Positricity

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since December 2006

POSITRICITY is made up of expert electricians who are dedicated to providing the best electrical service in Tampa, Clearwater and St. Pete. Whether your job is large or small, our trusted electricians will provide on-time and same-day service, 24 hours a day. Additional phone - (727) 213-8658 & (813) 402-0478 ....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+6 more images

Verified Reviews

4.6

(215) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

173

4

13

3

9

2

10

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (212)lighting (53)ceiling fan installation (29)home remodeling (6)landscape lighting (3)water heaters (3)home security systems (2)generator service (1)
Showing 1-25 of 215 reviews
5.0

07/22/2022


Susan T.

Excellent service from the appointment to billing. Jeremy was cordial and efficient.

Description of Work
Light switch not working

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2022

5.0

10/19/2021


David E.

Arrived on time, got right to work and completed the job quickly leaving no mess at all. Both men were very polite, professional and knowledgeable. I will definitely call these guys again.

Description of Work
Install 2 exhaust fans

Category electrician

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business.

5.0

10/11/2021


Marsha D.

This company is the BEST. I’ve been using them for years. Jeremy has done everything from wiring at our restaurant, to underwater electric on our dock to hanging chandeliers at my home. Will is great also!

Description of Work
Hot water heater electric hook up

Category electrician, lighting, water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Jeremy is the best. Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the 5 stars. We always appreciate your business.

5.0

09/20/2021


Linda D.

Service was great from beginning to end. Jonna was very nice to deal with when scheduling the service...was able to do it the same day literally within an hour of my initial call. Stephen the technician was careful and conscientious..great job would definitely hire again. thank you.

Description of Work
require and install an electric cooktop

Category electrician

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 stars [Member Name Removed]. It was truly a pleasure speaking with you. Thank you for allowing Positricity into your home and doing the work for you.

1.0

07/08/2020


Herbert D.

I have waited for 4 days and they did not call me back. From the business stand point they have to let the customer know if they can still do the job or not. They should have not kept the customer hanging, waiting. .

Description of Work
They are supposed to replaced a circuit breaker. I called them, they said they were tied up and they will just call me back.

Category electrician

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

11/04/2019


Sandy T.

Jeremy was earlier than the scheduled appointment time (he had called first), which was great. Very polite and very friendly, he did a wonderful job installing our lights on an existing fixture.

Description of Work
Install pendant lights on existing fixture

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

5.0

10/03/2018


Cheryl F.

I called them and they were out the very next day. They were very awesome. They didn't take long and they were able to fix the problem quickly. They are very punctual and timely. If possible I would like to give A+.

Description of Work
They checked the wiring in the fan that my husband set up.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed] Thank you for your review, glad to be able to help.

5.0

09/14/2018


Serita C.

Setting up the appointment and modifying it was quite easy. There was a 2 hour window appointment and the technician called on his way and showed up on time. He fixed everything very efficiently and persevered with the old house wiring. He had to go into the hot attic and update the wiring to code and was very professional. We were very impressed with the company and would highly recommend it.

Description of Work
Outside light fixture needed repairing and bathroom fan requiring updated wring

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

5.0

08/02/2018


Rick S.

the Tech from Positricity was excellent in explaining how all the wiring in the entire house was routed into old power box inside and explained what needed to be done to fix it. he was very mindful of what it would cost and found certain jobs that our handyman son could do. We have already had Kevin come back out to perform another job.

Description of Work
Entire house wiring from inside circuit box to outside breakers was redone

Category electrician

Cost $1,984

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2018

1.0

07/30/2018


Thomas M.

No free quotes. $49 fee for a price quote. Everyone gets 3 quotes. Not paying $49 to quote. Missed out a large job. Probably $3000 job. Told them angies list and veteran. Other companies do not charge a fee.

Description of Work
Requested Price Quote

Category electrician

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for considering us. We do have a nominal service call fee of $49. Unfortunately it is not possible to provide an exact price for work without seeing the job and job site. There are just too many variables that can make a price go up or down and we are a no surprises type of company. The service call fee is nominal and only covers the expenses associated with the time and travel of getting one of our expert electricians to our customers. We intend to come out just one time and are prepared to give a cost and to do the work promptly and efficiently. On larger projects that require blueprints or plans that require multi phases like rough and trim out and that would have signed contracts we always have our estimator come out at no cost to place a bid on these kinds of jobs however smaller jobs that do not require prints or plans are service calls.

