Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Build America LLC

Founded 1996 • With Angi since September 2013

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3029 Crest Dr

Clearwater, FL 33759

Description

Build America, LLC serves the Tampa Bay area and focuses on providing premium contracting and remodeling services at an affordable price. We work with our clients to understand their needs and include them in the process. We specialize in home remodeling, home restoration, general contracting services and commercial contracting and serve throughout Tampa Bay....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/21/2019


Allen P.

My wife and i Were very pleased with the service and quality that is hard to find now days. The order was quick to come in and their team responded right away to begin the project. They gave notice to details and quality with their work and were in excellent communication to make everything perfect to our liking. The cabinets and design are perfect and my wife and i would highly recommend them for anyones project. Thankyou Build America. Cant wait to see our bathroom as well when they are done.

Description of Work
Laundry room remodel

Category countertops, drywall, plastering, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

08/20/2019


Nicole M.

Very professional and punctual in getting the job done. Very happy at the end results. Absolutely beautiful job!

Description of Work
Build a 2 story preschool

Category countertops, decks, drywall, picture framing, masonry, plastering, remodeling, roofing, woodworking, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, patios

5.0

08/17/2019


Melody M.

We were very pleased with Build America. We hired them to do a full kitchen remodel, which included the removal of a wall and creating a tray ceiling. Shortly after they began the remodel, we decided we'd like to have new flooring installed in the main living area as well. Qamel happily agreed to the additional work. Due to the new flooring, they had to install new baseboard and door frames. Everything we asked them to do (remove a mirrored wall, etc.) was done without complaint. His crew arrived on time each day, were very friendly and cleaned up after themselves before leaving each day. We trusted them enough to leave them in our home so that we could run errands as necessary. When the job was nearly finished we noticed that a couple of the cabinet doors had gaps wider than they should have. Qamel worked with the cabinet maker to send someone to our house to check it out. He stayed on top of the issue until it was resolved. He is very responsive to calls and texts and personally came to the job site every few days to check on the progress and make sure we were happy. He had great suggestions about lighting that we had him install and they look great! He complete the job on time and on budget! I will definitely recommend them for remodels.

Description of Work
We did a full kitchen remodel and had new flooring installed in the main living areas.

Category countertops, drywall, picture framing, plastering, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

08/17/2019


Martin R.

This was the 2nd project that we did with Build America and we are even happier on this project than the previous one. One of the few times that the sequel is better than the original. The quality of the work and attention to detail are oitstanding. What surprised us even more this time though, since it was a more complex project, was the anticipation of the question and details that we were not even aware of. Customer service and responsiveness by Qemal has no equals. They showed great flexibility on the changes we made to our initial blueprint. We just canmot say enough good words about the. Extremely highly recommended!

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category countertops, decks, drywall, plastering, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, marble & granite, house painters, doors, patios, swimming pools

5.0

08/17/2019


Alex S.

We could not provide the necessary amount of praise, respect nor the excellence experience we have had with Build America or the team of dedicated employees that would be due. They performed a complete condo remodel from kitchen, bath and interior with professionalism, quality and workmanship. Their dedication to detail and our needs went above and beyond our expectations more than we could have imagined. I could not recommend Build American more highly from our experience or expectations. I could not upload all of the pictures I wanted to, in order to show there abilities so I have provided a link for your review. [*** Link removed ***] Best regards, Alex

Description of Work
Complete condo remodel

Category countertops, drywall, plastering, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

08/15/2019


Hugo H.

Excellent work, great people to work with

Description of Work
N/A

Category decks, picture framing, masonry, plastering, roofing, stucco, house painters, sunrooms, patios

5.0

05/27/2019


C Whalen J.

Unfortunately we had to replace all the plumbing lines in addition to the initial remodel. Qemal, our contractor with Build America, was professional and quickly added this to our contract. We were able to negotiate fairly with our the work order adjustments as the project progressed. The project turned out beautifully. Most importantly, Qemal's crew, seemed to be proud of their work and wanted to do a job well done.

Description of Work
We did a first floor remodel, kitchen, bath, flooring in all rooms.

Category countertops, drywall, plastering, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, marble & granite, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Energy Pros

    We can take care of all your attic insulation needs. BBB accredited A rated, 24 years of experience. We will not be under-sold. Call 813-212-0477 Check us out at EnergyPros.Org "Insulation is the barrier that keeps the nice in, and the bad out."  

    Apex Paint and Repair

     

    Flames Construction

    Juan has over 27 years of experience in providing quality stucco work. He takes pride in each job and customer satisfaction is his number one priority. Call today for your free estimate.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CGC1521295
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Build America general contractor offers high-quality construction work at affordable prices, providing our customers with the greatest value possible. We are dedicated to getting the job done quickly and correctly the first time. Our comprehensive selection of residential and commercial construction services includes the following: Residential Remodeling Disaster Restoration Commercial Building Handy Man Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Build America LLC

    How is Build America LLC overall rated?

    Build America LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Build America LLC open?

    Build America LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Build America LLC provide

    Build America LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Build America LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Build America LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Build America LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Build America LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Build America LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Build America LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Build America LLC?

    Yes, Build America LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Build America LLC offer?

    Build America LLC offers the following services: Build America general contractor offers high-quality construction work at affordable prices, providing our customers with the greatest value possible. We are dedicated to getting the job done quickly and correctly the first time. Our comprehensive selection of residential and commercial construction services includes the following: Residential Remodeling Disaster Restoration Commercial Building Handy Man Services