Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ark Gutters of Central FL

4.7

(297) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5214 US Hwy 98th. north 3692 Covington Ln

Lakeland, FL 33810

http://www.arkguttersofcentralfl.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Established in 1999! We’ve been servicing most of Central Florida for almost 20 years! We employ only experienced and skilled installers. New installations come with a 6 year guarantee and a life time warranty on leaks. Customers love Ark Gutters, because we are courteous, and prompt and meet all of our customer’s needs! We are also bilingual. Ark Gutters is family owned and operated! We strive to be the best and go above the rest, with experience and quality work! Orlando 407-641-1714 Tampa 813-400-1802....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(297) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

241

4

19

3

14

2

8

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (287)gutter cleaning (32)drain pipe installation (7)pressure washing (2)garage doors (2)
Showing 1-10 of 297 reviews
2.0

11/12/2020


Wendy G.

I got quotes for the job from 3 different businesses. I have a tiled roof, so I need 7" gutters instead of the standard 6". My first quote for 7" gutters was $1,300 and my second quote was $1,450. Ark told me that because I needed 7" gutters, it would be twice as much as the standard size. They quoted me $2,720 and gave me a "discount" which brought the price down to $2,448. They also said that I didn't need gutters along the side of my home and only recommended I get gutters in the front and back of my house. However, the reason why I needed gutters is because I am getting erosion damage along the left and right side of my house.

Description of Work
2-Story Residential Home Gutter Installation

Category drain pipe

Cost $2,448

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

05/07/2020


Paul R.

All good. All work performed as required

Description of Work
Replace gutters and downspouts. Added additional gutters.

Category gutter repair,drain pipe

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Ark Seamless Gutters!! It was a pleasure having your service. We thank you for taking out time to leave us a review!!
5.0

02/08/2020


Charles O.

Good...One problem occurred when sprinkler system water control valve was damaged during gutter installation, and subsequently repaired.

Description of Work
Gutter Guard Installation +Downspouts

Category gutter repair

Cost $936

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Ark Seamless Gutters!! It was a pleasure having your service. We thank you for taking out time to leave us a review!!
5.0

08/04/2019


Will T.

Professional. Friendly. Excellent work. Professionals have commented to us on the excellent workmanship of these gutters on our house.

Description of Work
New gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,664

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [[Member Name Removed]] for your kind words. We here at Ark Gutters, take pride in every job that we do, as well as responsibility. I'm glad we were able to provide you with a job completed above and beyond your standards.
5.0

05/23/2019


Richard P.

went as expected. no surprises or issues. the time estimate to install was correct and the installers cleaned up the job site thoroughly.

Description of Work
added seamless gutters.

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Ark Seamless Gutters!! It was a pleasure having your service. We thank you for taking out time to leave us a review!!
5.0

02/25/2019


Kimberly D.

The gutters look good and function well. The 2-man team arrived on time, worked steadily until finished, and cleaned up completely afterward. The only flaw in an otherwise outstanding job was when they damaged an adjacent piece of roof edging. They offered to put additional gutters on to cover the damage--and more. However, I did not want this and they had to go to the next job, so they promised to repair it the next day. As promised, they returned the next day and, honestly, I didn’t think they could do it, but they repaired the damage so well that it looked like it never happened. So, I am very happy with the result.

Description of Work
Install Seamless Gutters on House

Category gutter repair

Cost $581

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your kind words. We here at Ark Gutters, take pride in every job that we do, as well as responsibility. I'm glad we were able to provide you with a job completed above and beyond your standards.
5.0

10/20/2018


Edward M.

The three guys were fast and very polite. They took the old gutters down and cleaned up everything. They hung the new gutters and where all done inside of two hours!!! I will hire again if needed.

Description of Work
Gutters replacement

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for the feedback on the overall installation. Ark Gutters is proud to see another satisfied customer. Again, thank you for your review and we appreciate your business! Ark Gutters
5.0

06/25/2018


Angela W.

Ark Gutters were professional on the phone, followed up with a confirmation email, showed up to do the work on the day scheduled and the work was done to my satisfaction, perfectly!

Description of Work
Seamless gutter with two down spouts

Category gutter repair

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We appreciate your business and response to our professional crew. Have a great day. -Ark Gutters
1.0

05/01/2018


Angela A.

Need gutter replacement. After looking at Angie's List I called Ark Gutters of Central Florida last week and spoke with Jessica to schedule estimate appointment for today in Orlando. Jessica said estimator would be Jasmine and she'd be at my home between 10am-11am. At 11:15am I called and spoke with Jessica, thinking perhaps Jasmine was running late. Jessica said they had no record of the appointment for today, apologized and said I would need to reschedule. And was I sure I had an appointment. I had all the details - date I called, who I spoke with and who the adjuster was and where she was coming from, so yes, I had the right company. I said if no one is able to come out today for estimate I won't be moving forward with this company. I took off work today for this estimate and I don't have the luxury of missing work for missed appointments. Unfortunately I now have to assume this is how Ark Gutters of Central Florida runs their business and I prefer not to do business with a company that's incompetent.

Description of Work
new gutters

Category gutter repair

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We apologize for this inconvenience on the initial appointment for the estimate. We did not have your information in our system upon looking yesterday, and we are sorry this error happened! Ark Gutters strives to treat each customer the very best and provide excellent service. The owner Max would like to make this up to you by coming out this week in the morning to give you an estimate. For this to happen, you would need to call the office and provide your phone number for the estimate. Ark Gutters apologizes again for your disappointment and the error that took place. Given the opportunity we would like to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. -Ark Gutters of Central FL
5.0

02/08/2018


Will T.

Prompt. Helpful. Professional. Friendly. Fast. Great job. Competitive. They cleaned up after themselves. The gutters look great & perform well. Would recommend. Noticed I had loose cap shingles and fixed them (not part of the job, but much appreciated)

Description of Work
New gutters & downspouts

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Ark Gutters. We appreciate this comment! Thanks again for all the positive feedback and for noticing our good intensions for quality service all around.

Services Offered

Gutter Installation, Repair, & Cleaning. Seamless Downspouts. Gutter Guards.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ark Gutters of Central FL

How is Ark Gutters of Central FL overall rated?

Ark Gutters of Central FL is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Ark Gutters of Central FL open?

Ark Gutters of Central FL is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Ark Gutters of Central FL provide

Ark Gutters of Central FL accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Ark Gutters of Central FL offer free estimates?

Yes, Ark Gutters of Central FL offers free project estimates.

Does Ark Gutters of Central FL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Ark Gutters of Central FL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Ark Gutters of Central FL offer a senior discount?

Yes, Ark Gutters of Central FL offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Ark Gutters of Central FL offer emergency services?

Yes, Ark Gutters of Central FL offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Ark Gutters of Central FL?

Yes, Ark Gutters of Central FL offers warranties.

What services does Ark Gutters of Central FL offer?

Ark Gutters of Central FL offers the following services: Gutter Installation, Repair, & Cleaning. Seamless Downspouts. Gutter Guards.