5.0

05/25/2018


Anne Marie V.

The service was excellent. They came on time, did it quickly and carefully and I like them alot.

Description of Work
Light Fixture Installation.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2017

5.0

05/14/2018


Leslie T.

Very well. Very punctual, professional and thorough. Very pleasant tech.

Description of Work
Electrical outlet repaired

Category electrician

Cost $123

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

5.0

05/06/2018


Stewart B.

Mike the technician did the estimate and the work. He showed up exactly on time and completed the work on the schedule he initially predicted. Everything was completed in a workman-like manner. I would not hesitate to hire Theta again.

Description of Work
Install of exclusion fan in bathroom, Add lighting outlet and electrical outlets outside

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2018

2.0

03/19/2018


Kat B.

Called to set up time for someone to come out for estimate and was told it would be treated like a service call and would cost $49. That's ridiculous unless they don't need any new customers!

Description of Work
Needed an estimate on connecting a generator and a few other lights and electrical items looked at.

Category electrician, generator service

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for considering Theta Electric. We were asked if we could hook up a generator transfer switch and there were also receptacles and a few lights not working. This is a typical service call and we do have a nominal service call fee of $49. It is very common with service companies to have a service call fee of some sort for the expense associated with the time and travel. On larger projects that require blueprints and plans we can have an estimator come out at no cost to you and place a bid on these kinds of jobs if that is what you are looking for?

5.0

02/05/2018


RALPH S.

The electrician arrived promptly at the specified time. He installed a ceiling light fixture, which was replacing a ceiling fan/light combo; also installed a new wall switch. He also installed a new wall receptacle. The job was done professionally and without problems.

Description of Work
Installed a ceiling light and switch; installed a wall receptacle

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $406

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2018

5.0

01/26/2018


James H.

This was a somewhat challenging job from the start in that two 40 circuits had to be pulled from our breaker box (which was already full) to a central location in our house on the second floor (through the truss work). The electrical work had to be choreographed with the plumbers who installed the tankless water heaters. Jeremy did an outstanding job. Due to the nature of the job it required several trips to our home, but the finished product looks very nice. I cannot express how comforting it is to work with a punctual, conscientious, and competent service technician.

Description of Work
Adding 2 circuits for tankless water heater.

Category electrician

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2018

5.0

12/26/2017


Daphne L.

Very well! Ordered and installed the LED cans in less than 24 hours. Professional. Used drop cloth and cleaned up after the job was complete.

Description of Work
Install 2 ceiling light cans.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2017

5.0

11/13/2017


Michael P.

Ran into issues concerning replacement of 220 volt outlet. Required a few visits to address the isse. In the end, the owner of the company came out and diagnosed a unique issue in which the outlet was arcing and tripping breakers.

Description of Work
Replacement of 220 volt outlet and installation of electric panel.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2017

5.0

11/07/2017


Charles T.

Great job . Found bad electric recepical.

Description of Work
Checked and replacid bad elelic recepical.

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2017

1.0

09/21/2017


Marsha H.

have used before and was pleased. said they would be here between 1& 3 and would call. called them at 345 and they said sorry they weren't going to make it. I waited all day a phone call would have been respectful

Description of Work
outlets to be replaced

Category electrician

Work Completed On 09/21/2017

Service Provider Response

I do apologize for the inconvenience. Since hurricane Irma passed over the area we have been inundated with emergency calls and people without power trying to get it on. This was the first full week since the storm came Labor Day weekend. we could not return to work until that following Thursday. Unfortunately we could not get to all of our customers and everyone that needed immediate service. Some things did get missed in all the chaos and we did get a little disorganized. We want to thank all of our customers new and old for their patience and understanding throughout this whole ordeal.

5.0

09/13/2017


David W.

The electrician arrived on time and looked at what I had and what I wanted to obtain. He gave me an estimate, which I accepted, and he left to get some items he did not have on the truck. Returned in about 20 minutes, got everything done.

Description of Work
Needed to convert a fluorescent kitchen light fixture to LED.

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2017

5.0

08/21/2017


Colleen A.

They were good, but they upgraded to the next one and it wasn’t $400 dollars worth, it was a lot more, but I guess that’s the come on. They were very good. I guess that price was good.

Description of Work
It was for 4 recessed light installations.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2016