Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Snowbird Heating & Cooling Management, Inc

4.8

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since March 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
CAC051511
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1095 US-92 W

Auburndale, FL 33823

http://superiorairconditioning.org

Description

Mark has over 30 years of experience in the air conditioning industry. He is a 16 year Polk County resident formerly of Ohio. Mark has helped thousands of people stay cool in the hot summer months and when the weather turns cold he helps them stay warm. Mark is a licensed AC contractor. Business established 1991. Licensed, Bonded and Insured. Rated A+ with Better Business Bureau. Thousands of satisfied customers. Residential service, maintenance, installation and free estimates. Financing available. Same day service....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (36)
Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
5.0

05/18/2022


Wanda M.

My warranty was checked, warranty stated part not covered, previous company put my address as commercial. Warranty corrected to ensure parts covered. Employees worked together in providing excellent service.

Description of Work
Fan motor replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2022

5.0

02/25/2022


Wayne C.

We called late afternoon, they were here mid morning next day. Checked system and found too much coolant had been released when replacing blower motor. Immediately refilled coolant to proper levels, system working well, no charge for the call. Recommend this company highly. we have used them a few times over last three years and are always pleased with their service.

Description of Work
We had them replace a blower motor in our air conditioner. Two months later we had problems with the motor kicking off.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2022

5.0

04/06/2020


Rebecca B.

Jeremiah was very professional and explained to me which helped me a lot. As I lost my husband in June and he handled it. I would have Jeremiah come again

Description of Work
Service cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

5.0

02/24/2020


Ethel H.

Jeremiah came on time did a great job

Description of Work
annual inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

5.0

01/22/2020


Susan P.

They were very prompt and efficient. They came out on 12/30/2019, ordered the part and got it fixed on the 2nd of January..

Description of Work
They repaired the lower motor of the AC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

5.0

03/11/2019


Nancy U.

They have been excellent. We were referred to them and we would recommend them as well. They are very nice and helpful. We will use them again.

Description of Work
We have been using them for about 2 years for repairs and maintenance on our HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2015

2.0

05/18/2018


Willie D A.

Found leak at condenser, quoted $1100 to fix. Called to be reimbursed a partial amount I paid back but to no avail.

Description of Work
General cleaning system inside and out. Condenser was cleaned and checked for leaks.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $62

5.0

05/02/2018


Susie E.

I can share wonderful things about Mark and his company! After having another AC/Heating co come out, in which they pulled the outside fuse and enclosed it under the cover of the old Heat pump; we couldn’t even use the AC on the unit, when we called about the heat!! Needless to say, that ‘other’ company didn’t have time to fix, only diagnose our problem. Took our money And quickly left us without anything. We immediately called Snowbird and spoke to Mark. He was so helpful, professional and came out the next day!! His crew were timely and professional. Not only did he show us what all was wrong, he explained it thoroughly. All around a great bunch of people. The price for the full install and warranty.... can’t beat it!! And they did the install on a moments notice!! Again, we can’t say enough about the quality of their work, professionalism, and price. So much so, 5 months after this install, and we are moving to the sandy beaches of Pasco county and we are hiring this company to come and do the install at our new home!!

Description of Work
We needed a new heat pump. Our heat pump wouldn’t heat, and the cooling was becoming more inadequate

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2017

5.0

01/24/2018


Vito L.

Excellent.

Description of Work
Duct work sanitizing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

5.0

08/29/2017


Susan S.

So glad to find a company that isn't just out to take advantage of you!

Description of Work
I allowed an AC place to come out and check and clean my AC. I was told the AC needed to be replaced to the tune of $12,000. I decided to get other estimates. My next AC company agreed that even though my AC was still performing fine, and is only 7 years old, it would be best to go ahead and replace it. This one was half the price so I felt pretty good but still had another scheduled to check it as well. The guy from Snowbird Heating and Cooling came out, did what he said was regular maintenance, replaced a small lever or something, charged me $25 and said "I'll see you next year" He is right about that, I will definitely call them next year!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $25

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2017

5.0

08/16/2017


Traci R.

