Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-Z Home Improvement Specialists

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
C140284
Trade License Locale
IA
Trade License Authority
Iowa: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/12/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Aldrich Ave

BOONE, IA 50036

Description

Home remodels, kitchens, bathrooms, flooring, and decking....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

door installation (2)dog fencing (2)home remodeling (2)window replacement (2)flooring (2)decks & porches (2)deck cleaning (1)handyman (1)fence company (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

12/04/2020

Connor and crew did a wonderful job! There were lots of issues with the fencing provider I chose, delivering their products in a timely manner. But A-Z was very patient and worked with me, to make sure the fence was installed soon after we had all of the materials on hand and before the ground was frozen. They were very professional, reasonably priced and the fencing looks fantastic, and now my do...

Description of Work
New installation of green chain link fencing off of back porch to include a walk in gate and a 10 ft drive in gate.

Category fencing,dog fence

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Images

Review for A-Z Home Improvement Specialists - Aldrich Ave, BOONE, IA - 39064995

+1 More

2.0

10/29/2020

Never received a response from them.

Description of Work
Fence in yard

Category dog fence

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

great, love the new deck

Description of Work
Deck replaced

Category decks,deck cleaning

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

03/22/2020

Job went great and the floor looks amazing ! Zac and Connor came quickly and completed the job in a very timely manner. Would highly recommend A-Z for any home improvement jobs, will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
New Floor installation

Category flooring contractor,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

5.0

03/20/2020

He did a great job. I would highly recommend him to others.

Description of Work
He put in new flooring in 2 apartments.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

5.0

03/14/2020

This company was great to work with! Two hard working and passionate worker! They made my dreams come true. I wanted a deck added to the back deck f my house as well as a bathroom and kitchen remodel. They had great ideas to make my kitchen, deck and bathroom even more amazing. They did a great job! Made my dream and reality and soo much more! Would definitely recommend and hire them again! They w...

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category decks,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

03/09/2020

Zack was awesome to work with! Great communicator, and very reasonably priced. I would absolutely recommend again!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Flooring, Trim, and general repairs.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

5.0

03/09/2020

Great service. Would highly recommend for any home repairs or improvements.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category handyman service,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

5.0

03/06/2020

It was excellent. They were very good to work with. They were communicative. They have a good price compared to other bids I got. They were punctual. I have no complaints.

Description of Work
They put in a beam and a new support beam for the main house. They replaced some windows and doors. They did doors to windows as well.

Category remodeling,replacement windows,doors

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

    Services Offered

    remodel and handyman specialists

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No