Workaholic Express LLC

About

Founded 2020

We understand that most people are too busy being workaholics and most people don’t have the time nor the strength to conduct their own move. We have developed a solution to help get that burden off your shoulders and remove that anxiety. Workaholic Express! We move with Care. 100% satisfaction

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

4.0

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

movers (9)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

01/13/2023


Bradley M.

Great excellent service

Description of Work
Moved from NYC to CT

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2023

5.0

12/17/2022


Kurt V.

You never know what to expect when it comes to hiring movers, but we were happily surprised with this service. they literally did everything discussed, and arrived on time. I had some high end items that were antiques and large/heavy, but not a blemish anywhere. I’ll only use this moving company going forward!!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2022

5.0

11/12/2022


Melissa G.

Walter and his crew were amazing! He answered my request right away and his communication throughout the move was always very timely. They are friendly, conscientious and efficient. I would definitely hire them again. I will also recommend them to ask my friends and family. Thank you for making my father's tradition from CT to MA as smooth as possible.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2022

1.0

07/16/2022


Annie N.

Zero stars. I'm left with a garage full of junk that I won't even move into my new house because Walter & crew destroyed everything. Utterly heartbreaking. Posting to warn others. Walter won't respond to my requests for filing a claim against his insurance. Strongly advise against this business.

Description of Work
Walter and his crew packed a moving truck

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2022

Images

Review for Workaholic Express LLC - 304 W MAIN ST, Avon, CT - 39806384

+18 More

5.0

01/24/2022


Simon M.

It went very smoothly. They were friendly and had a great communication. The price was fair. Everything was done professionally and I'm happy with the service.

Description of Work
They moved my furniture.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2022

5.0

01/19/2022


Aaron G.

I dealt with the owner Walter who is an awesome guy very professional. Workaholic Express helped me get through a very tough time. I ended up having way more than what I originally told them but Walter and his guys handled it with no problem. They even made an extra trip for me and didn’t charge for the time. These guys are amazing!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2022

5.0

06/07/2021


kyle M.

It was great, they were fantastic. The owner of the company was good, the communication was great, and he was very responsive. They do not waste any time, they were careful with my belongings, they were very professional, the price was good, and they work really hard.

Description of Work
They helped me moved in to my new place.

Category moving companies

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

06/01/2021


Julian G.

Walter was great and I highly recommend them for any moving services. They were timely in loading and unloading, and were very accommodating in moving oversized items too. They were very helpful and did whatever it takes to make sure my furniture fit and was assembled properly. Great value compared to the bigger companies and highly recommend for anyone in need of movers

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

06/01/2021


Jennifer M.

I wish I could give more than 5 stars!! I called Walter when I found out I was moving out of town.. SOON. He was the only moving company able to help me. It was a very stressful time for me and he showed up on time and they did everything they could to make sure they got all of my stuff moved to my new place, and I had a LOT! They unassembled furniture I wasn’t able to and moved everything. The move was seamless and I’m so happy I used this service. I wish I could’ve paid them more because they deserved and worked for every single penny. Will use them again and recommend this company to everyone! Thank you so much!!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    304 W MAIN ST

    Avon, CT 06001

    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Website

    https://workaholic.express/

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    3432161
    Trade License Locale
    Federal
    Trade License Authority
    US Department of Transportation Motor Carriers
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Workaholic Express LLC

    How is Workaholic Express LLC overall rated?

    Workaholic Express LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Workaholic Express LLC open?

    Workaholic Express LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Workaholic Express LLC provide

    Workaholic Express LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Workaholic Express LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Workaholic Express LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Workaholic Express LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Workaholic Express LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Workaholic Express LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Workaholic Express LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Workaholic Express LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Workaholic Express LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Workaholic Express LLC?

    Yes, Workaholic Express LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Workaholic Express LLC offer?

    Workaholic Express LLC offers the following services: Licensed professionals offering services in: local and long distance moving moving service, Office moving, Packing services, Storage unit clean out, household moves, Furniture pick up and delivery, Truck loading and unloading…