The technician came out was very friendly, went above and beyond and didn't try and up sell me anything. Competitive pricing as well!

Description of Work
AC and vent check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2017

5.0

01/17/2017


Michael K.

The work was performed quickly and expertly.

Description of Work
We have a maintenance contract with Superior. We had a system issue and they arrived on time and replaced a failed capacitor. The maintenance contract saved us money.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to servicing your a/c needs in the future.
5.0

11/28/2016


JOYCE M.

They came out on Wednesday, diagnosed the problem and were back on the following Monday and made the repair. The two fellows that came out were very friendly and answered all questions that we had. Will definately call them again.

Description of Work
They replaced the motor on our air handler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

09/01/2016


Michael K.

We have a contract with them. All we do is, if we have an issue, we call them and they come and take care of it. They do the inspection twice a year and it's all good.

Description of Work
We did have them out last week because the drain line was clogged and so they came and took care of that.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
5.0

09/01/2016


Michael K.

The house was built in 2002, and the original furnace and air conditioner died one month after the warranty was off. So, we went with Superior Heating & Cooling to get a new air conditioner and heating system. We bought the warranty and it has been great. We have never had any issues at all.

Description of Work
They replaced our furnace and air 7 years ago.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2009

Service Provider Response

So glad to have you as one of our VIP customers. Thank you!
5.0

09/01/2016


PEGGY T.

We used them because one of our good friends use them all the time and we really like them so we signed a contract with them. We haven’t had any problems with it at all after the service. We didn’t have to pay because it is part of our service contract. They always respond and they come out on time. They never give you an argument about this over the other.

Description of Work
We have a contract with them and they came out to service our air conditioner. It’s a yearly service. There was a part that needed to be replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2016

Service Provider Response

We value our contract holders and appreciate your business. Thank you.
5.0

09/01/2016


Keith S.

They are great, excellent. We got home from vacation and they came right out. It was amazing. We are all good with them.

Description of Work
Something was wrong with the air conditioner and it did not work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

08/31/2016


Judith M.

There was one time that the air conditioning went off and they came out and got it fixed right up.

Description of Work
I used Superior Heating & Cooling Management for heating & A/C.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2015

5.0

08/31/2016


Judith M.

They are wonderful. We like them very much.

Description of Work
Superior Heating & Cooling Management has been coming for a couple of years. We have a contract with them. They do regular maintenance if it is needed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

08/29/2016


Patricia C.

Everything they said they would do, they did. The job was completed on time. The workmen were as neat as they could possibly be in installing my new air conditioner and having to crawl around up in the attic and do all that and I do not have a very large attic at all, nobody in Florida does unless you have an older home. Attics here are mostly crawl spaces. Those poor guys had to get up there and do that duct work and put the air handler in up there. I do not know how they did it and they did mine in the summer.

Description of Work
I have used Superior Heating & Cooling. I had a complete brand new air conditioner and air handler installed. Duct work was already there so it did not need that.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2013

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate your business and thank you for a great review. We will see you at your routine maintenance!
5.0

08/29/2016


Patricia C.

You can get a maintenance agreement where you will get parts that would no longer be covered by warranty within five years of your purchase of the agreement, not your purchase of the unit because I already have the unit for three years. It gives me parts that are no longer covered if they break or something happens and they have to be replaced. I do not have to pay for it. They will also come out to do the annual cleaning. They handle Amana brand. The cost is $500 for five years. I think $100 a year is reasonable. They were on time.

Description of Work
I have a 5-year maintenance agreement with them that I purchased.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2016

3.0

08/26/2016


O'Rhea S.

OK, Service was quick, very polite & courteous.

Description of Work
Maintenane

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2016

4.0

07/12/2016


Mary Jane F.

They didn't put up a metal guard at the time of service, but they said they had to order it and will come back to install it. The air conditioner works really well, and they did it very quickly.

Description of Work
They replaced my AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac