Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Appliance Doctor of Central Florida Inc

4.9

(251) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since May 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 917486

Longwood, FL 32791

Description

ON VACATION BETWEEN JUNE 23 THROUGH JULY 5TH. WE WILL REOPEN ON JULY 6TH. THANK YOU. Since 1986 The Appliance Doctor of Central Florida, Inc. has been servicing our area with Honesty and Integrity. We are known throughout the community as a company that provides expert service at fair and reasonable prices. We do not work on every make and model. Please let us know what brand of appliance you have in your home. This will help in our response. We are recommended on a daily basis by our customers, which tells us that we are doing all that we can to give the best service in town. Our experience of over 35 years gives you the peace of mind to use us with confidence. You do not have to call the big national companies to service your products unless you are still under a manufacturers warranty. Our technicians each year attend on going educational programs on new products that will enable us to provide quality service to you the customer. If your appliance is out of warranty you should call us for all of your appliance service needs....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(251) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

226

4

6

3

4

2

4

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (244)small appliance repair (10)HVAC Companies (6)plumbers (5)
Showing 1-10 of 251 reviews
5.0

06/04/2020

When I contacted the Appliance Doctor, they setup an appointment quickly and discussed the cost for a service call and how our equipment would be evaluated. Mike was excellent when he arrived, and gave us great advice. He gave us an honest evaluation of our 17 year old fridge and after checking the relay and other items, he advised that it was an compressor and with the age and expense it would no...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Angies List Member. It was our pleasure to assist you in the purchase of your new refrigerator. It is a major purchase and we always try to do our best for our customers. Thank you for your kind words and look forward to helping you in any way in the fiture. All the best Mike
5.0

05/05/2020

Excellent folks. Called the company and described symptoms which suggested failed heating element on our Samsung Dryer. Owner Mike came out the next day having picked up the needed part in case heating element had failed. Therefore he was able to fix on the spot. Also included a one year warrantee on the part and labor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clothes dryer not drying

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $255

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Angie's List Member. Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to meet you and repair your appliance. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service.. Thank you again. We appreciate you. The Appliance Doctor.
5.0

05/02/2020

Communication was great. All work was completed as promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace burner on glass top stove

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Angies List Member. It was a pleasure meeting you and repairing your appliance. We are happy that you were satisfied with our service. .Thank you very much again for your business. It is very much appreciated. All the best. Mike
5.0

05/02/2020

Once the manufacturer sent a working part, instillation was excellent. Very pleased with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
leak in refrigerator water line

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Angie's List member. Thank you for your patients with us on this repair. Very happy that it is working properly. It was my pleasure meeting you. All the best.
5.0

03/30/2020

Unfortunately parts are no longer available for this built in microwave. As always Mike gave honest advice on brands of microwaves to buy and those to stay away from.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of 19 year old microwave

CATEGORY small appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Angies List member. Thank you for you kind review. We would have done anything to keep that microwave running for another 19 yrs . They do not make appliances like that anymore. I do appreciate your business and the way you always keep us in mind. All the best [Member Name Removed] M
1.0

02/15/2020

Claimed a diagnostic deal from the company and never heard from them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine diagnostic and repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Angies List Member. We have no excuse. Your service request simply got by us. There was no intention at all not to provide you with our service. We do apologize. All the best to you and your family. The Appliance Doctor
5.0

12/18/2019

Great right from the start. Communication was quick and informative. So polite and knowledgeable. They came out same day and were able to solve my problem with my refrigerator. Will definitely recommend them to others and will use them again. Very professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Looked at my refrigerator to see why it wasn’t cooling earlier in the day.

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was our pleasure meeting you. Glad all is working well. Thank you for your business.
5.0

11/25/2019

The communication was the best I have ever experienced. They asked just the right questions and planned their trip so that they could perform the service in only trip. They came when they said they would and took care of the problem. We are very pleased and will call them again,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair/replace one of the icemakers on a Samsung refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our service. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family All the best. The Appliance Doctor.
5.0

10/20/2019

Excellent. He did a thorough inspection and suggested that it was NOT worth buying the part for many hundreds of dollars and suggested we buy a new one. He even gave us suggestions for models and manufacturers based on his experience repairing dryers. Thanks !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspect and repair dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $59

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are sorry that we were not able to repair your appliance this time. It was a pleasure to meet the both of you. Thank you for your business. The Appliance Doctor
5.0

09/07/2019

An initial visit was made. The part was ordered and the repair was made. I am pleased with this company and will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine repair.

CATEGORY small appliance repair

COST $242

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review. Happy that you were satisfied with the repair process. Thank you very much for your bussiness. It is very much appreciated. The Appliance Doctor.

Services Offered

Service & Repair of your Refrigerator, Stove, Range, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Dryer, Garbage Disposal, Freezer.

Services Not Offered

Appliance Installations. Dryer Vent Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes