Very professional and helpful in the remodeling ideas. Got a quote from them in Fall of 2014 and did a more updated quote in June 2015. Answered all emails promptly.

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review for our company. Hope your basement went well; give us a call if you need anything in the future. Take care and happy remodeling! Trent K.
5.0

06/10/2014

These guys are great! Outstanding work, kept the timeline to complete the task. We have a beautiful basement b&d double the house space, WOW!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full basement finish.

CATEGORY home remodeling,basement remodeling

COST $68,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Removed member name] Thank you for taking the time out of your busy week to write us a review! You were great to work with!!!
3.0

07/17/2013

Their price was really high. They were not very responsive. Initially they came to the house and did a walk through and gave me a ballpark. I asked for a more detailed quote and it took them a month to get back to me. The price was much higher. I got the impression they didn't want to work for me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I got a quote from Fulford Home Remodeling to finish the basement.

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

COST $30,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Mr. [member name removed], We did complete a basement layout, 3-D rendering, detailed proposal and final firm pricing for your basement finish. We did set the expectation that we would be back in touch in two weeks; we apologize for being 9 working days late in getting the proposal to you. We did have the project drawn and priced within the original quoted time, but your salesman (John) had ...
5.0

01/05/2013

The project was started and finished on time all according to plan. They kept everything cleaned up at the end of the day which helped too make this project easier to live with while all the changes were being done. The work was done very professionally and I am very happy with the job they did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My kitchen was totally gutted and remodeled from top to bottom. The walls were repaired where the soffits were removed and totally replastered, electrical updates, plumbing updates, new cabinets and flooring. The people at Fulford were very helpful in assisting with the design as well as picking out the products.

CATEGORY home remodeling

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2012

4.0

10/29/2012

Big project with overall outstanding results.  Bit pricey, but get what you pay for, zero issues now approaching 10yrs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Approx 500sq/ft room addition, sun-room.  Integrated into existing home; off kitchen/backdoor; adding new door, exterior brickwork, 500ft patio,  with pocket door, L shaped seating, roof, gutters.  etc.  Included drywall, texturing, paint,  12ft ceiling, carpet, tile door landing, etc.

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2002

4.0

06/13/2012

This is an older job, but since Angie's List requested feedback for this contractor and we had them accomplish a substantial amount of work (over $34,000) we figured this would be worth writing about. Had a walk-through listening to what we wanted in the basement in Autumn 2009.  About 7 days later had an appointment where we had a computerized view of what they had designed for us.  Payment was v...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finish of about 800 square feet with tiling, dry-walling, shower install, plumbing and toilet.  One bedroom, bathroom, and "sewing" room added.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,basement remodeling

COST $34,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2009

1.0

10/11/2011

They are an offshoot of Fulford Builders and are supposed to be highly regarded. I had spoken to someone there and left details on what I wanted done and they never got back to me. I felt that they should at least have the courtesy of calling and telling me that they were not interested in the job. The guy sounded very responsible on the phone. They had even told me that someone would call and set...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had called Fulford Home Remodeling twice for some for general home remodeling work and they never called back. I had asked if they if they could pull up and replace a piece of sub-floor on the perimeter of an exterior wall in the kitchen.

CATEGORY remodeling

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2011

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Member, So sorry that this happened to you. We try really hard to respond to all calls & inquiries within 24 hours. Unfortunately we somehow failed you twice. I understand that you have since had the work repaired, but if you need anything in the future; feel free to contact me directly at 618-235-4300 (ext. 13). We would be happy to help. Trent Ketchum (Project Consultant) Fulford Home Remo...

Services Offered

Basement finishes, room additions, kitchen & bathroom remodel, and custom decks & patio covers. Ask about our Handy Man Division!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes