Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gary's Handyman Service

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2010

5.0

(183) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

265 Garnet St

Broomfield, CO 80020

Description

Angie's List Super Service Award winner for 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018. Thank you Angie's List Members!!! Professional, Affordable, Local Home Improvement and Repair. Over 40 years of experience! I look forward to earning your trust and giving your home the TLC it deserves!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Susan F.
5.0
09/15/2021
He was punctual and has a very reasonable price.
Description of Work
handyman services
Category
handyman service
Richard P.
5.0
01/13/2021
It went very well. Gary was very well qualified for the job. He was also very respectful in addressing Covid 19 safety issues.
Description of Work
Replaced a worn garbage disposal
Category
contractors
WARREN M.
5.0
12/05/2019
Gary is the best Handyman we have worked with. Period. His recommendations, skills, and work ethic are the best.
Description of Work
Gate hinge repair, door hinge repair, caulking, screen door repair
Category
contractors, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, window treatments, ceiling fans, interior painters, doors, driveway gates
sophia G.
5.0
10/22/2018
Super professional, efficient, fast and a very nice person to work with.
Description of Work
home repair
Category
handyman service
Brian C.
5.0
08/13/2018
Gary called me the same afternoon I submitted a request for a quote and explained a simple solution that I could do myself. The ceiling fan is fixed now and I would contact Gary again for future handyman related services.
Description of Work
Fix a wobbly ceiling fan
Category
handyman service, ceiling fans
David G.
5.0
06/14/2018
Excellent. Very professional, excellent quality, works quickly but does great work.
Description of Work
Hang shelving and install cabinet knobs
Category
handyman service
George C.
5.0
05/15/2018
Fantastic. Gary is a true professional in all aspects of the services he provides!
Description of Work
Fence, screen, shutter repair.
Category
contractors, handyman service, screen repair, driveway gates
Brandon F.
5.0
05/01/2018
Gary did a great job and was easy to work with
Description of Work
Various home repairs, including wallboard patching
Category
handyman service
BARBARA B.
5.0
04/23/2018
Gary works quickly and was very meticulous; made some great suggestions for improvements. I will definitely call on him again.
Description of Work
Trimmed bottom of a door that wouldn't close because of new carpeting; installed new light fixture
Category
handyman service
Rayne P.
5.0
03/19/2018
Innovative worked outside the box on this project, performing a project they had not done before and went above and beyond my expectation. We are a manufacturer who needed some warranty work done at a facility and we didn't have any local contacts. I reached out to Christy at Innovative with details, and she asked to talk it over with her team and call back. I heard back from her that same day. The project was delayed on our end and she was wonderful about meeting our schedule and timing. My customer had nothing but praise to say about her and the team. The project could not have gone better! Thank you Innovative for all your support, and for making our company look great, with your customer service and great job!! I don't know that we will ever need another job in the area, but should it arise Innovative is the 1st place I will call!!
Description of Work
Manufacturing Warranty
Category
handyman service
Catherine K.
5.0
09/28/2017
Very well. Very competent and fast working person. Gary's work is also very clean and neat. Rates were not low, but his overall skill made up for it.
Description of Work
Toilets fixed; fixtures changed. Bathroom vanity changed.
Category
handyman service
Didier L.
5.0
09/04/2017
good job to solve all the issue and paint the walls
Description of Work
upgrading paints, fix lot of small issues
Category
handyman service
Paul H.
5.0
08/21/2017
Gary was great. I'm sure we will use him again.
Description of Work
A light installed and other minor electrical work
Category
electrician, handyman service
Roxanne K.
5.0
08/10/2017
being new to the area I was nervous picking a handyman I did not know. Gary was on time courteous, kind and professional. did a wonderful job,he was mindful of any mess he was making and cleaned up after himself. I would completely hire him again for Job ....
Description of Work
TV mounted to a wall over my fire place.
Category
handyman service
Cheryie R.
5.0
07/28/2017
Gary was very punctual and professional. He repaired a problem that I had with my gate . I was unable to open or close my gate without a lot of difficulty. He assessed the problem very quickly and took his time to make sure that the repairs were made correctly and to my satisfaction. I am very happy to have a functioning gate again. I am very pleased that I was able to find Gary and plan on using him again in the future for my many home projects
Description of Work
I had a very small job of adjusting my gate.
Category
handyman service
Karen H.
5.0
07/27/2017
The jobs were completed with outstanding workmanship at a fair price. I feel very fortunate to have found Gary on Angie's list.
Description of Work
Several over due home repairs which included door, fence and porch repairs. As well as a repair to a water damaged ceiling.
Category
contractors, drywall, fencing, handyman service, doors
Gail E.
5.0
07/03/2017
Very well. This is the second or third time i've used this handyman. He's prompt, reliable and respectful of my home.
Description of Work
Repair gate to backyard.
Category
handyman service
Dave H.
5.0
06/26/2017
Gary was on time and on budget. Would absolutely hire Gary again.
Description of Work
Siding repair.
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Victoria M.
5.0
06/21/2017
Gary was prompt and professional. I wasn't sure what exactly I wanted done to enclose the water meter, but he made an inexpensive, easy to remove cover for it, pronto.
Description of Work
Basement update
Category
handyman service
Nancy I.
5.0
01/19/2017
Gary was prompt and efficient and has very good handyman skills.
Description of Work
Adjusted doors to latch more easily, recaulked shower, replaced weather stripping
Category
handyman service
Steve F.
5.0
12/12/2016
Performed all work perfectly and great attention to detail. Would definitely hire again in a heart beat. Only issue is he is so good that he is real busy so have to wait a bit, but worth the wait!
Description of Work
Installed toilet, kitchen GFI, and bathroom exhaust fan
Category
handyman service
Steve C.
5.0
10/16/2016
Gary fixed our doors and trimmed them. They now work and look great. He was punctual, professional and personable. I highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Trim down and correctly repair improperly installed doors. Put trim around doors.
Category
contractors
WARREN M.
5.0
09/19/2016
Every job that Gary has ever done for us has been impeccable.
Description of Work
Plumbing, electrical, indoor painting, carpentry, furniture assembly
Category
contractors, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, interior painters, doors
Phyllis K.
5.0
08/15/2016
Gary was AWESOME! I felt safe with him in the house. He worked quickly and was in and out in no time. We will definitely use him again.
Description of Work
We needed to have new smoke detectors installed.
Category
electrician, handyman service
Carol B.
5.0
08/02/2016
Gary arrived on time, assessed the situation, and determined that a flange would be needed to help cover the opening around the pipe below the sink (I volunteered to walk to the hardware store to get it). There was a hole in the wall; he determined how to fill it, cut new tiles (I had them on hand) to fit, showed me how it would all fit together. I had purchased the wrong color grout; he suggested a white product that he had in his truck. The tile repair job was excellent. Then he moved to the tub and caulk job. He told me what he envisioned doing, and did it.The whole thing took about 3 hours. He did a great job. The $35 trip charge was justified because he is quite a ways outside downtown Denver. Professional, experienced guy with years in building and construction. I have already talked with him about another job that I need done.
Description of Work
Replaced some wall tiles below a bathroom sink that had been damaged by a plumbing job and applied a flange to cover the pipe opening; and, separately, cleaned out the old caulk around my bathtub and applied new caulk.
Category
handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dynamic Home Improvement, Inc.

    We specialize on drywall repair jobs. Robert has many years experience with Drywall. We also have a 5 star rating on Thumb Tack. Insured. We guarantee our workmanship. We also offer FREE estimates!  

    Angi Certified

    Garcia's Precise Drywall

    Specializing in drywall and plaster! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Barc painting

    Barc painting offers affordable Intiror paint , patch fixes . We are a small business that puts quality , honesty , and integrity first . if we say we will be there we show up and dont leave til the job is finished and done to our standards. If your looking for a reliable affordable painter give us a try  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    OL-19-09237
    Trade License Locale
    Broomfield
    Trade License Authority
    General Contractor
    Trade License Expiration
    11/15/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpentry, doors installed and adjusted, bathroom facelifts, decks repaired, sinks, faucets and toilets installed and repaired, tub and shower doors installed, garbage disposals, grab bars, ceiling fans, lights, outlets and switches installed. Furniture assembled, organizers, laminate flooring, storm doors, pet doors, small siding repair, painting, honey do lists and MUCH MORE!!!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gary's Handyman Service

    How is Gary's Handyman Service overall rated?

    Gary's Handyman Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gary's Handyman Service open?

    Gary's Handyman Service is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Gary's Handyman Service provide

    Gary's Handyman Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Gary's Handyman Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gary's Handyman Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Gary's Handyman Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gary's Handyman Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Gary's Handyman Service?

    Yes, Gary's Handyman Service offers warranties.

    What services does Gary's Handyman Service offer?

    Gary's Handyman Service offers the following services: Carpentry, doors installed and adjusted, bathroom facelifts, decks repaired, sinks, faucets and toilets installed and repaired, tub and shower doors installed, garbage disposals, grab bars, ceiling fans, lights, outlets and switches installed. Furniture assembled, organizers, laminate flooring, storm doors, pet doors, small siding repair, painting, honey do lists and MUCH MORE!!!