Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chicagoland Mold Doctors

4.9

(47) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since December 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

10740 Grand Ave

Franklin Park, IL 60131

Description

Chicagoland Mold Doctors specializes in mold remediation for residential, commercial, and industrial structures. Our certified and trained personnel have in-depth experience in mold removal, treatment and restoration. Utilizing board certified consultants, CMD also offers mold testing. In addition, CMD offers flood, water, and fire damage remediation and restoration services. No job is too big or small for CMD. We have the equipment and experience necessary to handle the most challenging situations. CMD is fully licensed, bonded, and insured....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(47) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

mold removal (47)water damage restoration (1)
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
5.0

01/04/2021

The job went well. I didn't like that paint was sprayed all over my bathroom exhaust duct. I was not informed that the air machine would be running over night. The guys who did the work were professional and courteous. The work was completed in two days. Even with the two things I didn't like I would still recommend this company for mold remediation.

Description of Work
Remediate mold in my attic.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Cost $3,010

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

Service Provider Response

We always welcome feedback and will use it to provide our customers with an even better experience. Customer was a delight with whom to work!
5.0

10/10/2020

In their work for us (basement mold remediation), Chicagoland Mold Doctors (CMD) proved that they deserve their high ratings (BBB A+; Angie's List A) and the praise heaped on them by other customers. On-site experienced worker (Richie, Francisco) and the eminently professional Project Manager (Doug King) worked hard to assure our complete satisfaction. The company president (Eric Rahn) checked in ...

Description of Work
Basement mold remediation; furnace and duct cleaning

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] was an informed and active customer and a delight for whom to work!
5.0

09/08/2020

The guys were very friendly, did a great job above and beyond even getting spots just to make sure. He explained everything and showed me the work that was done and completed. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation In Attic

Category mold removal

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

08/07/2020

My first experience with mold. Chicagoland Mold Doctor is the height of professionalism--they first made a visit to assess the damage and prepare their price quote. Everything was timely--receipt of the quote, scheduling, answering my questions. The main thing was the end result a mold free, beautiful job. The technician was top notch: knowledgable, professional, technically skilled, on time.

Description of Work
Mold remediation in HVAC Closet

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

Images

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Customer was a delight to work with - extremely well organized and cooperative! Thank you for the opportunity to help resolve your mold issue!
5.0

07/21/2020

It was fine and recommend them as well

Description of Work
Inspection

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks you! We wish you the best of luck!
5.0

07/14/2020

The job went well. Technician was friendly, informative and performed the work competently. There was a question regarding the scope of work but was quickly and easily resolved.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $840

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! You were a delight to work with! We have shared your feedback with our staff!
5.0

05/22/2020

Tiffany was outstanding in the performance of her job. She was attentive to our concerns, made sure our personal property was protected and did a wonderful job in cleaning up afterwards.

Description of Work
Remove mold from roof hatch.

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] was delight to work with. Very knowledgeable and easy to work with!
5.0

05/14/2020

They were able to schedule my work fairly quickly, were on time, and did a great job. The also subcontracted duct cleaning services which were also completed the same day.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation in the basement

Category mold removal

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Customer was a delight to work with - thoroughly involved in the project!
5.0

03/09/2020

Both the inspection and remediation staff were professional, courteous and thorough. They did an excellent job and left the work area clean and tidy. I was highly satisfied.

Description of Work
Mold Testing and Remediation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! You were a delight to work with! We have shared your feedback with our staff!
5.0

12/04/2019

They were prompt, professional and polite. Every step of the process was explained along the way. They cleaned up so well after themselves that you'd never know they'd been here. We also had a question about a mold report we received on a property we were considering for purchase - the company president took the time to help us interpret the report. We can't say enough about the level of professio...

Description of Work
Small patch of mold in the corner of a basement closet

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Customer was a delight to work with - cooperative, informed and really pleasant!

Services Offered

Mold Remediation & Restoration, Water and Fire Remediation & Restoration, FHA 203K Contracting

Services Not Offered

Content Cleaning, Major Construction, Plumbing, and Electrical.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes